Fridge, stove, oven, dining areaMicrowave, guidebooks and welcome letter on top.


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Private entrance leads to our cozy in-law unit on the first floor of our home. Bernal Heights is a fantastic neighborhood with lots of character,and offers proximity to downtown, Mission, Valencia, and other neighborhoods.

SF Short Term Residential Rental Registration Number STR 590

Le logement

A private entrance leads to our cozy in-law unit on the first floor of our home, geared toward the independent traveler. You'll have access to a private kitchenette (stove, oven, microwave, fridge) and a full private bath and bedroom. The bedroom houses a queen bed. A sliding door leads to our shared backyard, where you can enjoy an idle outdoor meal or book.

We don't offer a parking spot with our unit. We encourage guests to use public transit and ride sharing services, instead of renting a vehicle. If you choose to drive, most guests can find parking within a few blocks, depending on arrival time.

**Please take note: we have two kids who wake around 7 am, and want to offer full disclosure that you will hear them during your stay.

We have Apple TV, so you're able to access Netflix, Hulu, and the like using your Apple ID. You can also use the "Airplay" feature to play videos on the TV directly from your iPhone or iPad. You will need to log in using your own information and are welcome to make purchases using your preferred method of payment directly with providers such as Netflix.

The unit has a separate entrance, so there are no shared spaces. There's a separate kitchenette, no dishwasher though. Bathroom is also separate from the rest of our home too. Guests have access to our backyard, which we use occasionally too. Outdoor space contains a dining set and a child swing.

** Please note: we are geared toward independent travelers and have minimal guest interaction. We have full time jobs and two young kids; to our dismay, we don't have a lot of time to mingle with guests - sorry! We use a lock box for guests to access the unit. We try to provide clear instructions and suggestions for the neighborhood before and during check-in. We are happy to help if it's needed. The best way to communicate with us is email or text.

Bernal Heights is a wonderful, family friendly neighborhood with a charming "main street" area on Cortland Avenue, just a few blocks from our home. We're 6 blocks away from Alemany Farmer's Market (Saturdays), one of the largest and oldest markets in SF. There are several parks within walking distance (Holly Park, Bernal Heights Park, and St. Mary's Park), and many public transit options. We're also close to freeways, and about a fifteen minute drive to SFO. We take public transit to work, with commute times to the Financial District around 30-40 minutes. We're a quick jaunt from the Mission. Valencia and Glen Park neighborhoods too. We hope you'll enjoy Bernal Heights as much as we do!

Buses: 23, 24, 67
Glen Park Bart: 1 mile walk
Freeways: within 1/2 mile from our home
Uber: better than taxis! (about $30 ride to SFO)

We don't offer a parking space, but often street parking is available early evenings within a few blocks of our home.


SAN FRANCISCO SHORT TERM RESIDENTIAL RENTAL REGISTRATION NUMBER STR 590.

Possession of a SF Short Term Rental Registration Certificate certifies that the holder has agreed to comply with the terms of the SF Short Term Residential Ordinance. This ordinance does not require inspection of the unit by the City for potential Building, Housing, Fire or other Code violations.

Accès des voyageurs

We have a lockbox on the door to our inlaw unit. We provide the lockbox code to guests a day prior to arrival.

We don't offer a parking spot with our unit. We encourage guests to use public transit and ride sharing services, instead of renting a vehicle. If you choose to drive, most guests can find parking within a few blocks, depending on arrival time.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are geared toward independent travels and generally have minimal guest interaction. We work full time and have two young children; to our dismay, we don't have a lot of time to mingle with guests - sorry! We try to respond to guest inquiries in a timely manner, usually within 24 hours.

Autres remarques

We don't offer a parking spot with our unit. We encourage guests to use public transit and ride sharing services, instead of renting a vehicle. If you choose to drive, most guests can find parking within a few blocks, depending on arrival time.

We have two kids who aren't the most polite when it comes to controlling household noise. During weekdays, you'll likely hear us getting ready from 7 am to 7:30 am, when they leave for daycare. If you're a light sleeper, we like to make sure you're aware that you will hear them running around in the morning.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 41€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end : 111€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

We provide guests a list of suggestions and instructions upon check in. Please email or text if you need us, and avoid ringing the doorbell (sleeping baby!). Thanks - we appreciate your understanding.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

132 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mélanie
octobre 2016
Bon emplacement situé à côté d'un arrêt de bus . Supermarché + laverie à proximité en bus. Quartier très calme . Excellent internet !!! Logement petit mais fonctionnel . Le four et le sol n'étaient pas propre à notre arrivée . Énormément de bruits de l'étage ( enfant qui court) le matin très tôt ( 5/6h jusqu'à 7h30)+ soir.

Profil utilisateur de Dorothée
août 2016
Studio assez spacieux et bien équipé. Cuisine et salle de bains propre mais literie trop moelleuse... et draps moyens... un peu loin du centre après une journée en ville en transport....

Profil utilisateur de Alex
mai 2017
Cozy and quiet. Relatively secluded at the end of Moultrie - aside from a dog walker or two, the street was devoid of any noise or activity when we arrived (around 9PM on a Friday). A quick ten-minute walk up to Cortland where the shops and restaurants are, and we got a fantastic meal at Vino Rosso. Apartment itself was perfectly sized and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Loved the heater in the bathroom.

Profil utilisateur de Yoel
mai 2017
The place was exactly as described. The check in and out was very smooth, they even let me check in before schedule, which I found very kind of them. The neighborhood is beautiful and very safe and quiet. The apartment is also very good deal taking into account SF prices :)

Profil utilisateur de Ashleigh
avril 2017
Julie and James's place was located in a nice neighbourhood with local shops, restaurants and bars. It was also close to the city centre and über fares were cheap which was helpful when travelling around SF. The home was specious and comfortably accommodated two travellers. The bed was very comfortable and there was lots of room for clothes etc. Although some draws were filled with the families clothing which we found a little weird. The bathroom space was big and clean. Prior to Arriving in SF we attempted to make contact with the hosts via email to identify where we should park given that there is no allocated parking space however we did not receive a response until we arrived at the property which was anxiety provoking as we were new travellers to the area. We were also informed by the hosts on arrival that SF is notorious for car theft- this made leaving the car a couple of blocks from the home a worry! Communication throughout our stay followed the same delayed pattern as outlined above which we found unhelpful and impersonal. During our stay, around 2 days in, we received an email from the hosts asking us to refrain from using Cologne or perfume as it was giving Julie a headache. The email sent appeared abrupt and rude. Furthermore the name of my partner was incorrect which I felt was careless. This made us both feel uncomfortable and uneasy about remaining at the property for the rest of our stay in SF. As mentioned in the property write up Julie and James do have children who were extremely loud throughout our whole stay- this included early mornings (5-7am) and early evenings (3-7pm). The walls were very thin so you could hear everything including the upstairs television, conversations and general movement around the home which caused the light fixtures to shake in our apartment. I understand that children can be loud and this cannot be helped however in my opinion the hosts showed little regard for the guests below them. There is a kitchen area in the home which has a big fridge freezer and oven however there were very few pots/ pans so our dinner had to be cooked one after the other as I am vegetarian and therefore required my dinner to be cooked in a separate pan. There was no toaster either so we were unable to toast bread in the mornings. There were also some weird smells coming from the cupboards and old food left in the fridge. There is an Apple TV in the home however it was difficult to work and one of the wires was not plug in so it took us a long time to figure out how to access the Apple log in. There was no guest registration and therefore if you wanted to watch movies these had to be purchased which was around $4.99 per movie. There were several signs around the home requesting that we do things in...

Profil utilisateur de Victoria
avril 2017
Place was exactly as expected. Perfect for 1 or 2 travelers. Check in and out was simple. The house was in a great location the only thing hard to find was parking at night. The house was clean and just what we were looking for!

Profil utilisateur de Michael
avril 2017
Definitely fit exactly what was described. Great communication about check in! Thanks :)

Cet hôte a 64 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

San Francisco, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis juillet 2011
Profil utilisateur de Julie And James

Avid and imdependent traveler looking for the convenience of staying in homes in enticing locations.

Taux de réponse : 96%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Julie And James.
Julie And James
James aide à héberger des voyageurs.
James
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.