Snug dining roomFree on-street parking right outside room.
Market town near Leeds & York


Chambre privée

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Leafy location in historic riverside market town. This is a spacious livingroom at the front of the house with a lovely large Victorian window overlooking Sandringham Park. Room includes sofa. Chair and open fireplace. House is eclectic in style.

Le logement

This is one of three rooms I have listed on Airbnb within the same house, so you may encounter other people staying in any of the other 2 rooms, unless you book all 3 rooms of course.

Very relaxed atmosphere.

Located near major cities including York, Harrogate and Leeds all within 20 minutes by car.

We are the gateway to The North York Moors, The Dales and within a couple of hours from The Lake District.

A1M motorway within 2-5 minutes.

Airfield just up the A1.

Several international airports within 1-2 hours drive. Nearest is Leeds-Bradford only 15 miles away (20 minutes drive) then Doncaster and Manchester within an hour's drive.

This space is the groundfloor living room with airbeds. Can fit 2 airbeds comfortably, or 3 airbeds at a squeeze and 4 at a real squeeze.

There is a Hauck travel cot as your disposal too which is ideal for young children and babies.

Accès des voyageurs

Feel free to make use of the kitchen, snug dining room, rear patio and garden and the bathroom of course!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I respect people's privacy and very happy to let you get on in your own company, but very happy to socialise if you like. Its a friendly house! Your choice entirely.

Autres remarques

Two mountain bicycles are available to use as part of the package. His (black) and hers (white) and a pink and white child's bike suitable for adolescents or adults.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 14:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 17 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 18%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Please feel free to use the cutlery, pans, dishes, cups, mugs and glasses, but please do replace them where you found them immediately after use (not keeping them in the room etc.)

Recycling policy in kitchen:-
- Bag for recyclables next to sink (plastic, cardboard & metals)
- White bin for food waste (I use a composter)
- Red bin for general waste

Fire guards must be used at all times if using open fire.

No smoking in the house (rear patio only) but other than that just relax and make yourself at home! : )


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

19 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Evelyne
août 2014
Paul est très sympathique et avenant. Néanmoins, préférez réserver les vraies chambres plutôt que les lits d'appoint dans le salon car ils ne sont pas confortables.
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Evelyne, So sorry that you were not comfortable on the double airbed. I think the problem was that it needed to be inflated to the maximum. I have slept on it and found it perfectly comfortable. I think I it depends on the person. However, the living room is a standby room with beds that are a compromise and I do state that they are airbeds in the listing. But I should have made sure the airbed was properly inflated. I had the same problem with someone else it seems from their review the same weekend. A simple thing which if addressed could have mitigated the problem and I am not happy with myself that I allowed this to happen. So sorry once again!
août 2014

Profil utilisateur de Kevin
juin 2017
Comfortable, tastefully decorated house, local shops, pubs and restuarants only a 5 minute walk away. Room was comfortable and as should be expected clean and tidy. Paul is a friendly host, and if your lucky he will share a glass of decent wine with you, I recommend staying with Paul for a quiet, comfortable and pleasant experience.
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Thanks Kevin. It was a real pleasure hosting you and getting to know you. You're welcome back anytime!
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Tom
juin 2017
Good friendly host in a great location. Not luxury accommodation but very cheep!
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Thanks Tom. I am sorry you didn't sleep well. Well the living room is obviously not luxury accommodation, and I'm not sure you read the full description for that room which specifically says ... "This space is the groundfloor living room with airbeds." So perhaps your expectations were different if you hadn't read the space description. Anyhow, so sorry it wasn't ideal for you. Best wishes, Paul.
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Steve
mai 2017
Great location, quiet. Friendly atmosphere, and plenty of parking.
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Thanks Steve. Glad we had that great conversation in the end : )
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Trudie
mars 2017
Great place to stay-Paul made me feel very welcome. great communication and lovely house.
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Thanks so much Trudie. It's great to know that your first Airbnb stay was a good one! So glad to have been able to start your Airbnb experience off in a good way, and it was lovely having you : )
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Bev
septembre 2016
Paul stayed in contact and made everything easy and simple. The cottage was as described and it was a very pleasant stay. I hope to go back next year.
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Great to hear Bev, thanks, and you'll be more than welcome back. Paul
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Toby
juin 2016
Paul was a great host and very helpful during the stay. Great location and a super house.
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Many thanks Toby. Great chap you are!
juin 2016

Cet hôte a 176 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Wetherby, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mars 2012
Profil utilisateur de Paul

Freelance writer, photographer, video producer and director of a biomimicry based charitable foundation. I enjoy travel, cultural diversity and meeting people.

I'm sociable, like good conversation and a chuckle over a bottle of wine! Respect people's privacy and space however!

Currently there is only myself in this friendly house! : ) .. on my own, unless I have guests (including from Airbnb) in any of my 3 listed rooms in my house .. which are rented out as individual units on Airbnb.

Some of my favourite places and recent visits include Xiamen, Shanghai, Sardegna, Barcelona, Madrid, Segovia, Paris and Wroclaw in Poland.

I'm located halfway between east and west coasts of the UK, and 200 miles equidistant between London and Edinburgh .. two of my favourite cities here in the UK. Wetherby is a great stopping-off point between the two, or for the nearby cities of York for its history, Leeds for its dynamism, its architecture, industrial revolutionary history, famous for great shopping and leisure activities, or Harrogate for its conference centres and pleasant lifestyle .. and spa water.

Wetherby is a most pleasant historic market town with the beautiful River Wharf flowing through, and is one of the gateways to the wonderful Dales and beautiful North Yorkshire Moors.

I am located directly opposite a park and all amenities including pubs, restaurants, supermarkets, post office, library (inc tourist info) and a great range of shops are all within 5-7 minutes walk. We also have some of the cheapest petrol for miles around! (Morrisons and Shell stations are very close by with Sainsbury's petrol station on the outskirts of Harrogate often cheapest just outside Harrogate about 8 miles away).

Whether you find yourself in my spacious front double bedroom or the smaller rear double bedroom, or indeed the ground floor living room, you can feel at home here with roaring open fires in the winter and a pleasant sun trap patio and garden in summer (I use them all year round!).

Looking forward to meeting you!

Langues : Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Русский
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires