2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain partagée


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain partagée

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Come and stay in our stone-built Victorian house, 10 mins walk from the train station, easy walking distance from the city centre with good connections to the Peak District. Large double room with basin. Pretty garden. Martha the cat likes visitors!


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 15%

Description

Come and stay in our stone-built Victorian house, 10 mins walk from the train station, easy walking distance from the city centre with good connections to the Peak District. Large double room with basin. Pretty garden. Martha the cat likes visitors!

Our home is spacious, light and comfortable. Your bedroom is large, has a big window, lots of hanging space, a comfy bed and a wash basin.

Large bathroom with lovely shower and a bath.
Kitchen facilities can be used but chat to us about it when you arrive. Vegetarian food only.
Comfortable sitting room where you can watch films and read.

We work full time but if we're around, it would be nice to hang out.
If we're free and you'd like to, we can show you the secrets of Sheffield - of which there are many!
If you'd prefer to keep your own company, that's completely fine too!

We live just a few doors down from the beautiful Norfolk Park with gorgeous views across the city.
You can walk to the city centre at a 15 minute stroll through a park.


The train station is a 10 minute walk - very convenient.
The tram stop is a 5 minute walk at the end of the road and there is a bus stop right outside the house.

We will leave breakfast out for you to prepare for yourself. If you have any preference for breakfast items, please let us know.

Feel free to make use of the garden and play with the cat. If you are allergic to cats, I'm afraid this may not be the best place for you. Although she is short-haired, and we do keep everywhere as cat-hair free as possible, she is allowed to roam around the house and so we couldn't promise you wouldn't find it a problem.

There is plenty of free off-street parking outside the house.

Be aware - the house is on a main road, and the Air BnB bedroom overlooks the road. Despite the triple glazed Argon-filled windows, there is some noise from cars going up and down. It's absolutely fine for pretty much everyone, but if you're used to rural tranquility, you may find it noisy. I guess this is the trade-off for being so close to town.

Also, with it being an old Victorian house, some of the original features are a little idiosyncratic! The door is original and can be a little bit fiddly - you need to pull the door until it 'clicks' and then lock and unlock. Those used to old doors will be used to these kind of things, but people with modern houses and doorlocks may not!


Règlement intérieur
Départ avant 00:00

We appreciate guests to keep the noise down after 11 as we all share the space. We are a vegetarian household so prefer to keep the kitchen meat-free. We like to keep things tidy, so appreciate it when guests do the same.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans le logement

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

53 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Milky
avril 2017
Very beautiful house and cool interior design. We love the comfortable bedroom since it's really big and with a individual sink. The house is very clean and tidy. Also it just take 10 minutes walk to the train station.☺️

Profil utilisateur de Tina
mars 2017
Loved this place, hosts were very friendly, house quirky and fun, (also spacious) and thought of everything. A must do again on my agenda

Profil utilisateur de Carlo
mars 2017
This has been a fantastic experience. The house is beautiful, tidy, in a wonderful location (very close to the train station). The room is incredibly large, well furnished. Pete and Joanna are amazing hosts and made me feel truly at home. I came to Sheffield for work and I've been incredibly busy during my stay, and I regret not having the chance to spend more time in their company (hopefully I will next time!). I strongly recommend this solution to anyone coming to Sheffield (either business or leisure). Moreover, Pete and Joanna know tons of stuff about Sheffield and will be super happy to advice you about what to do during your stay! I'll be back in Sheffield in the next few months and their house will definitely be my first choice! Thank you very much :)

Profil utilisateur de Rachel
février 2017
The room at Jo and Pete's house was absolutely perfect for our 2 night stay in Sheffield. Only 15 mins walk from the centre, and really comfortable with lots of space and nice art. The bed was particularly comfortable! Pete and jo both clearly know their stuff about Sheffield too - my only regret is we didn't ask for more of their recommendations!

Profil utilisateur de Claire
février 2017
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our weekend getaway in Sheffield. The house is beautifully presented and the large double room and bathroom felt like luxury. Great location for getting into the centre of town and the perfect hosts who are really welcoming and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. The only bad thing was having to leave!

Profil utilisateur de 密
février 2017
huge room

Profil utilisateur de Wanlin
février 2017
It is a fantastic experience to live here. Joanna and Pete are very nice, warm people. You will regret if you miss the chance to spend your night here!

Cet hôte a 190 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Sheffield, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de JoannaJoanna est un Superhost.

We are Jo and Pete, two 30 somethings living in the wondrous city of Sheffield. We have a lodger called Ben who has a self-contained flat upstairs, but spends a lot of time with us too.
We are a musical family. Pete and Ben are in a band together and there's often music in the house.
Joanna is an English teacher at the university, so we love languages and different cultures.
We share our home with a little white cat called Martha who is a law unto herself.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure