Aller directement au contenu
BedroomBack garden, which guest bedroom overlooks
Chambre privée dans : maison

Comfortable double room for single occupancy by females

Profil utilisateur de Sue
Sue

Comfortable double room for single occupancy by females

Chambre privée dans : maison
1 voyageur1 chambre1 lit1 salle de bain partagée
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Petit déjeuner
Il s'agit de l'un des rares logements de la région qui dispose de cet équipement.
Procédure d'arrivée irréprochable
100 % des voyageurs récents ont attribué 5 étoiles à la procédure d'arrivée dans ce logement.
Parfaitement propre
5 voyageurs ayant séjourné récemment dans ce logement ont indiqué qu'il était parfaitement propre.

I live in a village, five miles from Oxford, a beautiful rural location, the house overlooks fields both at the front and back of the property. The pleasant bedroom has a comfortable double bed for single occupancy and is available for females. There is a large built in wardrobe and a chest of drawers. It is at the back of the houses so very quiet, overlooking a large garden and fields beyond. It is next door to the bathroom, which is shared only with me. Guests are welcome to help themselves to tea and coffee in the kitchen and I supply a light breakfast of cereal, toast, marmalade and jams. I am on hand to supply information on the local area but I do respect guests privacy and I do value my own. I have a house cat and I have my daughter's friendly dog most weekdays, which never goes upstairs. Guests are encouraged to enjoy the garden in the summer months. There is an off road parking space at the front of the property. The surrounding area is very attractive with country walks starting from the door and several good pubs a short drive away. I am happy to supply information on these. There is a bus service into Oxford although the last bus from Oxford is at 7 p.m. so not ideal for guests without a car or bicycle. Thornhills Park and Ride is 10 minutes by car, where you can catch the bus into central Oxford and buses run frequently from there to London. This is a great location not just for Oxford but for exploring the Chilterns and the nearby attractive market towns of Thame, Wallingford and Watlington. The M40 is only 10 minutes drive away and Warwick and Stratford-on-Avon can be reached within an hour. Woodstock and Blenheim Palace can be reached in 30 minutes by car.

Équipements

Parking gratuit sur place
Wi-Fi
Petit déjeuner
Cintres
Shampooing
Équipements de base

Couchages

Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur

Ne convient pas aux enfants ni aux bébés
Non fumeur
Pas d'animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 19:00
Départ avant 10:00

Disponibilité

7 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Hilary
Hilary
octobre 2018
Sue was quick to respond to any questions and gave me helpful directions. She was welcoming and I was able to use the kitchen for as long as I needed to. The house was spotless and the bedroom comfortable.
Profil utilisateur de Laura
Laura
août 2018
STOP looking - book Sue! I've been doing AirBnB for years and this BY FAR is the nicest and most welcoming place I've ever stayed. I actually extended my stay, it was THAT good! Sue went out of her way for me; pulling out hair dryers, maps, tourist books, giving a ton of recomm…
Profil utilisateur de Sue
Réponse de Sue :
Hi Laura I really enjoyed your stay, thanks for being such a great guest. Hope to see you again.
août 2018
Profil utilisateur de Sarah
Sarah
juin 2018
Sue is a fantastic host, I really enjoyed our conversations. Her house is immaculately clean, and all the amenities are in tip top condition. The shower is hot, and has good pressure. The bed is extremely comfortable, you won't have any problems sleeping! Hugh the cat is adorable…
Profil utilisateur de Donna
Donna
mars 2018
I stayed at Sue's for one night and would have been happy to stay longer. Her home is a delightful space, sparkling clean, homely and the room is a nice size with a view over the lovely garden, very peaceful location just outside of Oxford. The bed was good and I slept very well…
Profil utilisateur de Sue
Réponse de Sue :
Thanks for such a lovely review Donna, much appreciated
mars 2018
Profil utilisateur de Ruth
Ruth
février 2018
Top rating for this very comfortable room in Sue's beautiful home in a quiet rural area very close to Oxford.
Profil utilisateur de Ruth
Ruth
février 2018
This place is a lovely gem. In a quiet and picturesque area. Very comfy. A super place to stay. Great location close to Oxford.
Profil utilisateur de Susan
Susan
janvier 2018
Sue was a wonderful host and made me feel very welcomed. The room was bright, comfortable and beautifully warm, bathroom (shared with only Sue) was immaculate, I strongly recommend and look forward to staying again.

Hôte : Sue

Garsington, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mai 2016
Profil utilisateur de Sue
9 commentaires
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
Communiquez toujours via AirbnbPour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Le quartier

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Arrivée

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Départ
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Logements similaires

Activités à proximité de ce logement