Front view of cottageBack garden at Bothan Darach
"Your own Highland Home"
Hôte : Dennis
Dennis est l'hôte.
8 voyageurs
4 chambres
6 lits
3,5 salles de bain
8 voyageurs
4 chambres
6 lits
3,5 salles de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
8 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Very comfortable and spacious cottage situated in this quiet picturesque Scottish village. The upstairs sitting room offers lovely views across the sea loch to the Morven mountains. Sit in our rocking chairs and watch the sunset!

Le logement

We have aimed for a comfortable cottage offering our visitors a "home away from home" where you can take advantage of the many interesting days out around this beautiful area. An ideal bolthole you can return to in the evening and unwind after an enjoyable day! This could be in front of a roaring log fire, or, weather permitting, sitting out on one of our two decking areas and enjoying a B-B-Q. If the weather is not being kind (sometimes happens in Scotland) you can sit in our upstairs sitting room and enjoy a cup of tea or something stronger and watch the elements over Loch Linnhe and the Morven mountains from the comfort of one of our rocking chairs.
Very often we have parties of eight who have booked our cottage and arrive and say that hadn't realised it'd would be so spacious! It really can accommodate eight comfortably and is set up with cutlery and crockery, seating etc for that number. We also have two travel cots available for infants under 18 months. One high chair available too.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to all areas of our cottage and garden.
When you are staying here you have exclusive use of all areas and everything at the cottage.
The only two areas "off limits" are our "big" shed and our upstairs cupboard which has our extra linen and towels.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We usually meet our guests and give them the guided tour! Showing them how various things work etc.!
Depending on work commitments we may or may not be about.(but you do have exclusive use of the house and garden)

Autres remarques

We do accept dogs. These are £20 per week per dog, maximum of two dogs.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 35 €
Caution 694 €
Réduction à la semaine : 21%
Tarif week-end 370 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
2 lits simples
Chambre 4
2 lits simples

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 10:00

No Smoking.
Please leave the cottage as clean and tidy as we leave it for you!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - There is a ramp up to the back door, which gives access to the whole lower floor. A wooden staircase, one flight, leads to the first floor.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

8 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de David
juillet 2017
It does what it says on the tin.

Profil utilisateur de Victoria
juillet 2017
Wonderful, well equipped family home that easily accommodates two families of four. A little off the beaten track but perfect if you want good views and peace and quiet. Close to two high end restaurants and the ferry over to Lismore. Small village shop easily accessible. Host was very amenable and quick to respond to any queries.

Profil utilisateur de Rich
mai 2017
Had a lovely stay at the house and Dennis and Robert who checked us in were very friendly and communicative and the house and area are anazing.

Profil utilisateur de Isabelle
mars 2017
Amazing! A lovely, light, and large home in a beautiful town. A wonderful stay!

Profil utilisateur de Satnam
mars 2017
My mother and I had a wonderful stay at this very comfortable, spacious and modern house in an utterly stunning location. We cooked some great meals in the very well equipped kitchen. I went for some wonderful runs right from my front door. The cottage was clean, well organized, warm and when it is raining outside it was wonderful to be inside looking out over the great views. Dennis was very responsive to my numerous emails about where to eat out etc. Exceeds exceptions.

Profil utilisateur de Hannah
mars 2017
We enjoyed a wonderful holiday...lots of smaller details in the house made a big difference. Views of the Loch from upstairs are wonderful. Great for big or small families.
Profil utilisateur de Dennis
Réponse de Dennis :
Thanks. I am delighted you all had a good break.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Angus
octobre 2016
Dennis' property gets a 10 out of 10 review from my friends and I! Lovely spacious house with all the amenities you could ever need. The open fire was great in the evenings and the large kitchen was useful when cooking for the group. Beds were all very comfortable and the place was spotless upon arrival. Dennis and Robert were both very easy to communicate with and provided lots of information about the property and surrounding area. A food hamper was also provided which was great as we were a little under prepared as usual. Can't recommend this property enough!! Thanks Dennis.

Écosse, Royaume-UniMembre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de Dennis

I love my Brompton bike and am out on it most days for exercise. If the weather happens to be really poor then I head to the swimming pool.
Incidentally my profile photo is not showing my normal clothing! This was a special Harris Tweed bike ride in Glasgow last summer.
We do have a large garden but I have to admit I do what I have to, but not really a green fingered genius so restrict gardening to grass cutting and tickling the soil to keep weeds down.
We're lucky and enjoy getting out and about on the hills and we can recommend some good walks particularly around Glencoe and Appin areas.
One of my favourite things to do is trying out new, to us, restaurants and of course revisiting good ones.
I do enjoy all sorts of music from rock; jazz; classic and of course easy listening, all depending on the mood and place.
Have had a Kindle now for about 3 years and as a result have read quite a few of the classics which I never tackled when I was younger. (usually the free ones! I am a careful Scot after all!) Detective novels and spy type books are my normal diet along with a good smattering of factual books.
I'd love to welcome you to our favourite bit of Scotland and help make your stay here
really memorable. I had such superb experiences when I was younger travelling and feel it'd be good to reciprocate. Back in the '70's I travelled a fair amount and managed to visit around 40 countries by the time I was 28. This included hitch hiking around South America on my own. Meeting fantastic people along the way was (still is!) a joy. My travelling now tends to be Scotland to London to visit our sons, with occasional trips to Europe.
"Treat people well" as you receive back in spades!



Langues : English

Le quartier

Logements similaires