Aller directement au contenu
Exposed brick and huge window to back yard in bedroom.One and and a half bathrooms for convenience.
Unique Sunlit Williamsburg Space
Unique Sunlit Williamsburg Space
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our 3 bedroom Williamsburg apartment is both crazy convenient (L/G/J/M/Z within 3-4 blocks) and crazy looking! Most passers by aren't sure if it's a business or a home due to the huge front wall of windows. You will love it!

Le logement

This apartment is amazing...I don't think anyone has ever entered without saying something to the effect of "wow, what a cool place!" I've lived in this space for just over 4 years since it was completely gutted and remodeled. The giant windows and light in the space makes it feel like you are sitting outside while enjoying the comfort of central air/heat when open windows aren't enough. Situated perfectly between all of Williamsburg's public train/bus/bike transportation (literally 3-4 blocks in any direction), the location is absolutely second to none. I have a hard time not hosting the 'home base' for friends in the city or visitors from abroad as more convenient locations don't exist! This listing is for one bedroom (mine) in the center of the apartment that is small, just the bed and some shelving, but very comfortable and attractive with a full brick wall. Though completely visually private, sound and light are allowed into the room because the walls extend short of the ceiling. That may sound strange but I actually prefer it as someone who only uses my bedroom for sleep and would rather be in the common spaces otherwise. However if you require long, quiet, dark stretches in bed or sleep lightly (I sleep like a rock) then this may not work for you! However, the apartment is quiet and dark at night so if you are a utilitarian sleeper like me, it is great.

The kitchen and living space are perfectly combined, very spacious, and are lit by those hug windows I mentioned. The space is awesome for cooking and entertaining! One main and one small bathroom mean never being inconvenienced. The enclosed back yard has a garden as well as concrete patio space to sit out or grill when the weather is nice. I can essentially guarantee you will love this place and am happy to answer questions or do anything I can to make your visit fun and comfortable.

Accès des voyageurs

During your stay the apartment will be yours just as any of the roommates. There are 3 of us all together, myself and two females. I'm happy to give you your privacy, or be around to help you have the best possible stay. You'll have access to all common kitchen/living/bathroom space as well as the bedroom and back yard. If you are staying for longer or have a lot of luggage, some of your things can be stored in the basement to keep your living space uncluttered.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be accessible but out of the way unless you'd like my assistance or company.

Équipements
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Interphone
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 18 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 44 €
Caution 131 €
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end 96 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

Respecting space keeps it beautiful, comfortable, and clean for everyone! I'm sure there are other places available if this isn't important to you as well.

À savoir
Chien(s) et chat(s) dans la maison
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

1 commentaire

Profil utilisateur de Alejo
janvier 2016
We had a great a experience at Mick's place. The place is as described and very clean. Only 4 minutes walk from the G and L train. He was always very helpful and friendly! I definitely recommend this place!

New York, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de Mick

Hey Folks

I'm a frequent traveler, particularly to and around Costa Rica as well as all over the US. It is very easy to get along with me as I'm very laid back and accommodating (because I hope for the same when I stay with people). Living in New York has solidified the importance of not being an asshole in a world that has plenty. If you are in that category, shut off your computer IMMEDIATELY and go help people and try to redeem yourself. Then come back, turn on your computer and tell me the story! So I guess my "motto" is, don't be an asshole!

I love to ride my bike everywhere and that is my preferred method of transit in any city. If I stay with you or in your place I will be hoping for a bike and if you stay in mine there will likely be at least 2 or 3 bikes available! I like to travel light and spontaneously and the bicycle is perfect for both.

Cheers
Mick

Langues : English, Español

Le quartier

Logements similaires