Your bedroomDownstairs Queen bedroom


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Le logement

Tired of staying in soul-less hotel rooms? We are in a quiet suburban pocket by the Brisbane River, with plenty of street parking, 100m from a bus stop . 20 minutes by bus to UQ St Lucia or Southbank. Easy 5-10 min drive to the local railway station, UQ Green Bridge, Mater & PA Hospitals & Tennyson Tennis Centre.

We provide a comfortable Queen sized bed in private room with garden outlook. Across the hallway is your own sunny bathroom with shower and toilet. Linen included. Your room has a fan, a work desk and a wardrobe. It will be a pleasant temperature as it is off an air-conditioned shared living room.

Our 1930's house has been raised and your room is on the ground floor, with laundry and large open plan living areas you are welcome to share. There is a lovely back verandah where we like to sit and eat breakfast and have an evening drink.

We are happy to welcome guests with limited mobility. The downstairs bedroom is easily accessed from the front gate by 4 steps, with a sturdy handrail. There is a bed stick available. The bathroom has a walk in shower and handrail and a sturdy shower chair is available. There are small lips at some doorways, otherwise the ground floor and back deck are all at the same level. Sue used to work in a physical rehabilitation unit She is happy to assist as needed.

We also have a smaller air conditioned bedroom at the top of the stairs with one single beds in it if you prefer separate beds or are a larger group. This room is best suited for one child. A portacot is also available.

The price includes a self serve breakfast of cereal & toast. We usually have soy and rice milk in the fridge and gluten free bread, but please request these when you book so we will have ready for you. You are welcome to help yourself to tea and coffee at any time. The laundry has a fridge that you are welcome to use. We can usually provide dinner with advance notice. Use of kitchen usually available. We'll drive you to the local shopping/eating area and railway station (15 mins to City) if you'd like.

We are a family of 4 with 2 cats. We sleep and shower upstairs. We've travelled extensively, hosted many international visitors and try to provide the type of hospitality we have appreciated when we are travelling.
There are 2 cafes at the end of our street (100m) with super coffee and food.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 21 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 14
Réduction à la semaine : 14%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur

No smoking


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

63 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Joyce
juin 2017
Sue and Tim are very nice. This place is quite and convenient. It is good to stay here. It is really great to stay with host family.

Profil utilisateur de 振澄
février 2017
Sue and Tim are the best host who gave me advice and are nice to me. The house is pretty, clean and quiet with many trees and a pool. いちばん推薦します。

Profil utilisateur de Peta
février 2017
Sue and Tim are amazing hosts, going above and beyond to explain the area and how to get around. The place was great, clean and comfortable. Overall amazing stay and will surely be back if I'm in the area.

Profil utilisateur de Rodney
janvier 2017
Just a delightful space very well presented and perfectly located for the tennis. (Brisbane International)

Profil utilisateur de David
décembre 2016
Great place, very welcoming and a family that go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable

Profil utilisateur de Maureen
août 2016
There could be no better, more generous, hosts than Sue and Tim. They are now friends for life!

Profil utilisateur de Melissa
avril 2016
Sue and Tim were wonderfully friendly and generous hosts. After a very long journey to Australia with 2 young boys, we were so grateful to have delicious dinner at the house, comfortable and cosy bedrooms and a hot shower. Our stay in Brisbane was short, but suggestions from Sue enabled us to do some interesting activities which the whole family enjoyed. The one evening we just missed the last bus to the house and Tim was so kind to come and fetch us from the station. That was a well appreciated rescue for our two hungry and tired boys. I highly recommend staying with Tim and Sue. Thank you to them for making our first few nights in Australia so welcoming.

Cet hôte a 13 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Brisbane, AustralieMembre depuis septembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de Sue  & TimSue  & Tim est un Superhost.

Sue is a part time Nurse who loves travelling and gardening. Tim is a full time consultant with a Qld firm specialising in native title agreements who loves travelling and is happy to dig holes in the garden for Sue. We both enjoy a quaffable wine on the back deck in Brisbane's barmy evenings.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires