WinterBedroom - King size bed and computer desk.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A spacious room in a shared Victorian home. The room has a king size bed, a large closet, an armchair and a work desk. Easy access to the Queen St streetcar, and plenty of bars & cafes are just steps away. Benny, the house dog, is always up for meeting new people.

The front and back yards have been professionally landscaped (by me...I'm a landscape architect)

Check-in times are between 3-9pm but there is some flexibility.

Le logement

This house is in the heart of Historic Parkdale Village. An easy streetcar ride will take you directly downtown. The house is within easy walking access to Queen West, Liberty Village, Roncesvalles Village, the waterfront and High Park.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to a private bathroom, shared kitchen & living room and back yard patio. Guests will also have full access to Benny (my Jack Russell Terrier) He's a complete softy for any amount of attention.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I welcome all guests from near and far. I've done my fair share of travelling myself and always enjoy hearing new stories and experiences over a coffee or tea. Living spaces are shared but the bedroom is roomy enough for my guest to comfortably relax to enjoy some private time.

Autres remarques

I do have a dog (just a note to those with dog allergies). He's very friendly and is never allowed in the guest room unless he's invited.

Coffee and tea is available, and included, whenever you like. If you're not familiar with the use of an espresso machine I will gladly give you a quick tutorial. Any foodstuffs are the responsibility of the guest. Grocery stores and restaurants are a short walk away.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 21:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 14€
Caution : 137€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00

Benny (the house dog) can get a little feisty around other dogs. However, if you wish to stay with your dog it may be viable if your dog is fairly laid back.

No smoking allowed in the house - smoking allowed in the garden.

A general rule of "quiet time" in the house after 10 pm.

Guests have full use of the kitchen and all of its amenities. Cleanliness is appreciated after each use.

General foodstuffs are included (coffee, tea, cooking oils, spices). The guest is responsible for their own day-to-day groceries.

Visitors of the guests' are ok on occasion. However, no visitors please after 10 pm.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

11 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Tom
octobre 2016
Peter was such a great host! Always happy, always up for a good conversation and with a good sense of humour. The room is very nice and bright and the bed is extremely comfortable. The area is very residential and quiet but there are lovely shops and cafés just a few walking minutes away – and Peter knew the places to go to! I stayed for three weeks and truly enjoyed them.

Profil utilisateur de Gema
septembre 2016
Peter was a great host, helping us to feel comfortable at his home. He gave us good tips about food and places to visit and the house couldn't be better located in one of the greatest neighborhoods in Toronto. Everything was amazing. Thanks Peter

Profil utilisateur de Nick
septembre 2016
Transitional neighborhood, great walking and people watching. Kind accommodating host.

Profil utilisateur de Tim
août 2016
We booked Peter's room very spontaneous, just one week before we arrived and everything worked really well. Communication with Peter was very easy, so that everyone had their own time and place if needed. Thank for this nice possibility to stay in Toronto.

Profil utilisateur de Abbe
juillet 2016
Peter's place was just as described- a roomy, quiet and very clean space in a lovely house. We enjoyed meeting Peter and his housemate, and his sweet dog Benny, and the neighborhood was great- walking distance from many shops and restaurants, and even a nice yoga studio. We also appreciated Peter's kindness in responding to a rather last minute booking request, and getting the room ready for us!

Profil utilisateur de Maude
juillet 2016
We were looking for a spontanious week-end and this suited by far our expectations. The room is perfect, the bed is as large as Toronto and so comfy. Peter and Benny (the dog) where really welcoming. Peter took his time to show us what would be nice to check out in the area. The neighborhood is quite trendy, full of swell restaurants and cafes. We really appreciated our stay and would totally recommend it!

Profil utilisateur de Nolan
mai 2016
Great trip all around! Peter is a considerate host and a great personality. Thanks for everything. His home is beautiful and clean. Benny is a good dog. Parkdale is a trendy neighborhood. Metric has a song called Parkdale. Check out Mitzi's. Hope to return someday!

Toronto, Canada · Membre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de Peter

I'm a designer by profession. I've had a varied career as a landscape architect and am currently a UX designer.

I'm originally from the UK and have lived in a lot of location in the US and Canada. Toronto has been home for the last 2 years. I try to vacation every couple of years (usually to Europe) with my last destination being Copenhagen.

I enjoy outdoor pursuits (mostly biking and running) and lead a fairly clean healthy lifestyle.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée