Dining RoomReading Room
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This is an older family house (built in 1910) that is comforting and a bit eclectic and funky in its decor. Thrift-store chic mixed with memories from a trip to your grandparent's house! Enjoy a living room, reading room, dining room, yard and 2 porches all to yourself. The house is on the East Side of town.

Le logement

After a long day of skiing, hiking, biking or sightseeing, you can relax on one of the porches or watch tv in the privacy of a home all to yourself. Cook a home-cooked meal in the kitchen which is equipped with pots, pans, utensils, etc. The house is ideal for a couple wanting a getaway or one or two friends who want to take advantage of the wonderful outdoor activities. If you want upscale, modern, luxury or a maid, a B&B or hotel would be a better option. The house is more for the budget-concious traveler but yet it is clean, cozy and comfortable.

Housebroken pets welcome.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to the whole house, except the middle bedroom. House has a living room, dining room, reading room, kitchen, 2 bedrooms for guest usage, and 2 porches.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will not be present at the house but will be available to help out with logistics and sightseeing. I have a list of places to go that I will email upon confirmation.

Autres remarques

While you do need a car to get to Jim Thorpe, you can walk to the park a block away and if it's a nice day and you enjoy walking, you can walk to the other side of town to grab a bite to eat/drink or do some shopping. If you have a bike, you can ride to some trails from the house. Off street parking is available.

There is an AC unit in the front bedroom and living area. Fans are in the closets.

Please note that this is a pet-friendly house and dogs and cats have been in the house in case you have allergies. If you cat/dog is house broken, they are welcome.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 13:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 22 / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 35
Caution : 177
Réduction à la semaine : 17%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

While there are 3 bedrooms, the middle room is not for use as that is my bedroom and where I stay when I visit. There is a 3 guest maximum as one bedroom has a queen bed and one bedroom has a full bed.

I look to guests to treat the house (which has been in my family since it was built) as their own, clean up after themselves and respect the property.

Because I need to pay for cleaning between guests there is a two-night minimum stay.

This is a smoke-free house.

Also be respectful of the neighbors. No parties, loud music. This is a "chill house".

Housebroken pets are allowed.

I will email a set of house "rules" upon booking.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

41 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Desiree
juillet 2017
Holly's place was very clean! It was like taking a step back into the 70's with the retro furniture. It was comfortable. The one double bed is not very comfy for 2 people, but the Queen bed was super comfy. There's no microwave, but it gave us the opportunity to learn how to cook old school. Ha! Thanks for the place!

Profil utilisateur de Danny
juillet 2017
House was quaint and peaceful. Made me feel like I was at my grandparents place back in the day. Loved the deco and beds were comfy. Will be back again. Highly recommend. Holly was awesome at communicating and made us feel welcome using her place.

Profil utilisateur de Raul
juin 2017
Relaxing and quiet. Great location. House just as described and Holly reached out asap. Great communication!

Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
mai 2017
The house was spacious and lovely with interesting decor and a good vibe. Great location for concerts at Penns Peek!

Profil utilisateur de John
janvier 2017
Great place to stay if you're skiing Blue Mountain. 30 minute drive to the slopes.

Profil utilisateur de Jessica
janvier 2017
House was great. It looks exactly like the photos. The house could use some modern updates though. The lights are on a push system that could be confusing to some people. The windows are cracked and rattles a lot when the wind blows. Overall, it was perfect for a weekend getaway. Quiet neighborhood and very friendly neighbors. Holly is a great host and helped us whenever we asked. One downside is, I have T-Mobile and got a nonexistent signal. So travel with someone with Verizon.

Profil utilisateur de Terry Jones
novembre 2016
The house was exactly as described Nothing fancy but comfortable. The bed in the bedroom closest to the bathroom is definitely for only one person. We tried that bed so we would be close to the bathroom but had to move to the other room.

Cet hôte a 4 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Washington, District of Columbia, États-UnisMembre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de Holly

I am an urban dweller but love visiting the mountains and seaside. I enjoy traveling and have been to many places from China to Switzerland to Venezuela and other countries in between. In the U.S., I love our national parks and have been to Glacier, Rocky Mountain and Yellowstone.

As a guest, since I am also a host, I am responsible and leave a place as I found it. I enjoy staying in neighborhoods and away from where the tourists flock. I like to visit places where the locals go and see what it's like to be in their shoes.

As a host, I welcome you to my home. I grew up in Jim Thope, PA but live in DC. When I visit JT, I stay in the house and enjoy entertaining my friends. So I hope folks who stay in the house treat it as their own and leave it as they found it so other guest can enjoy their stay.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires