Dining area adjoins spacious living room.Wanna hit the farmers market and do some cooking?  The fully stocked kitchen awaits.
Urban & Comfy 2 bedroom apartment
Urban & Comfy 2 bedroom apartment
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Private apartment in a 1900 New England Colonial with some modern flair. Located between The West end and Thompson's Point in The Valley neighborhood, home of Salvage BBQ (& live music), Bunker Brewery & The Sea Dogs. Ideal location for those who want to be central to all that Portland has to offer from a local, non touristy perspective.

Le logement

Cozy, inviting and spacious private apartment:

There is 1 bedroom with a comfy double platform bed, a living/dining area with a sofa bed that opens to a queen with memory foam mattress and 1 bonus room with a new twin bed. So in all there is sleeping space for 5.

The apartment also has new appliances in a fully equipped kitchen if you prefer to forego the AMAZING cuisine of Portland and cook a cozy meal in your apartment. The bathroom has a small claw foot tub/shower combo (so very Maine).

Ample, free on-street parking.

* This is a non-smoking building, strictly enforced.
*Well behaved non-shedding, hypoallergenic dog welcome for an additional $10 per night collected at time of check in. All pets must be pre-approved.

Accès des voyageurs

You will have your own private apartment, accessed through the rear entrance. And feel free to use the garden area with an outdoor table, tiki torches, fire pit and seating. ~ but no smoking please.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As little or as much as you like!

Autres remarques

No offense to smokers but this is a completely smoke-free property.


Voyage d'affaires
Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires.

Équipements
Cuisine
Télévision
Produits de base
Shampooing

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 9 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 22 €
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Tarif week-end 101 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit simple
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 02:00 (jour suivant)
Départ avant 11:00

No smoking inside or in common use outside area.

The building is shared with one other vacation rental (in a separate, private apartment) so please be respectful of noise levels. Quiet hours 11pm-7am

Check out is by 11am. Unless you would like me to pop over, you may just send me a message when you are about to leave, then leave the keys on the kitchen counter and the doors unlocked.

It's very important to me that you enjoy your visit so please don't hesitate to contact me for any reason during your stay. I'm happy to help in any way I am able. :)


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

254 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Robert
juillet 2016
Chaning était charmante et agréable. l'appartement était bien décoré, bien équipé mais manquait un peu de clarté dans la journée. il est situé à la sortie d'une bretelle de voie rapide donc bruyant. il est un peu petit pour 4 personnes.

Profil utilisateur de Jean-Francois
juillet 2017
L'appartement de Chaning était très conforme à la description, assez grand pour au moins 3 personnes, pas très loin des principales attractions de Portland et de l'autoroute. Par contre, comme certains l'ont mentionné, un peu sombre. Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour.

Profil utilisateur de David
octobre 2012
We made this booking quite late in the day but c was able to accommodate us at short notice, when we finally found the apartment - delays caused by retail outlet villages en route from Boston - we were met by our host. We were provided with a wealth of info on what to do in Portland - even on a slightly damp Tuesday evening in October - where to eat and where to drink. The apartment is only 15-20 minutes walk straight up Congress Street to the centre of town via the Arts District, we made it as far as Congress and State where the LFK bar provided plenty in the shape of food, drink and entertainment from the bar staff and the patrons to while away the evening. The apartment is well laid out with an open plan living room and kitchen and separate bedroom towards the front of the building and a smaller second bedroom to the rear. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
octobre 2017
Very nice place with a great host!

Profil utilisateur de Jung
septembre 2017
Channing is one of the most reliable and responsive host from my airbnb experiences. Her place is a perfect for two people and so close by the public transportation center in Portland. Had a wonderful time with my dad because of her and I highly recommend to other people who would like to stay here. Thanks!

Profil utilisateur de Laura
septembre 2017
My friend and I were in Portland for a wedding and had a wonderful time staying at Chaning's place. From the very beginning, Chaning was a great host - when we got a little lost on our way there (our fault) she met us in her car and guided us to the house. The apartment itself was spacious - it had a beautiful kitchen and living room area. The bedrooms were a little small but definitely enough space for the two of us. On Saturday, Chaning sent us great recommendations for places to go in town. Overall, a lovely stay.

Profil utilisateur de Valerie
septembre 2017
Chaning's place was clean, spacious, and convenient. It is only a $7-$8 uber ride into downtown!

Cet hôte a 299 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Portland, Maine, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de Chaning

I'm originally from San Francisco, lived many years in and around Boulder Colorado and now live in Portland enjoying "the way life should be" (Maine's motto...and I really can't argue). I have a 24 year old son and a 5 year old daughter whom I adore. Some of my favorite pastimes are learning French & piano, outdoor yoga, breezy bike rides & taking long walks both in nature and cities. I love what I do for work and strive to make each day an adventure. :)

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires