Aller directement au contenu
Gorgeous bay windowsFully equipped kitchen
Private cosy room in great location
Private cosy room in great location
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Great location
Queen size bed - very comfy!
Private bedroom - may have own bathroom if other room is not being rented!
Outdoor (undercover) deck with BBQ

Le logement

I live in a spacious 3 bedroom villa with lovely natural light, a fully equipped kitchen to cook in and a gorgeous deck to have a few drinks on or enjoy an aussie BBQ. There is air-conditioning and heating in the lounge room, so you can keep cool during those scorching days, and warm in Melbourne winter!

See whole house ad and other private bedroom ad for reviews and photos.

You will be in a private, cosy bedroom, sleeping on a very comfortable queen size bed

There is free street parking or you we can provide you with a parking permit if necessary.

Public transport: Fairfield train station is a short 10-15 minutes walk, and then a 10 min train ride to Melbourne city.
We are located close to many great restaurants, pubs and bars. Not to mention, the leafy Fairfield Boathouse which is about 5-10 minutes walk away, where you can run, cycle or walk along the Melbourne famous 'Yarra River'.

If you have a car, there is handy access to the Eastern Freeway taking you out to the Dandenong Mountains, and 5-10 minutes to Fitzroy, Carlton (famous lygon street) and the city is a short 15 minute drive.

I am happy to assist you find places to visit and point you in the right direction, or we can go for a drink at somewhere local or on our deck!

I have used this site for accommodation in London and friends have used it around the world and we have all met some great people and stayed at some awesome places!

A fantastic way to immerse yourself in the Australian local life!

I look forward to meeting you soon - send me an email if you have any questions and I will reply promptly.

Mel :)

Accès des voyageurs

Kitchen
Laundry
Outdoor deck
Lounge

Échanges avec les voyageurs

You will be sharing the house with myself and my partner, Fabrizio. We both work during the week, but I occasionally work from home during the day, so we will cross paths now and then.
I enjoy having a conversation or two with my guest, as we are sharing my home, not staying in a hotel. If you like your privacy, this is not a problem, some guests prefer to stay in their room, and keep to themselves.

Autres remarques

Regarding rates, please enter the dates you require and this should be fairly accurate. If available, I will accept your booking :)

Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Fer à repasser
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 7 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 20 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end 53 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Annulations
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

2 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Sandro
juin 2015
My mum was very happy with her stay at Melissa's. The place was clean, just as described and in a great, easily accessible location. I met Melissa a couple of times and found her to be polite, friendly and easy-going. A recommended Airbnb-er.

Profil utilisateur de Huili
février 2015
Melissa's villa is located in a safe and quiet place. There is a bus stop nearby. The better way to go to the city is to take a train. Both the train station and grocery stores are about 17 minutes' walk. Melissa is very friendly and helpful. She gave us a ride to the train station when we checked out. And the mattress in the bedroom is indeed very comfortable!

Cet hôte a 19 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Melbourne, AustralieMembre depuis juin 2012
Profil utilisateur de Melissa

Hi! I am a 36 year old female from Melbourne, Australia.

I teach Pilates in Melbourne and try to travel and explore the world, as much as possible. I love experiencing different cultures and enjoying great food!
I recently went to Mexico, Cuba and Guatemala, and stayed with a Guatemalan family, and went to Spanish School. I prefer to experience the local culture, rather than stopping only a couple of days in a place, and heading on to the next location. Meeting the locals is what makes the experience all the more worthwhile! Airbnb is great for this :)

I have had many people stay with me over the last couple of years, and have really enjoyed each and every experience.

I think what is important about Airbnb is the relationship and communication between the host and the guest. So far I've had some great experiences, and I hope this continues.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires