Aller directement au contenu
View from the bedroom in summer.
Quiet Double - 17 minutes to Victoria
Quiet Double - 17 minutes to Victoria
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Bienvenue dans notre maison victorienne dans une zone de conservation bordée d'arbres. La belle chambre bleu-gris donne sur le jardin. Superbes liaisons de voyage et parking gratuit, idéal pour visiter Londres ou pour visiter des familles et des amis à Streatham et Balham. Nous avons une autre pièce (une salle de bains) si vous avez besoin de plus d'hébergement.
translated by Google

Welcome to our Victorian home in a tree-lined Conservation Area. The cool blue-grey bedroom overlooks the garden. Great travel links and free parking, perfect for sightseeing in London or for visiting family and friends in Streatham and Balham. We have a further room (an ensuite) if you need more accommodation.

Le logement

Nous proposons une chambre double spacieuse située au premier étage pouvant accueillir jusqu'à deux personnes et donnant sur le jardin. Le lit confortable a une plume et une couette en duvet et un linge 100% coton. La chambre dispose d'une salle de bain séparée, qui sert uniquement à nos clients. La grande cuisine est le centre de la maison et vous êtes invités à vous servir du thé et du café tout au long de votre séjour. Au petit-déjeuner, aidez-vous aux yaourts, aux céréales, aux toasts, au thé et au café fraîchement préparé. Des déjeuners emballés / pique-nique / diner peuvent également être fournis si nécessaire. Voir mes autres annonces - www.airbnb.fr/rooms/522946 - Chambre double ensoleillée avec salle de bains privative - qui peut accueillir deux personnes et une autre chambre au même étage qui peut accueillir deux personnes.
translated by Google

We offer a spacious double room located on the first floor which sleeps up to two and overlooks the garden. The comfortable bed has a feather and down duvet and 100% cotton linen. The room comes with a separate bathroom which is for our guests sole use.

The large kitchen is the hub of the the home and you are welcome to help yourself to tea and coffee throughout your stay. At breakfast help yourself to yogurts, cereals, toast, tea and freshly made coffee. Packed lunches/picnics/dinner can also be provided if required.

See my other listing - www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/522946 - Sunny Double Room with Ensuite Bathroom - which sleeps two people and a further bedroom on the same floor which also sleeps two people.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to tv room if required. Kitchen only at breakfast and to make tea/coffee. Evening meals may be available and can be provided at an extra cost.

Free wifi is available.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Nous travaillons tous les deux à la maison, de sorte que nous sommes en bonne partie. Toujours heureux de discuter et d'offrir des conseils sur l'endroit où aller et ce qu'il faut voir en ville.
translated by Google

We both work from home so are around a fair amount. Always happy to chat and offer advice on where to go and what to see in town.

Autres remarques

Nous avons rejoint la communauté Airbnb il y a quatre ans et avons rencontré des gens fantastiques. Nous sommes heureux d'avoir des clients séjournant pendant quelques jours ou plus et nous sentons que nous offrons un hébergement sûr et sécurisé - si important si vous venez à Londres pour la première fois et que vous devez être orienté. Nous sommes bien situés si vous visitez des enfants et des petits-enfants qui vivent localement - 5 minutes jusqu'à Streatham High Road et 15 minutes jusqu'à Balham. Si vous venez en voiture, il y a un parking gratuit.
translated by Google

We joined the Airbnb community four years ago and have met some fantastic people. We are happy to have guests staying for a couple of days or longer and feel that we offer safe and secure accommodation - so important if you are coming to London for the first time and need to get orientated. We are well located if you are visiting children and grandchildren who live locally - 5 minutes up to Streatham High Road and 15 minutes down to Balham.

If you are coming by car there is free parking.

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 12 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 23 €
Caution 116 €
Réduction à la semaine : 13%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 11:00
Départ avant 11:00

There aren't many!

** VERY IMPORTANT** Jasper the dog has a very keen nose and can sniff out anything edible 100 metres away. May we respectfully ask all our guests to shut their bedroom doors when going out and as a further preventative measure keep all food in a drawer or high surface so he cannot get it. This is especially important with chocolate or grapes, which are highly poisonous to dogs. Do not put any food in the bin.

If you are going to be late (arriving or during your stay) please let me know.
If you go out when there is no one else in make sure that you leave the house secure.
Please clean up after using the tea and coffee making facilities in the kitchen. Ditto if you do any cooking!
There is no smoking at all within our home, however you are welcome to use the garden if you so wish.

À savoir
Chat(s) dans la maison
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

40 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Maria's and Graham's welcome was very warm but not intrusive and we felt at once perfectly confortable in their home. The house is beautiful and very well located to reach the main London attractions with train, busses or tube. It is a good adress we recommend and the next time we'll go to London, we won't look for another place to stay. Maria's and Graham's home is the only one and the best !!!

Profil utilisateur de Margaux
février 2015
Maria and her family were the best hosts ever, making me feel at-home instantly, giving me tips and advice about life in London. The house is confortable and very clean and the bedroom is really spacious. I stayed almost 2 months and was able to use the kitchen and washing machine. The location is very convenient, Streatham Hill station - only 5 minute walk - being a big bus hub (+ rail services), so the center can be reached in a short time. I totally recommend it, it was the best Air bnb stay I ever had!!

Profil utilisateur de Juliette
mai 2014
A beautiful house (amazing kitchen!), a lovely garden, a big bedroom with a very comfortable bed, some delightful breakfasts, a good connection to London with buses and trains, some adorable cats, and finally, a generous, helpful, kind and gentle family. My stay in Streatham Hill was great !

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
octobre 2017
Staying at Maria and Graham's was so lovely, the minute we came in through the door we were so warmly welcomed and it felt like they were long term friends already. The room was exactly as in the photo and we had our own bathroom. Both were beautiful and very clean. Bed was very comfortable too. Breakfast was also great!! We enjoyed their four footed member of the family Jasper very much. They were very friendly, helpful suggesting local restaurants and places to visit. We really enjoyed our stay!

Profil utilisateur de Ann-Kathrin
octobre 2017
Wonderful stay!

Profil utilisateur de Rosalind
août 2017
Perfect hosts, lovely accommodations, convenient location
Profil utilisateur de Maria & Graham
Réponse de Maria & Graham :
Thank you Rosalind! Your children were an absolute delight to have to stay!
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Carolyne
juin 2017
Maria was a lovely host warm and welcoming. My room and bathroom was both very clean light and relaxing. Perfect air bandb.

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juin 2012
Profil utilisateur de Maria & Graham

Grew up on the South Coast mucking about on boats, had a 4 year stint in Newcastle upon Tyne and then came to London to work (and play). Met my husband, Graham (a born and bred Londoner) and have been here ever since! On the way we've produced two children - now in their twenties, renovated a couple of houses, acquired a dog and a couple of cats and have a passion for cooking and bridge (me) and playing in a band and relic(k)ing guitars (him). Airbnb has introduced us to some fantastic people and we really enjoy helping our guests get the best from London - culturally, gastronomically or just where the best places are to shop! We look forward to seeing you!

Langues : Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires