Beautiful views, looking out over the hills from the front veranda.Comfortable lounge area to sit, read and relax. or play some of your Fav 80's music on vinyl.
Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
291 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Need a weekend away, accommodation for a reception or traveling. This is it! Located in the foothills of the Dandenong Ranges, This stylish 3 bedder has a room with double bed available. easy access to the tourist roads to Sassafras (10mins) and beyond. Perfection!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Caution : 104€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes
Tarif week-end : 56€ / nuit

Description

Need a weekend away, accommodation for a reception or traveling. This is it! Located in the foothills of the Dandenong Ranges, This stylish 3 bedder has a room with double bed available. easy access to the tourist roads to Sassafras (10mins) and beyond. Perfection!

Our Place is affordable and relaxing. Beautifully furnished, comfortable and peaceful. Whether its sitting around the fireplace with a glass of red or sitting out on the deck enjoying the scenery. Everyday we wake up and feel like were on permanent holidays. The natural environment, the birds, the fresh air. Its Bliss! Were sure you will love it too.

Full kitchen with kettle, toaster, oven, gas stove and microwave. Coffee, tea and milk are provided. Olive oil and salt and pepper provided.

Gas BBQ.

Spa Bath and shower with separate toilet. Towels, shampoo and conditioner and body wash provided

So, if your over the city grind and need a weekend away to recharge the batteries.
Heading into the hills for a wedding reception or are an interstate / international traveler wanting to enjoy the touristy offers of the Dandenong's, look no further. You will be glad you stayed here!

We're situated only 4km's from Sassafrass, a quick 10 min drive up the hill. The house is located on the side of the mountain just out side the city of knox, In The Basin.


We live with our dog Kai, he is a very friendly and obedient dog, though will bark on guest arrival, he is friendly once guest enter house. Kai will be present most times unless he is travelling with us or you have booked the entire house. Unfortunately I cant have other pets at the house.

We have set up a key safety box, once the room is booked we'll inform guest of its location and the passcode to obtain the keys.
Were very flexible with arrival and departure times of guest unless we have other guest booked in, arrival will then to be after 2pm and departure to be before 11pm. We will let you know at the time of booking if I have or are expecting other guest.

Guest are welcome to park in the drive and garage if were not home during there stay. The garage is small so larger cars like SUV's may not fit.

Reversing back out can be a challenge. There is room on the other side of the road for guest to park in which will make parking easier.

I have had Request to rent the entire house. If you would like to have the place to yourselves for an evening it will be an additional $50 per night. I cant guarantee that its always possible to secure the place for yourselves but happy to oblige where possible. entire house inquiries will be sent with an amended costing if secured.

Happy to meet and greet if around else will leave you to it!

It's a quiet place which you can feel like you are the only house around- esp. In the evening you'll hear some kooky bush creatures:)

Easy access to other towns in the Dandenong ranges- 10mins up the hill to Sassafras and a bit more to Olinda where there are restaurants and Pubs.
Shops in the Basin at the base of the hill ( milk bar, cafes, butcher, liquor, post office, bike store) or less than 10mins drive to Boronia with major supermarkets and Petrol station.You can't beat living in the relaxing environment of a national forest.

Close to public transport, with a bus stop across the road from my house.

It is a property suitable for those with motor vehicles

Park available in the car port or on the other side of the road.

While there is a bus- across the road to Boronia, they run only morning to evening at 1 hour intervals.

You can walk to a lot of places from if your into bush walking and happy to walk 6-10km's.

A walk up the hills behind my place you may be lucky enough to see wallabies and echidnas. There are kookaburras, cockatoos, rosellas, and a beautiful rain forest in abundance. You can even walk to the 1000 steps if your feeling energetic enough.


Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (2-12 ans)

We believe in common sense, open communication, mutual respect for each other's property and most importantly, respect for each other.

Please keep all common areas tidy (bathroom, toilet lounge, kitchen etc).

Please replace or repair any items that you break or damage.

If you use up any of the ingredients in the pantry or fridge, please replace them.

Smoking in outside areas only (and please dispose of your butts in the main bin by the garage. not in the house bin.)

No drugs are allowed!

Only guests booked in are to be in the house (If you would like to have people over, please check with us first).

The security deposit is fully refunded unless to cover things such as loss of keys, any cleaning beyond what would be considered reasonable, or any damage in or to our home.

Thanks Troy


Dispositif de sécurité
Fiche de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

101 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Votre hôte


Troy

Troy

Victoria, Australie · Membre depuis février 2014

Hi , I'm a graphic designer and also live with my dog Kai. We enjoy Living out in the hills, it's a beautiful place to go bushwalking and bike riding and just get away from the city while still feeling close.I like to travel and go camping a bit. I am slowly renovating the house, so new things and changes will always be going on while no one is staying. The House is relaxed and beautiful. I will leave you to your own devices but are more then happy to hang out, help out, or just offer ideas on what to do in the local area. Please enjoy your stay!

Taux de réponse : 100%(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez