handmade quilt on the bedThe sun shines all year long on our front porch! :-)
Cozy Countryside Queen Room
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Join us in for a night or two in the Bluegrass, in a cozy room with shared bath. Charming queen-size bed with a homemade headboard out of 150 year old wood, and covered in a handmade quilt. Room includes a TV with cable and WiFi in the home.

Le logement

Our homey ranch-style house is comfortable and quiet, we have no indoor pets and we do not smoke. We will do everything we can to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible!

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have a television with cable in the bedroom, and will share a bathroom with the hosts. Our beautiful outdoor spaces can be used by guests. A large 32' front porch with an old fashioned swing awaits, or go to the backyard and sit under the gazebo top on the 12x20 deck, which is a perfect place to dine in the country air. We also have a small garden seating area for 4 with an umbrella table, where you can watch the locals drive by or just enjoy the flowers in the summer.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We lead busy lives but are generally home in the evenings. Join us in the living room if you choose, we are open to sharing our spaces with you, or do your own thing, we're fine either way!


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Équipements
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 9 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 11:00

No smoking in the house, and no pets are permitted. Smoking is only permitted in the outdoor spaces.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

66 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Catherine
septembre 2017
Just the ticket thank you

Profil utilisateur de Camille
octobre 2015
Michelle and her husband are wonderful hosts. They welcomed us and were very helpful. They helped us with our roadtrip and told about all the great things in Kentucky. It was really nice to stay and chat with them both and the house looks great.
Profil utilisateur de Michelle
Réponse de Michelle :
Thanks so much, Camille, we loved our chat with you two, as well!
octobre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Edward
septembre 2017
Wonderful night's sleep. Very comfortable and cozy room. Room was exceptionally clean, pointers of things to do and the coffee machine in the room was much appreciated in the morning! Enjoyed sitting on the patio in the early morning - very peaceful and beautiful part of the world. Michelle and Bud were very friendly and welcoming! Thanks!
Profil utilisateur de Michelle
Réponse de Michelle :
Thank you both, loved meeting you two!
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Matt
septembre 2017
Place was cozy and hosts were great!
Profil utilisateur de Michelle
Réponse de Michelle :
Thanks, Matt! We appreciate having a chance to host you!
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
août 2017
So awesome, I booked two more nights after the first one!
Profil utilisateur de Michelle
Réponse de Michelle :
You're awesome, Lauren!
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de David
août 2017
Michelle and Bud were top notch hosts. From the moment I stepped into their home I felt welcomed. I spent most of my time relaxing in the back yard during the evenings. Its a very small town of about 600 people and zero light pollution which is perfect for looking up at the stars on clear nights. I had everything I needed in my room waiting for me when I checked in. One specific extra that I thought was classy and made me feel welcomed even more was a small chalkboard sign hanging on my bedroom door that said "Welcome David" Everything was perfect and I enjoyed 3 very relaxing days. The also have a small cabin that I was able to look at. I will definitely be back again soon as its a perfect little get away from everything. Thanks again Michelle and Bud
Profil utilisateur de Michelle
Réponse de Michelle :
Thank you so much for your review, David, and for choosing us to be your hosts! We loved meeting you and having you in our home. Hurry back, we'd love to see you again!
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Remy
août 2017
Michelle was a great host! I booked a room last minute for my girlfriend who needed rest while on a road trip. Michelle kept in great touch with me and even let me know the moment my girlfriend arrived. My girlfriend had a lovely time and got a good nights sleep before the last long leg of her trip. Highly recommended!
Profil utilisateur de Michelle
Réponse de Michelle :
Thanks, Remy! So glad that Olivia was comfortable here and we would very much like to host both of us in the future!
août 2017

Cet hôte a 136 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
North Middletown, Kentucky, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2013
Profil utilisateur de Michelle

I love to entertain, and make people feel at home! Cooking and baking are two things I love to do, and you can bet, while you are here, there will be plenty of goodies for you to try. I have been married 31 years, and have two children, ages 30 and 22. My husband, Bud, is a retired American Saddlebred Horse trainer, and now works full time here, making improvements to our homes and maintaining our airbnb properties.

Our favorite place to vacation is Jamaica, although anywhere with a beach is fine with us! We like to listen to blues and southern soul music regularly, but really love a large variety of music in our lives. Eating is something we both love (too much!) and we enjoy good ole country cooking.

Our oldest (Michael) just gave us our first grandchild. Our daughter, (Lucinda) is in college now and has left us with a now empty nest but we love filling it with airBNB travelers.

We are very open and excited to learn about others. Come tell us your story, you are welcome anytime.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires