Logement entier

6 voyageurs

2 chambres

5 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Only 30 mins from London yet set amongst thousands of acres of woodland and countryside, the Pumping Station has miles of footpaths and bike trails directly on its doorstep, and is engulfed by birdlife, wildlife and endless country pubs.

Le logement

The Pumping Station annex has been freshly converted (see Channel 4's Restoration Man) and comprises a 6x4m living and kitchen area, a 3.6x3m double bedroom and 3x2m bath/shower room. (There is an additional 3.2x3m bedroom that can be included in the rental by the locking and unlocking of various doors. This is included in the rental for numbers over 2 people.)

It is underfloor centrally heated throughout by ultra efficient heat pumps; hot water comes from the sun, as does 50% of it's electricity; it is lit almost exclusively by LEDs and has 75Mb WiFi broadband.

A 'breakfast' island for for 4/5 bums has been cleverly designed for lunch and dinner as well... The kitchen has an induction hob, a combo oven and microwave, and a large fridge freezer, a small dishwasher and a sink with a 'very nice tap'.

The other half of the living area has a lovely sofa bed (6'x 3'6"), Freeview TV, Apple TV, Chromecast, a B&W Zeppelin and various USB and iPhone adapters.

The main bedroom has a double bed and any number of shaker pegs for your stuff. We can swap out the shelves for and extra 5' child's bed.

The second bedroom has a bunk that converts to two singles or pushes together to make a double - and a third, pull-out single.

Finally, we have various cots and baby baskets if needed.

Accès des voyageurs

The annex is part of the main house separated by a locked door. It has its own entrance, parking, facilities etc.

If we're not here, you're welcome to use the garden as your own, but we may ask you to feed the chickens!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We're a fairly gregarious and friendly family of four. But it's a big place...

Autres remarques

This is cyclist central. The lanes are prefect for road bikes and the trails for off road bikes. And then there are the footpaths for the less "revolutionary"...! Sorry, I'm a dad.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 5
Arrivée : 15:00 - 02:00 (jour suivant)
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure connectée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 11 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 225
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 1 lit simple
Chambre 2
1 lit double, 3 lits simples
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 02:00 (jour suivant)

In this section AirBnB ask "How do you expect guests to behave?" - we say, why wouldn't we expect guests to behave!

We have few rules beyond normal grown-up behaviour - we just ask for shoes off in the house, keep food off the sofa, no smoking indoors and kindness and consideration, especially after midnight.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

133 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Gerard
février 2016
Merci à Ali et Matthew pour l'accueil si aimable dans cette belle maison si bien équipée. Chantal et Gérard

Profil utilisateur de Claire
août 2015
Nous avons été extrêmement bien accueilli et Matthew et sa famille sont très sympathiques. La maison est idéalement située pour visiter Londres, Oxford, Cambridge, studio Harry Potter et le voisinage est très agréable. La maison est tres belle et agréable, fidèle aux photos. Petit plus de bienvenue: pain sur la table, confiture, café, thé, bières et boissons pour enfants au frais...vraiment parfait pour unr famille de 5.

Profil utilisateur de Christopher
août 2017
The house is great. Very modern and clean. Matthew and Ali are wonderful. The yard is super. I can't judge how great the location would be for someone else, as we were here for something very specific, but it was great for us!

Profil utilisateur de Dan
août 2017
Amazing and modern self catering house that is perfect for families, friends or couples. Great wifi and amenities on site. Matt, Ali, Daisy and Poppy (& the chickens) are very welcoming and friendly. I'm pretty sure we'll be back for more next year.

Profil utilisateur de Lieke
juillet 2017
Wij vonden het verblijf in de pumping station geweldig! Het is een prachtige plek, en het lijkt alsof het interieur zo uit een woonmagazine komt. Ook onze twee kinderen vonden het geweldig, vooral door de grote tuin die achter het huis ligt (met trampoline!). Matt en Ali zijn heel vriendelijk en ze hebben veel zorg voor hun gasten. Ook de communicatie met hen verliep heel snel en soepel. We zijn zelf meerdere dagen naar londen gegaan. Dat ging prima door met de auto naar het dichtsbijzijnde treinstation te rijden. Alleen op de terugweg, na een dag in londen rondsjouwen, was het soms wel lekker geweest om wat dichter bij het centrum te zitten. Maar wij vonden de leukheid van de plek wel opwegen tegen de extra reistijd. Al met al; een aanrader! Het is de mooiste airbnb plek waar wij ooit hebben gezeten.

Profil utilisateur de Paul
juillet 2017
Legendary location & hosts. We loved our stay & highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a get away that has it all.

Profil utilisateur de Marije
juillet 2017
This is the perfect place for being next to London but far enough to join the country life and relax after a sight seeing day. Great accomodation and really nice hosts. We loved the design details, the chickens and the great swing. Kids will love the outdoor facilities. thanks and See you next time Marije and family..

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de MatthewMatthew est un Superhost.

We're a family of four. Three ladies and me. The wonderful beautiful Alison and our two little girls. And then there's the chickens, six more ladies (... hang on, what's happening to me!?)

We're easy going, fun-loving, fairly gregarious and thoroughly enjoy company. Hosting through AirBnB has proved a delight. The hens get to share their eggs, Ali her home baked bread, me my home made bacon and the girls conversation more interesting than that with their parents.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Matthew.
Matthew
Ali aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Ali
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires