Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Historic 1840s house with a modern vibe. Centrally located to all things Berkshires and the Hudson Valley. The sunny queen bedroom has a private attached bath. Stylish home with friendly hosts in a charming hamlet make for a perfect country getaway.

Le logement

This second floor bedroom has a queen bed and a private attached bathroom. The view looks out back towards the barn. The downstairs has a large den, a sunroom with a wood burning stove, living room, dining room, and a butler's pantry stocked with complimentary drinks and snacks. There is also a large front porch perfect for some hanging out time in the warmer months.

There is a small dog on the property

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the living room, den, sun room, dining room, butler's pantry, and the front porch

Autres remarques

There is a small dog on the property


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

No smoking in the house.
Smoking is allowed on the porch.
Dog friendly
Gay friendly


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

112 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Lawrence
juillet 2017
Easy place to stay. Breakfast items were plentiful and the sitting and dining areas were very comfortable. We were able to get to area attractions easily.

Profil utilisateur de Alexandra
juillet 2017
Our week in this lovely house provided a quiet comfortable retreat. Right in the village we could get all our necessities: grocery, good restaurants fancy or convenient, gas, fun shopping. But we most enjoyed so many nearby outdoor adventures. Just a beautiful place. Danny is a great host, accommodating in every way.

Profil utilisateur de Eric
juillet 2017
Douglas and Dan are delightful hosts. Their home is beautiful and perfectly located in Columbia county. Our room was great, the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed lounging around the rest of the house in-between our excursions. It was a really nice stay and we can't wait to return.

Profil utilisateur de Amy
juillet 2017
Douglas ahead of time gave us suggestions about possible doggie kennel spots for our elderly Husky. He waited for us to arrive to give us the house tour, bagged welcome snacks for our room (water and cookies) which we took to Tanglewood and enjoyed while waiting for James Taylor concert to begin, amply stocked guest refrigerator and pantry — lots of fresh organic fruit. He made us feel so at home. We loved the travel books we could browse in our bedroom, the front porch with swinging glider and comfortable chairs, the beautiful decorations throughout the common areas. He recommended great restaurants in the area -- don't miss Crossroads Cafe. And finally, he recommended we visit the Bash Bish waterfall, just a short drive from his B&B. We did, and aside from James Taylor, it was the highlight of our trip. We had a great night's sleep and would recommend Douglas's home and hope to come back ourselves!!!

Profil utilisateur de Heather
juillet 2017
Cute room in a lovely home. Especially enjoyed the many nice little touches (cookies and water in our room!!) and the awesome front porch swing! Easy, relaxing, clean, and great location and value. The whole house smells amazing too! Douglas is communicative and helpful, though it felt a little weird that we never met in person- he was sure to stay in touch and check in by text, which was wonderful! Great refs for hiking and restaurants too. The only thing I didn't love was not having a lock on my door. Thanks for a great stay!

Profil utilisateur de Robert
juillet 2017
We had a fantastic 4 night stay at Douglas and Danny's place! They are warm, wonderful, and gracious hosts, who will offer as much or as little assistance about navigating the area as you might want. They are a wealth of information as to ways to spend time around Hillsdale, and their home is a comfortable home base from which to operate. It is immaculately clean, well appointed, and welcoming, and The butler's pantry is a very nice bonus for both breakfast and snacks. I can't recommend their place enough, and I am sure that you will enjoy it as much as we did!!

Profil utilisateur de Lidwina
juillet 2017
The place is perfectly situated for day trips to the many beautiful sites in the Berkshires, both in New York State and in Massachusetts. It is a very nice place to come home to after an active day spent in the area. We especially enjoyed the front porch. Dan and Douglas keep the perfect balance between giving you privacy and taking time for a short chat.

Cet hôte a 65 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Hillsdale, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de DouglasDouglas est un Superhost.

I live in Hillsdale NY with my partner and my miniature pinscher. Before moving to Hillsdale, I lived in New York City, Miami, Chicago, Los Angeles, and Nicaragua. I enjoy entertaining, taking walks in the surrounding hills, and working on my house. I frequently travel all over the world and really enjoy meeting people from different places. I also enjoy the local restaurant and cultural scene in the Berkshires and the Hudson Valley.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Douglas.
Douglas
Daniel aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Daniel
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires