Very private room NOW with comfortable queen size brass bed. Large window looking out to gardens. Reading lamp, CD clock radio provided.Wardrobe and small fridge for your use. Kitchen available for meal preparation.
Comfortable space close to Burl's Creek & trails!
Comfortable space close to Burl's Creek & trails!


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Relax after a day at a music festival or nearby trails in a cool, comfy queen bed with luxury cotton sheets on private lower level, with own 3 pc. bath, rec room with wood stove, fridge, TV, snacks. Close to Burls Creek, Mount St. Louis, Horseshoe, Hardwood, Barrie, Orillia, Midland. Our village has restaurants, art gallery, gift shop & grocery store. Use of kitchen for light meals. Next to free trails for hiking, cycling, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing. Friendly non-allergenic dog.

Le logement

Close to Barrie and so many recreation areas for skiing, cycling, hiking. Enjoy our peaceful & natural one-acre organic country property & tranquil village with restaurants & shops. The room, now with a larger, comfortable queen size bed with luxury cotton sheets, on the fairly private lower half-level, with its own luxurious 3 pc. bathroom, desk, small fridge & rec room with wood stove. We'll supply a jug of herb-infused water, coffee, tea, and surprise treats like homemade muffins. Two restaurants & a grocery store are a short walk away, along with gift shops & an art gallery. If travelling with a group, there's a comfortable double futon in the rec room & a double bed in an upstairs room that can be made available (fee negotiable). Use of kitchen & amenities. Eat outside on the deck in summer. Explore forest trails that start right across the road. We're just two minutes from the 400, so it's easy access to Barrie, the ski hills, event locations like Burl's Creek and RJ Motosport Park, and so much more.

Accès des voyageurs

Use of kitchen, private bathroom, private rec room, deck, one acre property surrounded by nature trails for walking, cycling, snowshoeing or cross country skiing. Exercise equipment available, or rent our snowshoes or bikes to explore the countryside.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We love to meet new people! We're happy to help you find great places nearby to explore & eat, or will give you as much privacy as you desire, and expect the same. You can enjoy a coffee or tea & chat on the deck, patio kitchen, or rec room with us, or on your own. Our little quiet non-allergenic dog will love you!

Autres remarques

Private queen bed room & bathroom on lower level of house with private use of rec room with woodstove & patio walkout. We also have a very comfortable double futon in the rec room, and a double bed in an upstairs room that can be made available for extra guests for an additional fee. Use of snowshoes or bicycles available for additional fee. We'll provide tea, coffee & great flavoured water and usually a little homemade treat!. Please note that we are on a septic system so ONLY human waste & toilet paper go down the toilet please.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 7€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end : 45€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Non smokers only. No pets. No drugs. Alcohol okay. Quiet hours are midnight to 7:00 am. No candles. Use of laundry for one week or longer stays. Only toilet paper & human waste down toilet (on septic system). No additional guests visiting without prior agreement from host. Kitchen items must be cleaned after use. Only host may operate woodstove.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

26 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de JosephJoseph est un Superhost.
avril 2017
I really enjoyed staying with Judith and Edward. They are very nice and accommodating people. I felt free and comfortable there
Profil utilisateur de Judith
Réponse de Judith :
Thanks Joe, we enjoyed having you. Please come again.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jake
septembre 2016
Judith and Edward, it was great meeting you! Had a wonderful, but short visit with these two but it all seemed worthwhile. A great location with comfortable accommodations and loving hospitality. Thanks for a relaxing night, you really helped me feel welcome.
Profil utilisateur de Judith
Réponse de Judith :
Thanks Jake! We enjoyed having you. Come back anytime!
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Dennis
août 2016
We have used Airbnb several times in the past two months, and every one has been a pleasant experience, including Judith's place. It was as pictured, and was very quiet. Communications were clear, and she greeted us at the door. We would stay there again and recommend it.
Profil utilisateur de Judith
Réponse de Judith :
Thanks Dennis. We would welcome you and Pam back anytime and glad you had a good rest despite less than optimal conditions in the house that weekend! Hopefully things in the kitchen will be back to normal before too long!
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Carter
août 2016
Our stay was great! The place was accurate to the description, quiet and cozy. Was nice and cool at night even without a/c. Very friendly and approachable hosts, they did more than we expected. Was a great experience for my girlfriend and I's first airbnb stay. I would recommend this wonderful couple to anyone staying in the barrie area!
Profil utilisateur de Judith
Réponse de Judith :
Thanks for your kind words Carter! We enjoyed having you. Come again!
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Amanda
août 2016
I stayed at Judith's home August 5-8th while attending the Boots & Hearts music festival. Judith was very friendly and accommodating. She is also a great baker! I stayed on the lower level which was nice to have a private bathroom and also a sitting room with a TV and radio. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. There were extra pillows, blankets, and towels available. I would definetly stay here again in the future.
Profil utilisateur de Judith
Réponse de Judith :
Thanks Amanda. It was a pleasure having you and Jenna and i'm glad it all worked out with getting rides to the Boots & Hearts Festival and the last minute booking which became available. Glad you enjoyed your little oatmeal rhubarb muffin surprise! You are welcome back any time.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Dave
août 2016
The hosts went out of their way for check in. Gracious people the meet every need. Would stay again.
Profil utilisateur de Judith
Réponse de Judith :
Thanks for staying with us Dave! Glad we could meet your needs. Please think of us again for next year's Kempenfest or any other Barrie area shows you are doing. We're getting the TV & Internet sorted out as service improves to our area.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Jodi
juillet 2016
This is a beautiful home, owned by a friendly, considerate. and accommodating lovely couple. The 3 nights I spent here were a perfect refuge. a comfortable night's sleep, and a pretty little 18 minute drive from Burl's Creek. This couple lives an exemplary lifestyle of sustainability and have created an oasis of peace. I would most definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend it to others who seek a quiet refuge.
Profil utilisateur de Judith
Réponse de Judith :
Thank you for your kind words, Jodi! So glad you got a good rest to recharge your batteries to help endure your rigorous work schedule at the Way Home Festival. We do our best to treat our environment, and our guests, well, so thanks for appreciating our efforts! Please visit us again.
juillet 2016

Barrie, Canada · Membre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Judith

We are a couple of empty nesters who enjoy sharing the peaceful, natural setting of our large, comfortable home. Non-smokers with one non-allergenic, ridiculously loveable little dog. We believe in healthy (vegetarian) living and enjoy live music, organic food and flower gardening, snowshoeing, and getting out into nature. We live and travel simply and enjoy meeting new people. We'd love to welcome you to our home!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Judith.
Judith
Edward aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Edward
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.