Bibliophile Bungalow
Hôte : Molly
Molly est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
2 salles de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
2 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Coming to Rare Book School? My house is 1.3 miles from Alderman Library, on a quiet street close to restaurants and the campus shuttle. Very high quality foam sofa bed. Note to other guests: my listing is limited to RBS attendees. Thanks!

Le logement

It's a two-story house with four bedrooms upstairs, one of which will be yours. The bedroom has hardwood floors, a queen-sized bed, bureau, bookcase, and armoire. The bathroom is shared with your host and is down the hall; there is a second bathroom downstairs.

Accès des voyageurs

You are free to use the kitchen while you are here; it has a gas stove and room in the fridge for your groceries. I will have coffee available in the morning. Downstairs is a comfortable living room for relaxing, and a large front porch for hanging out into the evening when it cools off. Upstairs is a comfy window seat just outside your room and a library down the hall with lots of books.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be around while you are here and am happy to give advice on Charlottesville, give you a ride to get groceries, and so on.

I have two sweet, funny, indoor-only cats, and guests will to be responsible for helping me keep them inside by closing doors firmly and entering and exiting the house quickly.


Équipements
Internet
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place

Règlement intérieur

This is a quiet, relaxed home. No smoking in the house. Guests may not bring pets. There are two indoor-only cats in the house.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

8 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Katherine
août 2017
I had a great stay with Molly! Her place is clean and bright and walking distance from UVA. Ask Molly about her library; she has a really interesting collection!

Profil utilisateur de Maria Victoria
août 2016
Staying with Molly during my week in Charlottesville was absolutely wonderful. She was a kind and gracious host who went out of her way to make me feel at home and make sure that I was comfortable. I highly recommend staying at Molly's place!

Profil utilisateur de Nadia
juin 2016
Molly is a kind and gracious host, with excellent recommendations about the area. She was always available for any questions or needs that we had, and we had great conversations with her. The house is very comfortable and the neighborhood feels safe. We will stay with her again if we are in the area.

Profil utilisateur de Michelle
juin 2016
My stay with Molly was such a delight! The room was perfect and the bed was super comfortable. She's got a great kitchen and two very sweet cats. I enjoyed walking to Alderman Library from her house--it only took about 20-25 minutes. There was also a free "trolley" that I took a couple of times, which was nice. I hope I'm able to come back to RBS and stay with her again!

Profil utilisateur de Lyudmyla
août 2015
My stay at Molly's house was wonderful. She's a great hostess, helpful and accommodating. I would definitely come back again when I decode to take another class at RBS. I also would recommend it to others. Thank you for making my visit to Virginia so pleasant!

Profil utilisateur de Brigid
juillet 2015
Molly was a kind and welcoming host. Her house was very comfortable, clean, and was a short walk or trolley trip from the UVA campus. She happily recommended restaurants, book stores and local museums, and generously gave me a ride to the store to buy groceries for my stay. I highly recommend this host, especially folks visiting for programming at UVA or the Rare Book School.

Staying at Molly's 'Bibliophile Bungalow' was wonderful! Very comfortable bed, bright spacious bathroom, and two friendly cats to make my stay better. Easy walking distance to campus (or take the free trolley). Great experience.

Charlottesville, Virginie, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2010
Profil utilisateur de Molly
I am a rare book and manuscript librarian and scholar. I am friendly and outgoing, and I travel quite a bit for my job. I like to see as much as I can of the places I visit, and when possible I like to walk everywhere. My most recent trip was to Iceland and Denmark. I am original…
Langues : Français, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 33%
Délai de réponse : Quelques jours ou plus

Le quartier

Logements similaires