Private vanity basin.
Image du profil

Lovely Loft Double Bedroom

Royaume-UniSwindon
Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
28 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Lovely loft double bedroom featuring large velux windows, making it very bright, tastefully furnished with chest of drawers and low loft double bed and vanity basin in a sympathetically and beautifully modernised Victorian house in a quiet street.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 24€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 119€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Conditions d'annulation : Flexibles

Description

Lovely loft double bedroom featuring large velux windows, making it very bright, tastefully furnished with chest of drawers and low loft double bed and vanity basin in a sympathetically and beautifully modernised Victorian house in a quiet street.

Are you looking for a comfortable, welcoming home from home to stay as a perfect vacation base within easy access of many lovely, towns, cities and places of interest located in the South of England?

Or perhaps you are coming to work in the area during the week and would prefer a home environment rather than a hotel (Sunday or Monday night to Thursday night).

Swindon, Wiltshire, is conveniently located on the M4 corridor with very easy access to London, Reading, Oxford, Bath, Bristol, Marlborough, Salisbury and much more. It is a growing town that is set in the middle of lush, green countryside and is also close to some very beautiful places of interest including The Cotswolds, Avebury and Stonehenge. London is approximately 50 minutes on the train. Swindon has very good public transport connections to many places of interest in the South West of England.

The family bathroom is modern, fully fitted with bathtub and shower. This facility is shared and I am more than happy to work with you if your have a busy schedule.
There is also a beautiful, fully fitted family kitchen with all modern appliances, which is available for your use especially for breakfast. There are many options for eating out at The Great Western Designer Outlet, the town centre and Old Town. The new multiplex cinema development in the town centre offers a further 5 new restaurants. In addition there are numerous independent places to eat in the area.
There is wifi available.

I enjoy having people stay and this is my home so I will be around when I am not working to touch base. Of course, I will also have complete respect for your need for privacy.

Conveniently located within a 5-minute walk of The Great Western Designer Outlet Village, Heelis (the National Trust Headquarters), Steam, the Railway Museum and English Heritage. Despite being only ¼ mile from Swindon town centre, the house is located in a quiet, residential area with free parking.

I have a traditional old terraced house, which has been tastefully and sympathetically modernised, with open fireplaces, modern kitchen and bathroom and a gorgeous tropical garden….where you can unwind on the deck – weather permitting!

Plenty of shopping nearby with the Designer Outlet Village, Sainsbury’s, Homebase, Next and John Lewis Home and M&S Simply Food within 5 minutes.

The house is just a 20-minute walk from the train and bus stations and a 5-minute drive to Junction 16 of the M4 motorway. There are plenty of buses available on the main road just a 3-minute walk away .

An additional guest is charged at £20 per night approved in advance of your arrival.

Check-in is available from 4.00pm Monday - Thursday afternoons due to my early evening work commitments. Check out is by 9.30am. Please contact me if you require a specific check-in or check out time and I will do my best to accommodate you.

I have a Guest Book. Please feel free to add any comments about your experience of staying with me - website reviews are always great, but a Guest Book is very special!


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)

This listing is my home and workplace so I do live and work here and will be during your stay. It is a quiet, comfortable and respectful home and I want you to feel at home during your stay.

Sorry, but I do not allow pets and prefer non-smokers. There is strictly no smoking in the house or garden.

Traditionally, we do not wear outdoor shoes in the house…..think Hawaii, India, Japan. I would really appreciate it if you could be respectful of this. Thank you.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Votre hôte


Raziya

Raziya

Swindon, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mars 2014

I love travelling and exploring the world and meeting people from different walks of life. Over the years I have visited Malawi (my place of birth and an amazingly beautiful country, stunning), India (ahh incredible India!), the USA, Hawaii (one of my favourite places in the world), Mauritius..… Truth be told I am drawn to tropical places with lots of sunshine but equally I love the English country side and have loved visiting Turkey, Spain, the Greek Islands, the Canary Islands, Italy, France, Germany and places closer to home. I continue to love travelling and I know that a great part of the experience is meeting local people who know about the area and can be a support. I enjoy learning languages and I can get by in Hindi, some French and Spanish.

I come from a multi-cultural background with Asian, African and British in the mix (global right down to my DNA!) and I enjoy the wonderful cocktail of influences this gives me. I am easy going and have a positive outlook on life. I am a yoga teacher and massage practitioner and my work is both my passion and inspiration. I love creating environments that are tasteful, simple and also give a sense of warmth and peace. I look forward to being your host and sharing my home with you.

What five things can’t I live without?… spending time with my family and good friends, music, movies…the warmth of the sun on my skin and the sound and sight of the ocean, oh and dance, passionate about dance (Ceroc/Kizomba/Salsa at least once a week)…hmmm ok..…. so that is seven things!

Raziya.

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales