Front yardDining room


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Bedroom for couples has a double sized bed. A single size air bed or padded cot can be added. Great bike trail a few steps away. The house is worn-looking and small. There's another listing for single room and one shared bathroom. Quiet space.

Le logement

Share my charming 888 sq ft. home with me. It's less than 100 yards from the bike trail and two blocks from the center of Florence. It's not fancy. It shows it's age gracefully. There's a cozy wood stove for chilly nights. It's a quiet, peaceful home with deck in back facing woods. The bedroom with comfortable inner spring/foam double bed (real mattress, not a futon) is spacious and an airbed or folding padded cot can be added for a 3rd person. See my other listing for a bedroom for a single guest in the same home.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests may access the kitchen, dining room, and deck. I have reliable high speed wifi and cable tv. Bring own sheets and towels and I'll waive the cleaning fee.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I enjoy meeting new people and having conversation. However, I respect others' needs and take my cues from my guests, in terms of social versus private time.

Autres remarques

Possibly adding confusion, there is a 55 Maple St down the road (North Maple becomes Maple when it crosses Main St.). My house is between High St and Sheffield Lane.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 9€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

I expect courtesy and for guests to be considerate and I offer the same. It is a small house, and a peaceful, quiet environment. Bring head phones if you like loud music. No smoking anywhere on the property (I'm very allergic). One or two glasses of wine or beer is fine. Drunkenness and/or drugs is definitely NOT okay.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

79 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Angela
mai 2017
Lisa's place was as described - a small, quiet and worn-in, ans obviously loved. The location was perfect for visiting my sister at her college nearby, and the neighborhood was convenient as well. Lisa was very accommodating regarding our uncertain check in time, as well as our early departure the next morning. She also communicated very quickly whenever I messaged her through Airbnb. The room did feel small with the cot added - that was fine for us since we just wanted a place to spend the night, but it might not be as comfortable for three people if you plan to do more than just sleep.

Profil utilisateur de Katie
avril 2017
Lisa was very accommodating, and everything was very nice and comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Jessica
mars 2017
Lisa was a kind person. She gave a quick tour, pointed out what I needed to know about the thermostat and where to hang wet towels, and then let me tend to my family's needs. She was very accommodating regarding my 2 small dogs. This is a lovely cozy place full of interesting artistic touches. The futon frame/with real mattress is comfortable, even for a couple. The second bed is perfect for a kid. Guest room and owner's rooms are back to back so the only issue was trying to talk quietly enough to feel like we weren't disturbing the owner. We weren't spending enough time at the house for this to be an issue, but for 2-3 talkative guests who plan to be at the house a great deal, especially if 1 is a kid, this might not be ideal. It was a freezing weekend, yet the wood stove made it quite cozy. The shared bathroom was clean. The walls could use a coat of paint to make it sparkle, but it sounds like improvements are in the works. And Lisa was upfront about the house being well used so there were no surprises. We enjoyed a the short walk to the town's center and found a lovely coffee shop with interesting books and art from locals.

Profil utilisateur de Natasha
novembre 2016
Lisa is such a gracious host-- especially when you return for another stay. During our second stay she anticipated many of our needs-- it was so lovely and even more of a homecoming with our second stay there. When you stay-- ask her to sing La Vie en Rose-- she does it with such nostalgic femininity and grace.

Profil utilisateur de Natasha
novembre 2016
Lisa is a gracious host-- she accommodated our ever-growing group that became a foursome and we look forward to staying with her again very soon-- in fact we are already rebooked.

Profil utilisateur de Brenda
octobre 2016
Lisa is a very pleasant friendly host. Very helpful advice on where to sightsee. Room was clean and we slept well. Lisa has a lot of her own art throughout the home which I enjoyed. We were offered coffee and snacks but we were in a hurry to meet with our daughter at UMASS. Bike trail close by but we didn't get to use it because of the weather.

Profil utilisateur de Tom
octobre 2016
Great little cottage to spend the night in. Lisa was extremely warm and welcoming. Would definitely recommend to a friend
Profil utilisateur de Lisa
Réponse de Lisa :
It was a delight to have you both. Too bad time was too short to get to know each other a bit.
octobre 2016

Cet hôte a 90 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Northampton, Massachusetts, États-Unis · Membre depuis novembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de Lisa

I'm originally from New York, and have lived in the Northampton area for 25 years. I'm a former social worker, and am a multi-media artist and designer. I love meeting new people, love dogs, and I badly play mandolin and fiddle. I promise not to subject any guests to my playing. I love good company and conversation, yet am sensitive to those who are seeking privacy, peace and quiet. Empathy, kindness, and the Golden Rule are central to my style. I love words, language, most art forms, and aesthetics. I have an offbeat, spontaneous, but always good-natured sense of humor (so I'm told). Well-behaved dogs who like other dogs are welcome. I've travelled to the Southwest, Mexico, and California. I've made three trips to Europe, once "vagabonding" around Europe for three months. I hope to do much more travel.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.