A lovely private shaded terrace to enjoy meals outsidelarge spacious sitting room/dining room.  English and French TV, DVD player and iPod?phone doc for music
Close to Marciac, A Home in the Sun

Logement entier

7 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
7 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Beautiful tranquil setting. Large well appointed open house, that has beautiful views over the Pyrenees. 3 double bedrooms, 1 ensuite, child's bed and baby cot in upstairs double room with shared shower room. Pool in its own garden. Pets welcome.

Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 3
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier


Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 50€
Réduction à la semaine : 33%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus


Le logement

The house is in a beautiful rural setting, not close to any busy roads or disturbed by traffic other than the occasional car or tractor. It comfortably sleeps 6 adults and 2 small children (one baby sized in a cot)
The living space is very large light and airy. Furnished with comfortable sofas, a dining table and chairs. There is a TV with both French and English television. The wood-burning stove is a wonderful addition in the winter.
A modern fitted kitchen is well appointed, with all electric cooking facilities, oven, hob microwave, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. There is also a child’s high chair.
There is a utility room with a washing machine, additional freezer and downstairs toilet. There is a drying rack but not a tumble dryer.
The house has 3 double bedrooms one downstairs and two upstairs. Downstairs the bedroom opens up onto the terrace and has a double bed, fitted wardrobes and an en suite bathroom with toilet, bath and walk in shower.
Upstairs, there are two large bedrooms one with a kingsize bed, a childs camping cot and a child’s bed. The second bedroom has 2 single beds and both rooms share a Jack and Jill Bathroom, which has a toilet, shower and sink.
Outside there is a large private shaded terrace with a table and chairs beneath it. A small Weber BBQ is provided. The garden is fenced completely and is hopefully ‘child safe’. There is a large plunge pool with sun loungers.
All linen and towels (including beach towels are provided).

Accès des voyageurs

There is a private garden with a sun shaded area beside a plunge pool that is solely for the use or our guests.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We look after our guests as much as both they and we think they want us to. We will always respect out guests privacy but are only too willing to help where we can

Le quartier

This is a stunning area of France, known for its Jazz Festival in August. There are wonderful walks both directly from the house and in the local viscinity.

For the more energetic there is a beautiful golf course that welcomes casual visitors at Chateau Pallanne

Also Auch has a golf course at Embats.

There are nearby lakes for fishing and you can also enjoy waterskiing, sailing and windsurfing. There is one such lake just a few kilometres away, where there are canoes and pedaloes for hire. The countryside is perfect for walking and biking.

The Pyrenees are about and hour and a half away, where the mountains offer white water rafting, stunning walking and scenery. In winter of course the skiing is excellent in many resorts within the Pyrenees.


Sadly this is a fairly remote area of France and there is no public transport and a car is a necessity but if you are a keen cyclist this is just the area to test your metal.

Autres remarques

We prefer a 5 day minimum stay.

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

Pets are very welcome as long as they are clean, housetrained and well behaved. If there is a pet related mess to be cleaned on departure extra cleaning charges may be incurred



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Séjour de 5 nuits minimum

Cet espace n'attend que votre commentaire

Lorsque vous réserverez ce logement, c'est ici que votre commentaire sera affiché !

France · Membre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Jacky

Retired, living in a glorious part of South West France with my husband. We are both keen travellers, love Italy and the Caribbean. Keen sailor and love swimming. Fond of all sorts of good music from the classics and opera to serious rock. Animal lover owner of 2 Labradors and a nutty rescue Berger de Pyrenees. Recently become a grandmother - the best thing that has ever happened to me (except for meeting my lovely husband).

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.