Your room with desk and mirrorYour room with desk and mirror


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 lit

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 lit

Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
163 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Beautiful Victorian terrace in a sought after area of South Yarra, next to the Botanical Gardens. Walk through the beautiful gardens to Fed Square or head to Chapel Street and the Prahran markets to shop. Excellent transport to/from house. Enjoy :)


Le logement
Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Équipements

Prix
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 6€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes

Description
Description

Beautiful Victorian terrace in a sought after area of South Yarra, next to the Botanical Gardens. Walk through the beautiful gardens to Fed Square or head to Chapel Street and the Prahran markets to shop. Excellent transport to/from house. Enjoy :)

Please note, it’s much easier to accept bookings from those who already have a profile to look at, so if you ‘re new to Airbnb and don’t yet have one please drop me a quick message with a little bit about yourself and your trip.
I’ve stayed all over the world as a guest using Airbnb and it’s time for me to pay it back to others, so please feel free to take a look at my profile. Much appreciated :)

It’s a beautiful old Victorian terrace house located in a much sought after quiet area in South Yarra between the Botanical Gardens and Fawkner Park. It's a lovely 25min walk around 'The Tan' past the National Gallery and Arts Centre to the CBD, or a 15min tram ride (tram stops at the end of my road). Consisting of x2 queen size bedrooms, large bathroom, open plan kitchen/living area, a small courtyard to have a coffee in the sun and free parking. The bedrooms have all the original features including fireplace, high ceilings and beautiful cornices and ceiling roses. Both the bedrooms and the hallway have recently had new carpets laid and been freshly decorated. The house also has underfloor ducted heating for the colder months and a fan in the bedrooms for warmer months (although the bedroom stay quite cool naturally).

Your room has a brand new queen size bed (with latex layer) for an incredibly comfy nights sleep (i know because I have one to), full length mirror, shelf and hanging space for your clothes etc, a desk big enough to sit at with a laptop and a mug of tea, and the usual bits like table lamps and ornaments to make you feel at home. You’ll be provided with fresh towels, a clean bed, tea and coffee etc and a friendly host :)

- unlimited wifi
- parking permit
- laundry facilities (plus enclosed drying room)
- kitchen facilities (well equipped kitchen, gas cooker, dishwasher, fridge freezer and shelf space)
- hairdryer
- apple TV
- Netflix
- myKi card (for the transport system, just need to top up credit)
- maps and tourist guides to Melbourne

Hey there :) I’m a low maintenance, easy going and relaxed freelance web designer that can be found working at a local cafe or from home. I have a wonderful border collie called Rosie who loves having guests stay and is very well behaved and has a great nature. She's the house mascot! In the evenings i’m either off for a run or ride, out with friends or trying something new. But if I am about I like to cook and am always happy to have chat over a beer, wine or a nice little mug of tea. I’ve travelled the world using Airbnb so I understand the balance between your personal space and making you feel at home. I’m always available to help if I can so just let me know.
I’ve had some amazing experiences using Airbnb and it’s my turn to pay it back, so please take a look at my profile to see comments from previous hosts to get some background on me.

The location is by far one of the best places to explore all the delights of Melbourne from. Ask anyone from Melbs and they’ll tell you the same. You’re in the prefect location here. You’re approx. 2km from many of the attractions Melbourne has to offer. Plus, the #8 tram stops literally at the top of the road (30 seconds away). I love it here and I hope you will to.
You have the Botanical Gardens at one end of the road, so if running or walking is your thing you can do the (almost icon n’ow) trip around ‘The Tan’. Or if you prefer something more relaxing, sit and enjoy a drink and food at one the cafes, bars or restaurants that overlook the gardens which are at the end of the road. At the opposite end of the street is Fawkner Park where you can enjoy even more open space and parkland, or if you headed West you’d be at the beach in 20mins.
To get to the city all you have to do is hop on the #8 tram and you’re at Flinders station in 15 minutes, or stay on the tram to take you further into the city. If your feeling fresh and it’s a nice day I’d thoroughly recommend taking a stroll into the city instead around the edge of the Botanical gardens, taking in the Botanical Observatory, Shrine of Remembrance and stunning views of the city. Well worth it.
There is a chemist, post office, liquor store, wine store, 7 eleven (corner shop), greengrocer, and florist within 5min walking distance of the house.

There are too many places to list that you’re close to, so here are some of the highlights:

National Gallery
Crown Casino Complex
Chapel Street (shopping)
Prahran Markets
Federation Square
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Colllins and Bourke Street (shopping)
Olympic Boulevard
AAMI Park
Albert Park
Etihad Stadium
Victoria Gardens
Botanical Gardens
Malthouse Theatre
Swan Street
Flinders Station
St Kilda

It really is a wonderful location with great transport links and a great balance between quiet seclusion and close proximity to the delights of Melbourne. If you don’t mind walking a couple of kilometres there are few more picturesque walks to take you into the city or to enjoy a morning coffee with.

If you have any questions please ask, and if I can’t answer it i’m sure to know a friend who can :)

The #8 tram stops at the top of the street. This will take you either into the city (15mins, past Flinders Station and along Swanston Street) or to Toorak (past Chapel Street and South Yarra Station). Here are a couple of links for the #8 tram route:
(URL HIDDEN)
(URL HIDDEN)

From the city you can get anywhere. I’m not yet a transport expert but I’m getting better!

To/From Melbourne (Tullamarine) Airport
(Skybus from airport stops at Southern Cross Station, sometimes called Spencer Street station)

TIP: when you buy your Skybus ticket buy a myKi card so you can get on the tram to the house.

The Skybus will take you from Melbourne airport to Southern Cross Station station. Walk out of the station onto Spencer Street, opposite you is Bourke Street where you can catch any tram to Swanston Street (4 or 5 stops along and they all go past Swanston). Get off at Swanston Street and walk back to the cross roads (to your left). Just on your right you will see the tram stops. You can catch the number 8 tram from here. Stay on the number 8 until you get to the Toorak Road stop, at the end of Park Street - this is stop 26.

Here is a link to Skybus FAQ’s: (URL HIDDEN)

Other options:
Starbus - can often be cheaper but depending on how many people are on the Starbus can take longer to get to the house.
Book (URL HIDDEN)

Uber - approx $60 - 90
Taxi - approx $60-90

- get the ‘TramTracker’ app for your smartphone
- urban spoon for places to eat
- (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps!!
- pic my brain for places to see/eat/drink


Règlement intérieur
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)

Make yourself feel at home and just treat the house with some respect please. No smoking in the house but you're welcome to smoke outside. The only other rule is to relax and enjoy Melbourne :)


Dispositif de sécurité
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

Hôte : Patrick

Victoria, Australie · Membre depuis février 2013
Patrick

I'm a well travelled, low maintenance, freelance web designer from the UK. I've enjoying the delights of Brisbane and Queensland for a few years but have now moved to gorgeous Melbourne after an incredible year working and travelling the world (using Airbnb for all my stays). Needless to say I've met some amazing, warm, open people on my travels and it's now my turn to pay it back and become a host.
I enjoy just about anything outdoor'sy and love to trail run. Other than that, i love food, experiences, general well-being, good company, Friday after work drinks and a good dry sense of humour (being British). Oh, and i'm obsessed with border collies!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales