Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

1 of 5 self catering cottages. Great for walking, fishing, biking or simply getting away from it all. Situated 2 miles from the beautiful market town of Llanidloes where you will find supermarkets, pubs restaurants and a swimming pool.

Le logement

Nestling on the easterly slopes of an unspoilt valley, Glyngynwydd is set in an area of outstanding natural beauty amid mountains, hills, lakes and rivers. South of Llanidloes we stand in twelve acres of land which include; woodland, a wildlife pond, meadow, relaxing gardens and our own stream and dingle for our guests to enjoy.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have the cottage to themselves and there is space for parking. A small stream runs along the front of each cottage with a little footbridge providing access to your door. A pathway leads to the garden and barbecue area.There is also a fully equipped laundry room with barbecue equipment and ball games. Unfortunately the cottages are not suitable for wheelchair access.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are a family of 5 who bought Glyngynwydd in January 2014 and are really excited about living in Mid Wales. We live on site and are more than happy to help with any questions or queries.
We are now running Cheese & Chocolate making courses in conjunction with Artisan Country Craft, please ask for details.

Autres remarques

Bedrooms are upstairs, toilet downstairs.
All bedding is provided
Minimum stay of 2 nights.
Minimum stay 4 nights over Christmas/New Year/Easter.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
3 lits simples

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

To give us a chance to clean can you arrive after 3pm and vacate by 11am on arrival & departure days. We charge £5 per dog to be paid on arrival and we ask not to allow your pet on the furniture or up stairs and they must not be left unattended in the cottage.
The cottages are non smoking but you are welcome to smoke outside.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

25 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Pascal
août 2014
A mes chers compatriotes: si vous pensez que le Mid Wales ne vaut pas le déplacement, vous vous trompez! Rien que de faire connaissance avec Carla et Adam, cela vaut le détour: ils savent créer une atmosphère et je crois pouvoir dire que ce sont devenus des amis. Et en prime, le logement est super! Alors, elle n'est pas belle la vie?

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
juillet 2017
We had the best time here, honestly so comfy, cosy and just wonderful. We haven't slept so well in ages! Accommodation perfect and the grounds were amazing. Very welcoming and friendly and we all felt at ease. The wedding barn (although we weren't there for a wedding) looked so cute and lovely. I would highly recommend. Thank you again.

Profil utilisateur de Ashwin
juillet 2017
Great location and so many things to do nearby. Carla was very efficient in her communication. Thoughtful in arranging a travelcot for our 3 month old twins.

Profil utilisateur de Leah
juillet 2017
We had a wonderful couple of nights in your beautiful cottage. I said to Carla when myself and my husband were leaving, we will certainly be returning! We went to Hafren Park for a walk - what a wonderful place! So pretty. Brilliant cottage with wonderful facilities, beautiful area around the house and in the local town just 5 minutes down the road and wonderful hosts who were very accommodating. Thank you Carla and Co!

Profil utilisateur de Jackie
mai 2017
A really lovely cottage with walks and woods and the friendliest dog in the world. Kids and adults loved it x

Profil utilisateur de Ellis
janvier 2017
Everything was smooth from making the booking to leaving at checkout. Carla answered any questions I had before arrival and was very accommodating. There was even some bara brith waiting for us on arrival! This was a mates' reunion - five lads enjoying some ales in front of the fire, which gave the place a really cosy feel. We arrived in thick snow which was replaced by lots of drizzle the next day so we couldn't really get out in the open air, but there seemed to be lots of walking and biking options nearby. We spent the afternoon sampling the delights of Llanidloes' many public houses before getting a £5 taxi back to the lodge. Beds were comfy, shower was hot, everything worked. Fantastic value for 5 of us as well, at less than £40 for two nights. We'll make this reunion an annual thing and so we'll probably be back next year. Thanks Carla.

Profil utilisateur de Tracy
septembre 2016
Overall we really enjoyed staying here. Carla was a great host from booking right through to leaving. The location of the house in its large grounds is beautiful - we all loved exploring them. Our little girl and dog loved the stream. The homemade cake was a nice touch and delicious! The beds were very comfy. A few things worth knowing: the wi fi doesn't work in the cottage - you need to stand outside the back door to the main farm house to get it, there is no phone signal. The cottage is not fancy / luxurious but quite basic ( think more posh hostel) for us this was fine as we didn't spend a lot of time in it and the grounds and warm welcome more than made up for it.

Cet hôte a 87 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Llanidloes, Royaume-UniMembre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de CarlaCarla est un Superhost.

My family and I moved from Surrey in January 2014 having decided to try something different. At the moment we have 3 children, 1 dog, 8 chickens and are hoping to get some piglets soon! We're loving our new home in Llanidloes and have met some great people here both locally and through Airbnb.

A hébergé 1 voyageur du pays suivant : France
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires