Comfortable light filled living room with a bay window
Jane est l'hôte.

Fab 3 bed period gem in Drumcondra

IrlandeDublinDrumcondra
Logement entier
5 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
103 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

3 bed house sleeping 4 adults and 1 child (under 5) in two spacious double rooms and a child's room. Central location 20 mins walk from O'Connell Street with great bus and train links to airport and city. Also enjoys a small garden for sunny days.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 20€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 40€
Caution : 350€
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes
Tarif week-end : 130€ / nuit

Description

3 bed house sleeping 4 adults and 1 child (under 5) in two spacious double rooms and a child's room. Central location 20 mins walk from O'Connell Street with great bus and train links to airport and city. Also enjoys a small garden for sunny days.

Our lovely bright home has three bedrooms, one very large double room with a kingsize bed, a second good sized double room with a standard queensize bed and a child's room with a small child's bed (suitable for under 5s only).

The living room has comfortable seating for five people and both it and the connected dining room are spacious and airy with high ceilings.

The kitchen has a great selection of cookbooks and cooking equipment and leads out to the private back garden.

Our home has wifi, sky tv and netflix as well as a huge selection of dvds and books for you to enjoy. There are also plenty of toys to keep small kids entertained.

Guests have free rein to use the facilities. There may be a cupboard or two clearly marked off limits but otherwise we want guests to treat our house as a home from home. Please note that we live in the house so our belongings will be there but we will clear space for you to hang your clothes/store food etc. We have a huge selection of books and DVDs as well as wifi, Netflix and Sky on demand. There is a Nespresso coffee machine available to use as well as a washing machine and a washing line in the garden for drying.

Where possible we will meet you to let you in. We will leave you some information about the area, things to do, places to eat etc along with some info about Dublin more generally. We are available by phone and email leading up to and during your stay and there will be someone (family/friends) who can drop over if any major issue arises during your stay.

Drumcondra is a great place to live, a real Dublin neighbourhood. It's very central and convenient for the city and yet our street is off the beaten track and about as peaceful as city centre living gets! Within 5 minutes walk there are butchers, coffee shops, a pizzeria as well as shops and supermarkets for stocking up with supplies. 10 minutes walk away is one of Dublin's best wine shop as well as one of our favourite pubs in Dublin, the Gravediggers. Also within easy walking distance are the Botanic Gardens, historic Glasnevin cemetery and Croke Park, home of the GAA.

We are only 15 minutes from the airport by bus or taxi and there are great transport links into the city with a number of bus routes as well as a train station just around the corner. O'Connell Street and Henry Street, one of Dublin's main shopping districts, are only 15 - 20 minutes walk.

As parents of a 4 year old, we are very welcoming of children and there are lots of toys and books to keep little ones entertained. There is also a small slide in the garden.


Règlement intérieur

We ask that guests respect our property and our neighbours and leave the house in the same condition that they find it.
No pets allowed.
No smoking permitted inside the house.
No additional guests permitted.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

5 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Jane

Jane

Dublin, Irlande · Membre depuis janvier 2013

I'm Jane. I'm married to Peter and I have a little boy, Max, who is 4. We live in Dublin, Ireland near the city centre in a lovely old red brick house with a small garden. I used to have a great cat called Paddy but he had to move to Galway to live with my parents when my son was born. He loves it but I miss him!

I love going to the cinema, reading, cooking for friends and eating out. I also love visiting new places and trying out bars and restaurants in new cities. My favourite places that I have visited so far are Brazil (for my brother's wedding), Ko Jum in Thailand (on honeymoon) and Calella de Vadella on the west coast of Ibiza.

Airbnb is a new way of travelling for me, normally I would stay in a small boutique hotel but I have always found the hotel experience very impersonal. My cousin is a host here in Dublin and he reckons its great so I am really looking forward to trying it out as a guest and maybe even trying hosting also.

Jane x

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Connexions sociales
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez