The living room has a t.v. & pull out sofa bed.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A 2 floor spacious apartment in the renter's beautiful old style home. New eat-in kitchen with large living room, sturdy spiral staircase leading to a sitting room with large desk, reading area, huge comfy bedroom (brand new queen bed) & bathroom.

Le logement

Perfect for a quick visit to Philadelphia. Visiting professor? It's the perfect spot to set up your temporary home for up to 3 months.This huge space is located just steps away from the Italian Market, a few short blocks from South Street, grocery stores (Whole Foods & SuperFresh) & playgrounds, a nice walk from the Theatres, Historic Area and Rittenhouse Square. We are also close to all of the city hospitals. There is public transportation that can easlily take you to U. Penn, Drexel and Temple.
We have a brand new queen size bed in the bedroom, a twin pull out outside the bedroom in the sitting room, and a queen pull out in the living room, on the first floor.
We can obtain a parking permit with notice at least one week prior to your arrival with the following information: make and model of your car, license plate and the state where it's registered. It costs and extra $15 per permit.

Accès des voyageurs

We're on a safe street in a family friendly neighborhood. During your visit, you can stay in and have a home cooked meal, in the lovely, fully-furnished kitchen, order in from the menus that are gathered for you, or head out for a night on the town, with the resources that we have gathered in our Welcome Notebook. Then, sleep soundly in our comfy Queen bed. Or, get your work done in our large sitting room with desk and outlets. Please, NO PARTIES!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We live on the other side of the house. Need directions? Want recommendations? We're discreetly around when you need us.

Autres remarques

2 Night Minimum. Please understand that this is a separate apartment in our house! This is not a hotel. We are happy to communicate with you for all of your needs or advice, but please leave your entitlement at home.
We can obtain a parking permit with notice at least one week prior to your arrival with the following information: make and model of your car, license plate and the state where it's registered. It costs an extra $15 per permit. Also, the bathroom is located on the 2nd floor of the apartment, accessible only by stairs. Our spiral staircase is sturdy, but steep and narrow.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Arrivée autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Télévision par câble

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 26 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 26 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 lit simple, 1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

2 Night Minimum
Please, NO smoking and NO pets.
Absolutely NO Parties!
Please respect the fact that the owners of this building live on the other side of the house, and our house has neighbors on both sides. We request quiet after 10pm and hope for you to treat our house like it is your own. Please clean up after yourself.
We can provide a temporary parking permit for you, with at least 3 days notice. This costs an additional $15 per stay, but does not guarantee that you will find a parking space in our neighborhood.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

131 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alain
juin 2015
Marcie est très sympathique, discrète et disponible. L'appartement, confortable et pratique, est situé dans un quartier très calme, agréable, et peu éloigné du centre.

Profil utilisateur de Ana
septembre 2017
Marcie is a great host. She was friendly, responsive and very accommodating. Her apartment is in a very walkable and nice area with lots of options around. The apartment is clean, well furnished and everything necessary is made available. The weather was great in the early fall and we didn't need the A/C but still, Marcie offered to turn it on if that's your preference. The only issues I had was with the stairs. They are narrow and wobbly and getting my giant suitcase upstairs was a bit unnerving. Like they explain in the description this is a DIY apartment so there are a few things here and there that aren't 100%. The bathroom is narrow as well. If you are decently fit and adaptable then none of this would be a concern for you. Sound does carry between the apts so I wouldn't recommend families with small kids there.
Profil utilisateur de Marcie
Réponse de Marcie :
Yes, the staircase is a spiral staircase, which is completely well built and sturdy (not wobbly) and visible in all of the pictures on our page. We make note of the staircase, so that our guests know what to expect when they get to the apartment, which is also why we suggest that you look at our page thoroughly.
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Adrienne
septembre 2017
This quaint apartment was more than suitable for our stay in Philadelphia during Labor Day weekend. Conveniently located near the Italian Market and tourist attractions (Liberty bell, etc.) We were able to walk mostly everywhere. Marcie recommended a excellent restaurant where we grabbed brunch! When needed, we took an Uber to Ben Franklin/Logan Square. It was about $20, not bad at all. Thanks Marcie!

Profil utilisateur de Jenna
juillet 2017
I had a great time staying at Marcie's apartment. It was clean, spacious, and in the perfect location for my work trip. Marcie was a great communicator and happily helped me out when I thought I had locked myself out but just couldn't figure out how to open a door (oops). Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Luke
juillet 2017
This apartment was fantastic! Wonderful location with great restaraunts for breakfast lunch and dinner! Th apartment was clean and spacious. The coffee was amazing! Marcie was an exceptional host. We had a bit of trouble checking in and she was responsive and helpful. We would definitely recommend this place. Plus this apartment is 2 blocks from 12 steps down the best bar in philly.

Profil utilisateur de Emily
juillet 2017
This was our first stay at an Airbnb. Marcie's directions were super easy to follow, the check-in process was a breeze, and the location of this apt was exceedingly close to the Italian Market, many restaurants, and two great supermarkets. We couldn't have had an easier stay. The apt was full of thoughtful things for guests-- from regular and decaf coffee in the fridge, to board games and books on the second floor, as well as toiletries in the bathroom. Although we didn't meet our host, she was super helpful and offered to help us out if we needed it!

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
juillet 2017
Great location, attentive and thoughtful host.

Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie, États-UnisMembre depuis avril 2013
Profil utilisateur de Marcie

I've been married for over 30 years, a mom of 3 young men, & Small business owner. We love to travel, but don't necessarily like hotels. We normally travel with our service dog, who is very well behaved. We love to watch movies (action for him, chick flicks/ drama/ comedy for her). We love eating out, but we also like cooking when we are traveling.
We live in a large house, so we love hosting friends, family and other guests. When we travel, we like to run around, see sights and then get some nice down time for naps. So we understand the need for visitors to come "home" to a lovely, comfortable place that is functional and homey.
Our apartment is located in a great neighborhood, within walking distance or short drive to all of the great historical places in Philadelphia, great eateries, entertainment, and sports complexes.
Since we live in part of the house, we are always accessible for help, advise, guidance, etc. Join us for several days, several weeks, or an extended stay!

Langues : Sign Language
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires