View of the balcony from the bedroom windowKitchen and dining area


4 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

1 salle de bain


4 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

1 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This quiet, self-contained one bedroom unit is nestled between the garden and bluestone laneway, comfortably fits two with a king bed and fold out couch, and is just minutes walk to trams, buses, train stations, and Clifton Hill shopping village.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 7€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Caution : 80€
Tarif week-end : 69€ / nuit

Description

This quiet, self-contained one bedroom unit is nestled between the garden and bluestone laneway, comfortably fits two with a king bed and fold out couch, and is just minutes walk to trams, buses, train stations, and Clifton Hill shopping village.

Filled with beautifully restored Australian antiques, this cosy space comfortably accommodates two with room for extras on the fold out couch.

The unit is self-contained, so you have your own bathroom, kitchen, and a very private balcony. The pantry is stocked with a few basics, including jams and spreads, cereal, fruit, bread, and milk. As a guest you have also access to the shared garden which is perfect for an afternoon of relaxation.

You have the place to yourself while I'm in the main house, should you need anything.

This quiet and secluded neighbourhood really does have it all! You have the Clifton Hill shopping village on your backdoor step with shops to meet your every need (check out the guidebook for just a few of the highly recommended places to frequent), and it's just a short stroll to the renowned Edinburgh Gardens, the child friendly Darling Gardens, and Merri Creek trail.

There is on street parking, and ample access to trams, trains, buses, and cycle paths. With just a 15 minute train ride to the CBD, 5 minutes to Smith, Gertrude, and Brunswick streets, and the iconic 86 tram line, the city is literally moments away. Downloading PTV and Tram Tracker apps before arriving is highly recommended.

Taxis generally cost $50 - $60 from the airport. Alternately, you can catch the Skybus to Southern Cross station and then take your pick of either the train or the 86 tram to get here. You'll need a Myki to get around the city and these are available to purchase from the Airport, news agents, and major stations.

Message me to find out if pick up from the airport is a possibility ($15 fee per person).


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00

Make yourself at home in my home! Pets are allowed but there is strictly no smoking inside the house (outside is fine and makes for the perfect opportunity to smell the flowers or star gaze while getting some nicotine in. I'll provide a jar for butts).


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

17 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de MerelMerel est un Superhost.
mars 2017
Julia has a beautiful and charming place full of fantastic vintage objects. It was easy to find and we could park right in front of the house. Short walk to the tram that takes you to CBD in just 20-25 min. Julia was super flexible with the check-in and responded quickly and clearly to any questions from my side. The mattress was a bit to soft to my taste but that's just personal preference :) I would recommend staying at Julia's place to friends!

Profil utilisateur de Fallon
mars 2017
Julia's place was very lovely and private! If you're looking for a place that is central to public transport and restive ants this is the place for you. It has a lovely quirky atmosphere and is very secluded from the main house. There is also a lovely garden and scenery to look out from the balcony, great to relax and unwind.

Profil utilisateur de Juan Pablo
février 2017
we had what we were looking for: a good rest after a long day of work. Quiet place and also really cool.

Profil utilisateur de Lyn
février 2017
Beautiful, comfortable, really lovely little spot. Very close to public transport and good place for coffee and dinner. Great communication and a friendly black cat.

Profil utilisateur de Sharon
janvier 2017
Secluded apartment at the top of the old coach house at the rear of the property.

Profil utilisateur de Catherine
août 2015
I loved my recent stay in Julia's cute, whimsical treehouse. I did not get to meet Julia but really appreciated the generous touches that she left for me such as a bar of chocolate tucked into a hot water bottle and fresh cakes plus every kind of tea , breakfast cereal etc etc . I loved Clifton Hill once I'd worked out the trams really easy and close by . I have never been in a more quiet place . Thank you Julia I would definitely recommend this place to people that want a different experience

Profil utilisateur de Izzy
juillet 2015
We arrived very exhausted in the late evening after a long drive, but as soon as we were settled in the lovely house we felt all cozy and enjoyed the warm, homely feeling. Everything was perfectly fine, all clean, a hot shower, the lovely small kitchen with a pretty wooden table, a very good heating that was turned on for us before we arrived and free parking in front of the house. Thank you for having us, I'd come anytime again and recommend this lovely place for everyone who likes to enjoy some privat space in a homely, quiet nest during a journey.

Melbourne, Australie · Membre depuis décembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Julia

I moved here from New Zealand around 6 years ago and now there's no looking back. I love visual arts, learning languages, and increasing my repertoire of unusual and outmoded skills. I am also an expert on Melbourne's public transport system and am happy to offer any advice where I can. When I travel, I like to take my time to get an authentic feel for the place I am in and the people I am with.

I look forward to sharing my nest in one of the best suburbs in one of the greatest cities in the world.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.