Another view.  But we've since taken out this small desk and put in a larger desk.View from the sitting room on the lower floor near your room.


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
106 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Quiet room in our large contemporary house has easy access to the backyard and front of the house. Two full bathrooms on this floor as well as a large, new washer and dryer. Views of downtown & Dodger stadium.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 2.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 14€
Caution : 91€
Réduction à la semaine : 6%
Conditions d'annulation : Flexibles

Description

Quiet room in our large contemporary house has easy access to the backyard and front of the house. Two full bathrooms on this floor as well as a large, new washer and dryer. Views of downtown & Dodger stadium.

Our home is on one acre on a hill overlooking the hills of Dodger Stadium and downtown L.A. in the background. From the back of the house, you have views of our own hill and canyon. It's possible to hike up to the top and also across the open hill for more views. You can see to Long Beach and Catalina Island on clear days from our kitchen windows. The house is large, spacious, and uncluttered. The neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful.

Breakfast is self-serve. Guests can relax in the large living room with beautiful views of the hills or out on the covered deck. There is a clothes washer and dryer available for guests to use. Laundry soap is provided.

Some guests don't want any interaction and some do. We are okay either way. It depends on the needs of the guests, but we enjoy getting to know them and helping them with info, etc., if needed.

It's an interesting place for walks, with beautiful views. There is a nearby natural hiking park within a four minute walk, Elyria Canyon Park. We have a nice public library beside the bus stop near our house. There are also shops and restaurants within a ten minute walk. It feels like we are out in the country from the views and nature around us, even though we are right in L.A. and close to everything L.A. has to offer.

We are a ten minute walk from the 84 bus line, which goes to downtown L.A. taking about 10-15 minutes. By car, downtown L.A. is about 7 minutes away. We are on a hill so if you are using public transportation, you would be walking up the hill to the house. (Of course, walking down is easier!) There is street and/or driveway parking for your car.

The whole house has floors done in hardwood (bamboo) and travertine tile. There is carpet only on the stairs. So this is a great house to stay if you have allergies because the limited amount of carpet helps keep the allergen levels way down. It's also a fairly new house; less than six years old so it's very clean.

The other thing to note is that there are always a few other guests, so if it will bother you that other guests might not clean up after themselves in the common areas, kitchen, etc., then this might not be the place for you. We are not hovering over guests in the kitchen and areas every time somebody uses them, so even though we have a regular housecleaner and do a lot of cleaning in between, it is not possible to have every inch of the house clean all the time. If this is a problem for you, then you would be better off staying somewhere else where you are the only guest.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 15:00

No parties, quiet after 10pm, no smoking, no parking or turnaround in neighbors' driveways, no pets.


Dispositif de sécurité
Fiche de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

33 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Cet hôte a 219 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Los Angeles, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis mars 2012
Profil utilisateur de Ed & SharonEd & Sharon est un Superhost.

I'm a middle aged teacher: adult educ and indep charter school. We house international students throughout the year for short months at a time, mostly from Asia but we enjoy all countries and my wife and I have worked or studied in Africa, Japan, Greece, Israel, Canada, Costa Rica, and traveled to dozens more. I'm fluent in French; my wife speaks a bit of Japanese and German.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez