When the concertina doors are open, the outside and inside blend together beautifully.The concertina doors and all windows have block-out blinds, for total privacy and darkness inside.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our accommodation is a separate self-contained apartment in our back yard, built in 2008 in a well maintained garden. Large bedroom, queen bed, bathroom, generous lounge room, digital TV, Broadband, Wifi, own kitchenette, large sun-drenched terrace.

Le logement

We live in the leafy suburb of Wahroonga on Sydney's North Shore. Our house is an easy flat 8 minute walk to the local railway station; the direct train line (no changing trains) takes 38 minutes to the CBD. So it takes 46 minutes to get to centre of Sydney. My wife and I live with our early twenties son and daughter in a federation house with a well maintained large garden in a safe and pleasant suburb. The accommodation we offer is in a separate building in our back yard. You have your own key and own private entrance in a quiet garden setting, so your comings and goings can be at your time, without the need to worry about what we are doing. There is a sun-drenched terrace right outside your accommodation; the perfect place for a quiet open-air breakfast.

The accommodation was built in 2008. It consists of a bedroom, separate bathroom, large lounge room with digital TV, DVD player + selection of 40+ DVDs, original XBox with 26 hard-drive games loaded, plus kitchenette with a convection microwave (it is a standard microwave / steamer and crisper) and refrigerator but no stove or conventional oven, and a sandwich press. There is also wireless internet (very fast) and a LAN cable for wired broadband internet. The sleeping arrangements are a new queen size bed in the bedroom. So we can accommodate a maximum of two guests. There is an air conditioner and large wall fan in the bedroom and heaters supplied for the cooler months. Street parking is freely available. We supply bathroom towels and all linen.

We provide milk, tea, coffee, cereals and toast for breakfast (but we do not make your breakfast). You are welcome to do your own shopping but the kitchenette is not really suitable for cooking a full meal every night, so most people get take-away or eat out.

Both the bedroom (which is west-facing), and the main living room have block-out holland blinds that can be drawn down for darkness and privacy.

We do have a dog - a very friendly and tame female German Short-haired Pointer called Tora (see photo).

Accès des voyageurs

Kitchenette with convection microwave (tri-purpose = crisp, steam or conventional microwave) and refrigerator. The kitchenette also has a sink, kettle, toaster and toasted-sandwich maker. Plates, cutlery, glasses and utensils are supplied. Bathroom, digital TV, DVD player, 40+ DVDs, original XBox & games, wifi, broadband, clothes line, bicycles, fishing and beach equipment, local hints and tips.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

You have your own key and own private entrance in a quiet garden setting, so your comings and goings can be at your time, without the need to worry about what we are doing.

Autres remarques

Minimum stay three nights. Check in 3PM, check-out 10AM (unless organised differently in advance). Maximum stay generally 14 nights, but we can discuss depending on your circumstances. On arrival, we may be able to pick you and your luggage up from Wahroonga Railway Station (arrange in advance). Similar on departure. Or you can walk, it is a very easy level 8 minute walk. We are sorry but we don't accept children, or more than 2 guests.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Internet
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Petit déjeuner

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Sorry but we do not take children. Also, we can only accommodate two guests. No smoking onsite please - you can smoke in the street, only 20 metres away. No pets. No partying (in respect of our quiet neighbourhood). OK to arrive any time of the day or night (key lockbox is in use), but we need to know in advance.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

60 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Caroline
mars 2016
Alex et Fiona sont incroyablement gentils, accueillants serviables et très hospitaliers! Nous avons sympathisé avec leur adorable chien, Tora! Wahroonga est un quartier très calme, un peu à l'extérieur du stress du centre de la ville de Sydney. C'est exactement ce que nous voulions! Alex et Fiona ont vraiment pensé à tout pour le confort de leurs voyageurs! L'appartement est très joli, bien équipé, très bien situé, à quelques minutes à pieds de la station de train! Lit très confortable! Nous avons adoré notre séjour! Merci Alex et Fiona!! :) Caroline et Laurent

Profil utilisateur de Annette
septembre 2017
Liked it so much I came back!! Great location and everything you could need and more.

Profil utilisateur de Andy
août 2017
Alex & Fiona are charming hosts of a wonderful little apartment in Wahroonga. You will want for nothing and the apartment is really well thought out, from check-in & check-out to the equipment with instruction manuals. The apartment is lovely with lounge, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom positioned in their lovely garden. We have no problem highly recommending Alex & Fiona's place.

Profil utilisateur de Nicholas
juillet 2017
Great Airbnb, Everything as expected from the already great reviews. Really clean and new. We stayed here with a 5 month old baby (we brought our own travel cot) and it really had everything we needed. Great location within walking distance to shops and park. Bed was great & comfortable. Would recommend and will stay again in the future!

Profil utilisateur de Annette
juillet 2017
Comfortable, private, with everything you need.

Profil utilisateur de Olga
mai 2017
I was made very welcome.

Profil utilisateur de Denise Robyn
mars 2017
The flat was roomy, comfortable, immaculately clean and tidy. There was nothing that we could have desired which was not there already, thankyou!! And we were given a friendly welcome from Alex and Fiona, who made us feel very welcome.

My wife and I are easy going broadminded Australians who have lived on the north-side of Sydney all our lives.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires