the Living room, showing woodburner & front doorstairs lead up to mezzanine bedroom
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The Brewhouse is the self-contained annex to a C17th Rectory, with living room, mezzanine double bedroom , hall, kitchen & bathroom. Self-catering, but we provide a delicious Welcome Pack for breakfast. Minimum stay: 2 nights

Le logement

When you book The Brewhouse, you are getting a lot more than a bedroom and bathroom in someone else's house.
You're getting a self-contained dwelling with over 50 sq metres of living space.
It's your own cottage in the country, for the price of a decent hotel room.
You have three entrances; front door, back door and french windows.
You also have exclusive use of a vine-shaded patio to the west of the house, and a cobbled, walled yard which is a sun trap on warm days.

Accès des voyageurs

The property is set in 3.25 acres of grounds by the church, a mixture of lawn, beds, and wild areas with mature trees in which you are free to wander - with the exception of the private walled garden to the rear.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Family life will go on around you (there are 5 of us, but the children have mostly left home), mowing, gardening, a bit of football on the lawn, cars coming and going. I aim to make my guests' stay as enjoyable as possible while allowing them maximum privacy. Either I or my wife will be around to help out if necessary, whether it be questions about the Brewhouse or advice on where to eat or walk.

Autres remarques

Change-Over day is Friday.
Check-in: 4pm
Check-out: 11am


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lit : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 29%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

No Smoking, No Pets


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

47 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de James
mai 2017
Staying in this beautiful old English country home was, without exaggeration a truly life changing transformational experience. We shall remember our time their forever with joy and fondness. Muir and Charlotte welcomed us with great warmth, and made it clear they were available for any help we might need, yet afforded us total privacy throughout our stay. The Brewhouse and Garden are more beautiful than pictures can show and the house is located within metres of the stunning river walk which runs between Frome and Mells. Thank you again for our wonderful sojourn

Profil utilisateur de Marianne
mai 2017
The Brewhouse in Great Elm is absolutely gorgeous - a wonderful retreat for just two people. It is stylish, comfortable and has everything you could need. It was so lovely to wake up (in the enormous and comfortable bed) to such splendid views out of both windows. Beautiful walks along the river to both Mels and Frome. We spent every evening relaxing and reading by the log fire - great choice of books and dvds to choose from too. Delicious and generous welcome pack. We couldn't recommend a stay at the Brewhouse more highly. Muir is a great host and did everything he could to make our stay memorable.

Profil utilisateur de Barbara
mai 2017
This was the ideal house for us! Everything you need is offered, great living with fireplace and nice views, good bathroom, full equipped kitchen with homemade marmelade and peanut butter + sausages, bacon & eggs, Xl bed and a map full of things to do. Ideal place to walk, rest, read, sleep, eat out (the talbot was great!!), ideal to visit Bath & Frome. We very much enjoyed it and would like to come back some day. Muir was a great host! Thank you very much for having us.

Profil utilisateur de Ernest
avril 2017
Hot water, sharp knives, firm bed and good wifi. A remarkable confluence of very important things and the quiet countryside to boot. I will be back!
Profil utilisateur de Muir
Réponse de Muir :
Thanks Ernest - I'm glad the knives were sharp, that sort of thing matters to me too! Hope we'll see you again, Muir
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
janvier 2017
This is a lovely old property with plenty of character, ideally located to explore Bath and the south west. Muir was a superb host with exceptional communication. The nearby Talbot Inn is a must visit for excellent food.

Profil utilisateur de Jane
décembre 2016
Absolutely wonderful. Muir and Charlotte have thought of everything in the planning of this home from home for travellers. Not to mention the fantastic, peaceful location, warm tasteful interior with cosy wood burning stove. This is our second visit, first summer, now winter - simply a perfect retreat whatever the season!

Profil utilisateur de Jane
septembre 2016
We stayed at the Brewhouse for two weeks, and from the minute we arrived until the moment we left, it was an absolutely perfect experience. So much so, that we simply didn't want to leave! The house is exactly as described, warm, homely, beautifully decorated. The wood burning stove lovely for chilly evenings, the outside space magical for warmer days. Every detail to make the guests stay more comfortable is thought of, right down to a welcoming breakfast pack and a wonderful, eclectic book collection. The Brewhouse 'Manual' tells you everything you need to know about the area, including lovely walks, restaurant tips and historical sites worth visiting. What more can I say, except that you should book straight away! You won't regret it!

Frome, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de Muir

I'm a 60 yr-old married father of 3, into cycling, photography, reading, tennis, jazz, football, cooking, clothes…

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.