The wood-burning stove, for chilly eveningsView through the trees to the South Downs
Logement entier
2 voyageurs
Studio
1 lit
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
1787 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Our timber clad garden pod is up-market glamping, with a view to the Downs. Close to Brighton and a walk across fields to the village. On sunny days, open up the folding sliding doors and enjoy a drink on the decking.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : Studio
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier
Équipements
Prix
Frais de ménage : 18€
Réduction à la semaine : 9%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées
Description

Our timber clad garden pod is up-market glamping, with a view to the Downs. Close to Brighton and a walk across fields to the village. On sunny days, open up the folding sliding doors and enjoy a drink on the decking.

The pod is just over an hour from London and 20 minutes or so from Brighton. At the end of the garden of our Sussex farmhouse, the view is through the trees and towards the Downs. The pod has a comfortable double bed, sofa, table and chairs. There's a shower room and a small kitchen sink, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle. For heat, there's a wood-burning stove and a basic electric heater.

It's just a few minutes walk across fields to the village of Hurstpierpoint, with several pubs and places to eat.

You will have your own key and can come and go as you like.

The pod uses the same driveway as the main house, with plenty of room for parking. The house is approached down a rutted farm track, so best not to bring a low slung car! Although there's no fencing between the pod area and the farmhouse garden, directly in front of the pod there's its own area of lawn and a magnolia tree, with a stream beyond. There's also easy access to a footpath to the village across a bridge in the garden.

If you have a dog who can be trusted without fences, then he or she is welcome. We have a friendly black labrador called Monty.

Tim, Pippa and family are very happy to help with any queries about the pod or beyond. Monty the labrador will almost certainly bring an old shoe to welcome you.

We are close to the Downs National Park, as well as having Brighton 20 minutes away. So if you want to walk and visit the village, then it's easy. But it's equally easy to pop into Brighton for sea air or shopping.

We are located close to the A23. The nearest station is Hassocks, which is 10/15 minutes by cab. This is the Brighton line to London Bridge/ Victoria. Gatwick airport is 30 minutes by car. There is a limited bus service to Brighton from the top of the track (10 minute walk to the bus stop from the pod).

There's also cycle hire at the station in Hassocks:

The pod has its quirks. Squirrels sometimes like to frolic on the flat roof and if it rains heavily with the wind in the wrong direction, you might get a bit of rain down the chimney. The small hot water tank means showers need to be speedy. Of course, we think that the good quirks outweigh the imperfections.

You will find eggs from our hens on the sideboard and a bowl of fruit when you arrive. Plus the ingredients for tea and coffee. The double bed will be made up and there will be clean towels.


There is a sofabed in the pod which could be used to accommodate a young family if you don't mind being a bit cosy. We charge £10 extra per night for an extra person to cover costs of making up the sofa bed. If you have a baby or small person(s) they can go free.

wi-fi, works most of the time, but not 100 per cent reliable

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 15:00

No smoking.
Dogs welcomed, if they can be managed in an area with no fencing.
Please leave the pod much as you found it.
Please read the books and magazines, but leave them on the shelf when you leave.
Please turn off the electric fire when not in the pod.

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

169 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Pippa

Pippa

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis février 2014

Pippa is married to Tim and they live at Grange Farmhouse with three children, Matilda (16), Vita (14) and Rufus (11). There's also Monty the black labrador, there are often sheep and pigs in the field and some brown chickens. They have a big garden, which is a bit wild, but they manage to produce quite a bit of rainbow chard, leeks and jerusalem artichokes, as well as lots of redcurrants and raspberries. We really like meeting the folk who stay in our pod, but we also leave them to themselves so they can have a bit of peace. Pippa works from home and the children go to school locally.

Taux de réponse : 100%(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez