rear gardenrear garden
Family Home In Highbury, Islington
Family Home In Highbury, Islington


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

One room in leafy area. Islington Upper Street, Stoke Newington Church Street with great shopping in walking distance, Shoreditch, the city and the West End all within easy distance. Local shops, transport, great area.

Le logement

A family home near to Islington and Stoke Newington, with garden. One bedroom now available to sleep one or two people (queen sized bed). Price listed is for single person. One additional person per room if requested. Easy access to Arsenal, Upper Street (shops), Shoreditch (clubs), the West End for theatre and restaurants. Many local ethnic shops. Great area. Quiet location and good transport.

Accès des voyageurs

Shared main bathroom with shower, bath, toilet. Two other WC's (toilets) in house. First morning's continental breakfast included. Guests will have access to shared kitchen and garden, living space with television/video. Can do laundry (£1.50/load). Access to kitchen if wish to cook meals by arrangement on day (in case we're having friends over and always can include you. It's the way we are. Usually not a problem though.)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As you wish. We tend to give you a key and you can come and go as you wish. Someone usually at the house and Greg works from home (a screenwriter.) We are very used to having people here all the time. You can join us or be left to yourselves, but there is no need to 'hide' in a bedroom, and if weather is good the garden can be lovely to enjoy.

Autres remarques

Any questions, just ask. We're very used to friends (and children of friends) staying with us. We have room beside air bnb room that we keep open for friends and family who may be in London, so usually people around. We've lived in area for 30 years and know London well. Keen whitewater kayakers, travellers, bikers, walkers. Yoga and cooking!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 24€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 24€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

We tend to be early risers and relatively early to bed, so quiet at night. We don't mind people staying out late but please be very quiet upon return. No smokers in house and gardens. Welcome to have a friend or two drop by during the day for coffee but as working here like house relatively quiet. However are very used to young people. Ask that you do clean up kitchen if using it.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

6 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Francis
février 2015
Greg and Annie were extremely warm & welcoming hosts who made me feel at home immediately. They were also helpful & accommodating; my booking was very last minute & they gracefully made arrangements for a friend to prepare the room for me & greet me on arrival. As for the house itself, it's beautiful, impeccably looked after and very well situated, with public transport & a variety of shops in walking distance. As such I would unreservedly recommend Greg & Annie's listing to anybody looking for somewhere with a kind, familial atmosphere to call home on their travels

Profil utilisateur de Christoph
octobre 2014
It was just perfect. Nothing more to say. Thank you so much!

Profil utilisateur de Meredith
octobre 2014
Annie and Greg's home is much more than a B&B - their home is beautiful and could not have been more welcoming. But Annie and Greg are also the real find here! I moved to London with not much knowledge of the city, and they've been instrumental in finding my way around, adjusting to the new culture and just lots of positive encouragement. The house itself is artful and there is a very special energy to it, much like Annie and Greg. It's impossible to say how wonderful my stay with them has been and I would recommend their home to anyone.

Profil utilisateur de Elisabeth
septembre 2014
Unser Gastgeber hat uns sehr freundlich und offen empfangen. Das ganze Haus ist offen, hell und großzügig und in einem sehr gepflegten und geschmackvollen Zustand. Auch unser Zimmer war groß, hell, komfortabel. Annie hat uns alles gezeigt und uns das Gefühl gegeben, zuhause zu wohnen. Alle Räume waren sehr sauber. Den kleinen aber sehr hübschen Garten hätten wir auch nutzen dürfen, wenn wir Zeit gehabt hätten. Die Nachbarn haben wir nicht gesehen oder gehört, wir waren nicht oft da.

Profil utilisateur de Monica
juillet 2014
We had a great time staying at Greg and Anne's. They were very warm and welcoming, and had a wonderful house in a great neighborhood. Comfortable bed, tasty breakfast -- would recommend it without hesitation.

Profil utilisateur de Patrizia
juin 2014
Greg and Annie are fantastic hosts who made us feel at home in their house very cozy and comfortable. Room is well decorated and clean as everything else. The area is full of shops and lovely places to eat. Conveniently placed for the town center. I recommend everyone to spend a few days with Greg and Annie

Cet hôte a 5 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis octobre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Greg And Annie

We are Ireland/ US dual citizens. Greg is a screenwriter in film and television and teaches screenwriting. Speak some French, Spanish, Italian. Annie left television production after almost 30 years. Now studies, gardens, does yoga. We're a bit too old to be party animals! Rather quiet in fact. But currently enjoying white water kayaking, often on trips away, as well as travel, movies, theatre, the arts!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.