Bedding


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

2 lits

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

2 lits

Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
218 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

It would be a pleasure to welcome you in my cosy, recently refurbished apartment, located just 4-min away from the metro station (350m). The guest room is comfy, calm, luminous and has high quality bedding (2 single beds or queen bed).


Le logement
Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Équipements

Prix
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 15€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 30€
Caution : 300€
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes

Description
Description

Le logement

•Apartment fully refurbished in Sept 2012

•Very calm and luminous 13m2 bedroom for my guest(s)
-Soundproof ceiling and parquet floor, double-glazed window
-Not overlooked (view on trees)
-Quality new beds: 2 single beds (90cm wide), that can be transformed with a featherbed into a large and very confortable queen bed (180cm wide)
-Lining and bathroom towels provided.

•Sanitary to be shared with me: a small but well designed bathroom with an Italian shower, and a separate restroom. All new and very clean. Heating system if needed. Hair dryer and fresh towels provided.

•2nd floor, no elevator. But the staircase is large and the steps low. If you have heavy lugage, I can help you carry them.

•The apartment is always taken care of and kept clean at all time.

Accès des voyageurs

•Free access to the 25 m2 living-room, with Cable TV, big flat screen and hundreds of channels in all languages (incl. BBC News, CNN, NHK World, CCTV, Rai, TV Globo, Telesur, etc.). Various movies (DVDs) at disposal.
•Access to the fully equipped kitchen so you can cook if you want (utensils available, fridge, microwave, oven, coffee machine, kettle, toaster…). Numerous grocery stores nearby. I can also provide breakfast.
•Washing machine with dryer (iron & iron table available)
•High-speed Internet (Wi-Fi) is provided
•Depending on countries, you can get free international calls on landing lines (please check with me)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am a native French-speaker, and can speak fluent English, professional italian, some Brazilian portuguese, Spanish and Japanese. I am very sociable, and will be happy to provide all necessary information and tips, so that you can enjoy a fantastic holiday in Paris!

Le quartier

Typical Parisian neighborhood, very authentic, with a "village-like" spirit, and reasonable prices in cafés, restaurants, supermarkets. 4-min walk from the "Gambetta" metro station (line 3) in place Gambeta.

#Very safe: 3 min walk to the District City Hall (20th arrondissement), 5 min walk to the District Central Police Department.

#Very convenient:
- Numerous bank branches on “Place Gambetta” with 24/7 ATMs
- Post office on “Place Gambetta”
- There are numerous large grocery store/supermarkets (incl. an organic in the next building), and a few excellent delicatessens just a few minutes walk from home.
- Two open-air markets close by every week

#Walk:
The very nice “Buttes-Chaumont” park is at 10 min with the bus 26. “Parc Floral” in the Vincennes park at less than 30 min.

At 5-minute walk from the apartment, there is a very nice and fancy Café/restaurants designed by the famous designer Philippe Starck ("Mama Shelter"), a beautiful “village-like” Church and typically Parisian pedestrian streets (Saint-Blaise neighborhood).

#Healthcare:
Numerous pharmacies, numerous doctors and a major hospital (Hôpital Tenon) behind Place Gambetta.

#Culture/sight-seeing:
•5 min walk: “Père-Lachaise” famous cemetery - the most visited in the world with 2 millions visitors each year; famous personalities graves (Apollinaire, Balzac, Sarah Bernhardt, Bizet, Chopin, Delacroix, Géricault, Haussmann, Modigliani, Molière, Yves Montand, Jim Morrison, Edith Piaf, Proust, Rossini, James de Rothschild, Henri Salvador, Oscar Wilde, etc.)
•A movie theater (MK2)
•An important play Theater (Théâtre de la Colline)
•One of the biggest Public Library in Paris at 5 min walk (“Mediathèque Marguerite Duras” - free access to magazines, books, CDs, DVDs, theater hall, art exhibition space…)

Transports

#METRO:
-3 min walk to the Gambetta station on line 3, which takes you directly (in 21 minutes), to the "Opéra" station, with the famous "Opera Garnier" and the nearby Boulevard Haussmann with its fancy Department Stores (Printemps, Galerie Lafayette).
-From Opera, many other landmarks are at walking distance (the Louvre Museum @15min by “Avenue de l’Opera”; “La Madeleine” church @15min; Place de la Concorde and Champs Elysées @15min, Musée d’Orsay @21min…)
-Otherwise, the metro line 3 has easy connections (1 change) to all touristic landmarks. From Gambetta: Pompidou Modern Art Museum / Le Marais (15 min), Louvre museum (20 min), Orsay museum, Concorde & Champs Elysées (23 min), Arc de Triomphe (30 min), Eiffel Tower (40 min), Invalides, Montmartre and its Sacre-Cœur (23 min), Saint-Michel/Saint-Germain (20 min), etc.

#BUS:
This is also a nice way to discover the city “above ground”.
-Numerous bus lines depart/serve the "place Gambetta" ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), Noctiliens, etc.). The bus lines number 26 (Gare Saint-Lazare - Nation) and 64 (Gambetta - Place d’Italie) stop right in front of my buiding.
-The bus line number 69 on “Place Gambetta” takes you directly to the Louvre museum in 30 minutes and to the Eiffel Tower in 1 hour (a nice way to cross the whole city!)
-The bus line number 61 goes directly to Gare de Lyon, with high-speed lines to the South of France (Lyon 2 hours, Avignon 2h37, Nice on Côte d'Azur 5h30), Switzerland (Geneva 3h) or even Italy (Turin 5h45, Milan 7h).

#BICYCLE (VELIB’):
If you fancy a bit of exercise, you can also visit the City of Light on a bike! Paris is today equipped with a lot of bike-only paths, and dozens of bike-rental stations (Velib). There are several Velib' stations just a few min away from the apartment, one being 50m down the street. When the weather is sunny, bicycling is particularly enjoyable!

Autres remarques

1) No single man. I welcome:
- a single woman
- 2 girlfriends
- a couple

2) I am a very calm person, and I often work from home, which requests a quiet environment. So I preferably welcome calm guests!

3) I will provide you with very detailed information on the best way to get to my place, according to your transportation plans and preferences.


Règlement intérieur
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 14:00

After the reservation is accepted, I will email you all necessary information on how to get to my apartment. I will also need your travel details in order to plan the check-in and check-out.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check-in and check-out times are flexible, unless there are guests arriving/departing the same day.
In which case:
-Check-in time: 2pm at the earliest
-Check-out time: 11am at the latest

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HOUSE RULES
I am looking forward to meeting with you, and I really want you to enjoy your stay at my place!
As I also live and work in the apartment, I would be very grateful if you could pay attention to these few easy-to-follow rules. Thank you in advance ☺

- Non smoking place, no pet
- Discretion and respect for a nice, quiet and very well maintained space.
- Take your shoes off when entering the apartment (I provide all-size sleepers ☺)
- You are welcome to cook, the kitchen is fully equipped! But please do not cook smelly dishes like grilled fish!
- Save water! Try to avoid leaving the tap running while you do your dishes, brush your teeth, etc.


Dispositif de sécurité
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

Hôte : Lydie

Paris, France · Membre depuis novembre 2012
Lydie

I live in Paris and I love this city ! I have a passion for Japan, where I lived for 3 years (and practiced Tea Ceremony). I also lived in other great countries around the world where I had fantastic experiences (USA, Italy, Brasil). I love travelling, discovering the world and meeting with lots of interesting people. I am found of Art and am associate with a Contemporary Art Gallery in France. As for my job, I am an international Marketer, passionate with digital marketing, social media, innovative start-ups and multicultural exchange. I have also been a teacher of French as a Foreign Language in the past, and can provide lessons to my guests.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Connexions sociales