Stone Cottage Garden Homestay TWO

4,77Superhost

Chambre privée dans : logement résidentiel. Hôte : Kathleen

2 voyageurs, 1 chambre, 1 lit, 2,5 salles de bain partagées
Nettoyage renforcé
Cet hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé en 5 étapes d'Airbnb.
Kathleen est Superhost.
Les Superhosts sont des hôtes expérimentés qui bénéficient de très bonnes évaluations et qui s'engagent à offrir d'excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
Come stay with me in my beautiful stone home, just 15 min from downtown Asheville. It is in a country neighborhood and you can see the stars at night! Enjoy the gardens, chickens, and cats. I'd love to have you!

Le logement
Gardens surround this charming homestead with rare trees & shrubs, flowers, and fresh vegetables. The living room wood-burning stove creates a cozy place (in season) to read, talk, or watch a movie. There is off-street parking and a friendly, helpful hostess. I have made quite a few improvements here lately and the homestead is now even prettier and more comfortable! It may just remind you of your grandmother's house.

Many people think that the best things here are the two outdoor covered porches where you can sit and eat, chat, or enjoy a drink.

Outside in the gardens you'll find a covered swing, benches, and tables & chairs with umbrellas for your enjoyment.

Your delightful, private, sunny, 2nd floor space has a half-bath right in the room. There is a comfortable full bed, a table and chairs, a lovely view of the garden, and a real secret compartment (ask me). The "eco-carpeting" is soft to walk on and pretty. The room comes with fresh-air dried sheets, nice towels, kitchen/house/garden privileges, and very fast wifi. The very pretty shower/bath is downstairs and it is shared.

There is quiet central air-conditioning and also a window a/c unit in the room to ensure your comfort in the summer months. Also provided is a small heater for extra heat if you prefer it in the cool weather. There are sweet cats to visit with (if you like). You just have to see their second floor cat door/ramp!

The vegetable garden is large and productive year-round. There are even winter veggies and flowers in the attached greenhouse. It is a sweet, warm, fragrant place to sit on a cold day!

The chickens will entertain you with their antics. I am raising several Heritage breeds. You will know you are in the country when the rooster crows in the morning.

You are welcome to use the kitchen. Farm fresh eggs are sometimes available. And I always offer fresh excellent coffee and a choice of teas.

I grow a lot of flowers and often have fresh flower bouquets in the house and in the guest rooms.

I have another bedroom listed on Airbnb (Room ONE with a queen bed) ... in case you need another room or need something slightly different. I love to host children! They especially love the chickens, the cats, and the secret room (watch them try to find it!).

I also my LITTLE HOUSE listed on Airbnb (closed in the winter). It is out back and has a single bed.

I do everything that I can to make my guests feel comfortable. You get a nice bed-and-breakfast type of atmosphere at very affordable rate. My one nice shower is shared by everyone. My guests tend to be real sweethearts who are very considerate. We share well! And I have an additional full bath in the basement in case you are really in a hurry.

I strive to create a healthy atmosphere. I garden using organic methods. I recycle everything possible. I have a reverse-osmosis water filtration system for drinking. And I have a whole-house water filtration system for a chlorine-free shower. I use natural cleaning products and unscented laundry soap. I have no microwave. And I have organic sheets and blankets for room ONE upon request.

All the fun of Asheville (including the Biltmore Estate) is right up the road (15 minutes to downtown). The Blue Ridge Parkway is 20 min away. Great Smoky National Park is one hour away. It is one hour to Bryson City.

This is a casual household. Flexible. People feel comfortable here. I love people of all types! I especially enjoy easy-going people who enjoy a home-like atmosphere as opposed to a motel.

I speak some Turkish and a smattering of German.

I am occasionally open to barter. Try me!

Please come join me at my pretty country home. I'd love to have you!

Ce que propose ce logement

Cuisine
Wifi
Parking gratuit sur place
Lave-linge
Sèche-linge
Climatisation
Patio ou balcon
Arrière-cour
Cheminée
Indisponible : Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Sélectionnez la date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir le prix exact
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

4,77 étoiles sur 5 d'après 187 commentaires

Propreté
Précision
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Où se situe le logement

Candler, Caroline du Nord, États-Unis

This is a country neighborhood. Each house has about half an acre or more. I am on a very quiet street on one side and a country cut-through road on the other. Very easy to find!

Proposé par Kathleen

Membre depuis décembre 2011
  • 525 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
  • Superhost
  • Soutien d'Airbnb.org
I am a professional landscape designer. I have an office in my home so I'm here a LOT. I am also crazy about gardening. I am gradually converting pretty much all of my lawn to gardens. I grow rare and wonderful trees and shrubs, many kinds of annual and perennial flowering plants, and all kinds of veggies. I am currently planting fruit trees, brambles, strawberries, etc. Not much lawn left! I love to rent rooms to interesting people! I have had so much fun meeting the folks who come here through Airbnb! They have come from many countries, states, and walks of life. I love it! I am hoping to get some Turkish visitors so that I can practice my Turkish on them. I have traveled in many countries, myself and love to swap stories! I love good food. I grow much of my own. I am interested in all things homesteading. I have been been at this since the 1970's when I built and lived in my own underground house in Michigan. I love to share ideas on this subject. I love to DANCE! Especially to the blues. You can find me out making something up on the dance floor at the great clubs in "Ashevegas". Looking silly, maybe, but having fun! And lastly, I am thoroughly in love with this wonderful old stone house. I spend lots of time working to restore my home and make it more and more livable. Several ago I got a new roof and now I'm working on the windows and I just finished painting the exterior trim. That took a year! I'd love to have you!
I am a professional landscape designer. I have an office in my home so I'm here a LOT. I am also crazy about gardening. I am gradually converting pretty much all of my lawn to gard…

Pendant votre séjour

I am Kathleen, a hardworking gal in my 60's. I am usually here when I have guests but I am occasionally out of town. When that happens my housemate, Matt may be the one to greet you.
I love interacting with guests... but I don't always have a lot of time since I am working. But I try!
I am Kathleen, a hardworking gal in my 60's. I am usually here when I have guests but I am occasionally out of town. When that happens my housemate, Matt may be the one to greet y…

Kathleen est Superhost

Les Superhosts sont des hôtes qui bénéficient de très bonnes évaluations et s'engagent à offrir d'excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
  • Langue: Türkçe
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez pas en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

À savoir

Règlement intérieur

Arrivée : 17:00 - 21:00
Départ : 11:00
Non fumeur
Pas d'animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Santé et sécurité

L'hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé d'Airbnb. En savoir plus
Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation physique et d'autres consignes liées au Covid-19 s'appliquent.
Aucune indication de la présence d'un détecteur de monoxyde de carbone En savoir plus
Détecteur de fumée

Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres possibilités d'hébergement ⋅ Candler et ses environs

Plus d'hébergements ⋅ Candler :