Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Comfortable double bedroom with ensuite shower in an 1860s building. This period property is in a quiet cul de sac close to the Castle, Grassmarket, the Meadows and a short walk to Prince's street. It is on the number 35 bus route from the airport.

Le logement

This double room is in a 'B' listed Victorian building is set in a peaceful cul de sac, which is so much in the heart of the city that it takes a few minutes to reach the historic bars of Grassmarket, take a gentle stroll down the Royal Mile, relax on the Meadows or hit the shops on Prince's street. So no matter what you have come to Edinburgh for, be it shopping, sight seeing, or the night-life, our location will be perfect for you - we are even on the bus route to the airport!
This room itself features what has been claimed to be one of the comfiest beds ever (which includes an electric blanket) and an ensuite shower-room! We provide all linen, towels, soap and shampoo and in room tea/coffee making facilities (with biscuits). There is an LCD TV with freeview, a DVD player, radio alarm clock, and hairdryer in the room. The room also has a large double wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside cabinet so you can unpack (or not!) and make yourself feel at right at home.

Accès des voyageurs

You will have access to the main entrance and hallway and private use of your room and ensuite shower-room. We have a private garden that has a table and seating area, which may be accessed with prior arrangement.
There is free, unlimited 24/7 WiFi access and use of the landline (for booking taxis etc) can be arranged.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We love chatting about the neighbourhood and what there is to do in Edinburgh and surrounding areas so we are extremely happy to answer any questions or queries that you may have! As your room is in our house we will be easy to find should you need any advice.

Autres remarques

There is a rabbit (George) who also lives in the house and he loves cuddles, attention and food. However, if you do not feel comfortable at the thought of him please rest assured that he has his own room which is totally separate from yours.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Tarif week-end : 83€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

Please remember that this is our home as well as yours for the time you are staying. I therefore ask you to treat it with the same respect that you would in yours and follow these few rules:

- Please take your shoes off and leave them in the entrance hall (this is to protect our new carpets).
- No smoking allowed on the premises or in the garden.
- No pets allowed.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

33 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Pascal
mai 2014
Un grand merci à Holly! Un super accueil et de bons conseils pour visiter et profiter pleinement d 'Edimbourgh.

Profil utilisateur de Lou
août 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Room was as described and it was easy to walk to all activities. Very clean and comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Karyn
août 2016
Holly and her family made sure our stay was very comfortable. When we had an issue with the shower, it was addressed promptly, with care and apology. The tea and cookies, along with the towel service and bed making made us feel we were staying in a quaint and charming hotel. The location was perfect for our stay during the Fringe. Would highly recommend and return on our next trip!

Profil utilisateur de Abhishek
août 2016
We were very happy with the place. It is exactly as you see it in the pictures. Holly's mother Sarah was very warm and welcoming. She provided us with some helpful suggestions to get around. It is centrally located and definitely recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
juillet 2016
Loved it, Holly's family were very welcoming and did everything they could to make our arrival and departure's as easy as possible, offering some advice about local attractions around the city as well as maps and booklets of things to check out.

Profil utilisateur de Melanie
juillet 2016
Hollie was away but her mum, Sarah, hosted us. Sarah is such a lovely lady and was so accommodating. We were an hour late arriving but she was so easy going, it was no problem to her! I was incredibly thankful about that! Sarah was very kind to my daughter and took a lovely interest in all that she planned to do; sharing lots of tips about what to do and about travel etc. The accommodation itself was perfect! Bright and clean and a provision of cookies and mineral water every evening, on top of the usual teas and coffees! Thank you very much Sarah! We hope to visit with our whole family in the future :-)

Profil utilisateur de Mikhail
juillet 2016
We really enjoyed the stay at the House Sara, all was very convenient, very clean. Sara was benevolent and was always willing to help. Thank you!

Cet hôte a 38 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Édimbourg, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de HollyHolly est un Superhost.

I have lived in Edinburgh for 5 years, after moving from England to study at Aberdeen University, and still haven't left! I am outgoing and always ready to help with directions and recommendations. I have a house rabbit, George, who is friendly and enjoys company. However, he has his own room and is a quiet house guest so he won't disturb you.

I am currently working as a Primary school teacher in Kinross and Perth and am away some of the time. My Parents - Alan and Sarah - will be your hosts when I am not there. They know the area well, have travelled a lot and now renovate properties so you should have plenty to talk about. We are pretty flexible about check-in/out times between us.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.