That's some dry August lawn...Front view from the corner.
Casa Martita, comfortable room in a lovely home
Casa Martita, comfortable room in a lovely home
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain privée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

As of August 2017, only one room is available: Guest room #2, which has a full-size double bed and use of a private bath off the family room. Coffee or tea, fruit and light snacks are provided for breakfast.
A beautifully welcoming home, influenced by my upbringing in Hawaii and appreciation of all things Asia, Pacific and Northwest.
Great walking neighborhood, close to a park (3 blocks away) and easy access to miles of walking/biking trails.
Five minutes from I-5 freeway (Exit 2).

Le logement

Single-level 1966 ranch home, owner-occupied by Host. Neat, clean, casual and comfortable, located on a quiet street. Conveniently close (5 minute drive) to downtown Vancouver and a short (10 mile) drive to Portland.
Please let me know the purpose of your visit when you inquire!
If you have interest in staying for additional nights not listed, I will negotiate if available.
Well-behaved, quiet, clean dog-guests (canines only) are welcome for an additional fee of $10 per day and $100 security deposit (see more under house rules).
The fenced backyard is a magical retreat for relaxing; a completely private space which allows enjoyment of alfresco meals, socializing, bird-watching, bocce ball, croquet, barbecuing and reading.

Accès des voyageurs

Only booked guests may stay here - no external visitors. Entire home -
living room, dining room, kitchen, family room, laundry, private fenced back yard and patio/bbq are all welcome areas, shared with host.

Guest room #2 has a full-size futon bed (with memory-foam topper), with a small TV and recumbent exercise bike. Up to 2 guests are allowed to share the bed. The bathroom is located off of the family room.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Please let me know your interests and the purpose of your visit. I offer quiet space and privacy, and I'm also happy to help you with anything you need. I'm here to assist in your comfort and well-being, and will offer suggestions if requested.
I usually book only on weekends (Friday through Monday), although I have done longer-term rentals on request. Please: Just inquire if you don't see the calendar open on the dates you need.

Autres remarques

Nous sommes une maison sans chaussure, alors, laissez vos chaussures à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur de l'entrée. Nous recyclons dans la maison, séparant le plastique propre, le verre, le papier, le carton, le métal, les bouteilles et les boîtes, et les restes de nourriture dans des poubelles dans la cuisine.
translated by Google

We are a shoe-free home, so please leave your shoes inside or outside the entryway. We recycle in the house, separating clean plastic, glass, paper, cardboard, metal, bottles and cans, and food scraps into bins in the kitchen.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 12:00

As a courtesy to my neighbors, please park on either side of the street directly in front of my house.
No tobacco smoking allowed (cigarettes, pipes or cigars) anywhere on the property.
Guests remove their shoes at the door. No shoes are allowed to be worn in the house. House slippers are offered. It's a Hawai'i thing... and it keeps the home clean and comfortable.
A dog is allowed, if crate-trained, house-broken and well-behaved, for an additional $10 per day. Dog must sleep in a crate, or in your own dog-bed on the floor. Dog is not allowed in (or on) beds or furniture. There is a $100 security deposit for a dog-guest.
Dog must be kept clean and be immediately picked up after. I will provide plastic bags for you to dispose of waste in an outside garbage can. Also I will provide towels at doorway for paw-cleaning, drying off, etc. The back yard is securely fenced.
Dog-guest must accompany the human guest at ALL times and cannot be left in the house unattended. I can assist you in finding a dog-sitter if you have an event.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

30 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Kamahanahokulani
septembre 2017
Close to the train station. Comfortable home and an excellent host!

Profil utilisateur de Noah
septembre 2017
Martha had a beautiful home and made us feel welcome. She made breakfast and coffee for us every morning and really just made us feel like family. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the area again.

Profil utilisateur de Andoni
août 2017
We loved staying at Martha's place. It was one of the last available options for this very hectic weekend in Portland/Vancouver over the eclipse. We were lucky enough to snag Martha's place and were happy that we did! Martha was extremely accommodating, keeping us updated and making us a delicious eclipse-themed breakfast. Will stay here again the next time in the area!

Profil utilisateur de Pamelie
août 2017
You will definitely love Martha's home (especially her lovely back yard!). Very ideal for a romantic get away or a solo wanderer. Please be sure to save some room for breakfast, because Martha's food is the BOMB! We have a small puppy and she definitely gave him lots of love and attention. I'm glad we stayed here!

Profil utilisateur de Andrew
juillet 2017
What a perfect stay! Martha was so welcoming & generous I felt like I was staying with family. Thank you so much for the awesome conversation & quick breakfasts. If you ever need a place to stay in the Vancouver/Portland area, I would highly, highly recommend staying with Martha! Thanks again!

Profil utilisateur de Timothy
juillet 2017
The house I stayed at with my friend Jessica is very comfortable and accomadating. The rooms were very organized and arranged. There is wifi and cable TV's and it was very flexible to control room temperature for comfort. The layout and arrangement of the house made our stay very comfortable as well as a place for relaxing from travels. There is a sizable back yard where relaxation and rest can be made. The neighboorhood is usually quiet. The host Martha is a very kind, social and active person. She was quick and flexible in accepting our request for staying on a very short notice. Martha is a very hospitable and helpful person. She provides names of places and events in Portland and surrounding areas where we can tour, eat, and enjoy. She does a good job maintaining and cleaning her house. She always offered us food at the house and was never bothered by us. We certainly enjoyed the conversations we had with her and her hospitality at her nice home. It made our experience in Oregon very worthwhile and enjoyable.

Profil utilisateur de Evan
juillet 2017
Martha is an incredible host, a one of a kind woman and a great friend. She is everything airbnb strives to be and more. Her home is very beautiful and peaceful. Anyone would be lucky to stay with her especially with the poor hotel choices in the area. You can't go wrong staying with Martha. Everything was perfect thanks again Martha.

Vancouver, Washington, États-UnisMembre depuis novembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de MarthaMartha est un Superhost.

I lead a life of quiet independence, enjoying time at home or on adventures with friends. My home is my sanctuary, and it feels that way to my friends and family as well. I raised two sons who have left the nest to pursue their meaningful contributions to the world.
I enjoy cooking, grilling, movies, reading, trips to the coast, traveling home to Hawaii, live music, hiking, walking my neighborhood and local trails, and fair-weather cycling adventures to the lake or river.
My main thrills are cooking, bicycling and gardening. Also, learning about wine and whiskey! I have a strong interest in helping others and I enjoy contributing to community events. Those include the annual Friends of Trees city-wide planting; raising funds for Bike MS; volunteering with blind athletes, and assisting at a local foster youth program.
I treasure my backyard - a magical, relaxing, private garden space. I created it to allow enjoyment of alfresco meals, socializing, birdwatching, bocce ball, croquet, barbecuing, or reading and relaxing.
I enjoy the live music scene in the Portland/Vancouver area - so many delightful small venues. I also thrive on the summer outdoor concerts that are offered everywhere in the Northwest.
My life motto is: Do something wonderful, people may imitate it. (Albert Schweitzer)
Carry on, enjoy life, and live with Aloha.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires