The room has a study desk, Wifi is included
Close to Beach, The Spot & UNSW
Close to Beach, The Spot & UNSW
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Eastern Suburbs lifestyle at your doorstep!

Sunny room with queen bed in 2 bedroom top floor unit, centrally located between Coogee Beach and The Spot Randwick with it's cinema, restaurants & cafes.

Use of outdoor gear, incl. bicycle, available.

Le logement

The room is furnished with queen bed, large built in, study desk & couch. The bathroom is original but always kept clean and tidy. Kitchen is updated and equipped with everything you need. Use of kitchen basics (salt, pepper, sugar etc) are included which you will find in the main kitchen cupboard on a marked shelf.

Make yourself at home while you are away from home. You are free to use (almost) anything - books, TV, DVD's & CD's, guitar... The balcony has a kettle barbeque (the only way to experience real BBQ flavour!)

If needed, please ask for beach bag and beach towel, snorkel gear, bicycle or other stuff stacked away in my gear collection, and enjoy the outdoors. The bike is nothing fancy but gets you around very well. (For safety reasons, please bring your own helmet.)

Things to do right at your doorstep are the beautiful Coogee-Bondi walk, all the Coogee cafes and restaurants, several beaches, snorkel or dive in Gordens Bay or Clovelly. Dozens of cafes and restaurants as well as a cinema at the lively "The Spot" in Randwick are in walking distance.

The unit is centrally located between Coogee Beach, shops and cafes and The Spot Randwick (each between 10-15 minute walk). Bus stop to Randwick and the City is right at the door step. UNSW is just down the road - if you are a student use the bike and you'll be there in a few minutes (and the ride is nearly level because the unit is near the top of one of Coogee's many hills). There are also bus options which get you close to several of the entrance gates within a few minutes.

Accès des voyageurs

You will have access to anything except my room. The bathroom and kitchen are shared.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As much or as little as you want really. I am a busy full time professional, and am starting a business on the side, which means that I am often home late, and don't tend to have a lot of time. But if you are up for a chat then you can usually lure me away from work for a while with a good conversation, or the occasional glass of wine... :-).

Autres remarques

Wifi is included (for normal surfing, emails, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) etc, just no massive downloads please).

Since I am working during the day please give me a heads up as to when you are planning to arrive, and we'll work something out to give you access to the keys. In case you are arriving early and the room hasn't been vacated by the previous guest we can generally arrange for you to drop off your stuff and grab a key for later. Depending on availability post your stay we may also be able to arrange a flexible check out time (no guarantee, subject to availability). Bag storage is available in the laundry on check in & check out days free of charge.


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 7 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 10 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end 44 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 10:00

All I am really asking for is that you are mindful that this is my home and my stuff that I am sharing with you. Please leave everything the way you found it and all will be fine :-).
The place is not really suitable for young kids or pets.
Oh, and this is an absolute no smoking home (also not on the balcony).


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

48 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mina
octobre 2017
위치는 보통이었습니다. 쿠지비치까지 걸어가면서 마을 구경하기 딱 좋았습니다. 시티까지 버스로 20분 정도 걸립니다만 버스 정거장이 집에서 1분 거리에 있어 편리합니다.
Profil utilisateur de Wiebke
Réponse de Wiebke :
Thank you for your stay! I hope next time we get to meet :-)
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de John
octobre 2017
Wiebke’s flat is clean, cosy and in a great location close to Coogee beach. The room is spacious and I found the mattress very comfy. Wiebke is very chilled out and I found it easy to get along with her and make use of the shared kitchen and facilities. Coogee beach is beautiful, and only a short walk away. I had a great time and wound stay again!

Profil utilisateur de Kwan Long
septembre 2017
Nice and comfy stay!

Profil utilisateur de Nieke
septembre 2017
Nice area, quiet and private. Had all the facilities you need and more. Would recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Jo
août 2017
Wiebke's place is very much what you see in the photos. Very clean and tidy. Room is a good size and had the bonus of a large wardrobe and desk which was good as I wanted to do some work. Location was ideal for me, being about 15 mins walk from both Randwick and Coogee. Wiebke's communication was excellent and she gave good instructions for how to let myself in. We hardly saw each other due to both being busy but our brief chats were good. Despite it being August it was warm enough to swim and she helpfully provided beach towels. The kitchen is simple but clean, bathroom has a good shower. Bed was comfortable and I slept well, and though Coogee is a safe and quiet area, be aware this is not a super quiet location due to buses, and planes overhead during the day. Absolutely didn't affect my sleep though. As the flat is on the third floor light is great, but it would be hard work carrying heavy bags upstairs as there's no lift. Overall a good stay, thanks Wiebke :-)

Profil utilisateur de Ian
août 2017
Great host. Very helpful and friendly

Profil utilisateur de Marisol
août 2017
Apartamento situado en la bonita zona de Coogee. Se adecuo el alojamiento a nuestras necesidades. La comunicación fue buena

I am originally from Germany and have lived in Sydney for the past 12 years (and except for 3 weeks, always in Coogee). I enjoy trying new things, eating healthy food, meditating, anything relating to my business, a good conversation, a glass of red, a good night sleep, sitting at or walking along the beautiful coast line that I am privileged to call home, and anything outdoors really - from climbing, hiking, camping, canyoning, biking...
I love to travel, but haven't done much in recent years due to my work. I've got big plans to change that soon, and my bucket list keeps getting longer and longer. Right now, Nepal and Iceland are at the top :-). Oh, and New Zealand.
I like to have a nice place to come home to after work. After over 8 years of house and flat sharing and living on my own for a while I decided to share my home with travelers from around the world, and am really enjoying the encounters with new guests.

Langues : Deutsch, English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires