A warm welcome from Sara, Iain and Daniel.A bright and airy twin bedroom with stripped floorboards.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A private and airy top floor twin bedroom within an elegant Victorian home. Stripped floorboards and sea glimpses. (An adjacent double bedroom also available). Separate sitting room with freeview TV & DVD player. Shower room & wc on floor below.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%

Description

A private and airy top floor twin bedroom within an elegant Victorian home. Stripped floorboards and sea glimpses. (An adjacent double bedroom also available). Separate sitting room with freeview TV & DVD player. Shower room & wc on floor below.

Gorgeous, private rooms within a beautiful Victorian home in the West Wight. The rooms are bright and light, and have a lovely holiday feel. A twin bedroom with adjacent sitting room. Your own tiled shower room and wc are located on the floor below. Coffee and tea making facilities are available in your sitting room. Free wifi available.

The private rooms are for the guests only use. However, guests will also be able to enjoy our fabulous lawned gardens. A selection of pastries/cereals/toast/juice is available for breakfast in our stunning dining room. Also plenty of storage space for bicycles, surf boards, camping equipment or any other gear you may have.

This is our home and we will always be around to ensure you enjoy your stay with us and make the very most of all the facilities and activities the Island has to offer. The Isle of Wight is our favourite subject and we adore helping guests with their plans and really making the most of their time on the Island.

Our delightful Victorian home is situated on the outskirts of Totland Bay in the West Wight. The beaches of Totland Bay are within a few hundred yards of the house with a lovely coastal walk to the popular sandy beaches of Colwell Bay. The sandy beaches and surfing paradise of Compton Bay is also a short drive away. Popular places to eat while enjoying stunning sunsets are the Waterfront overlooking Totland Bay (5 minutes walk from the house) and The Hut overlooking Colwell Bay (20 minute walk). Other popular places to eat are The Red Lion in Freshwater and The Highdown Inn. There is also access via local footpaths and bridleways to miles of surrounding downland and coastal walks and cycling routes where you can take in the stunning scenery across the West Wight. Freshwater village with its range of shops, services and amenities is approx one mile away as is the harbor town of Yarmouth with its range of pubs and restaurants, excellent sailing facilities and mainland ferry terminal.

Off street parking available. Very easy access to a regular bus service that takes you to Freshwater, Yarmouth and on to Newport. Bicycles can be hired from Wight Cycle Hire in Yarmouth who will deliver them to the house if you make arrangements in advance.

We have a gorgeous and inquisitive cat.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

Limitations are no pets (apologies), no smoking and no party goers please. This is a quiet part of the Island and our home would suit anyone interested in the many outdoor activities to be enjoyed here.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

42 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Emily
avril 2017
Beautiful house, lovely room, great facilities. Excellent breakfast and lovely hosts. Some beautiful walks nearby. Lovely peaceful place

Profil utilisateur de Guillaume
février 2017
Great place, great hosts. I felt comfortable immediately. Definitely a recommended stop if you are in the area.

Profil utilisateur de Barbara
septembre 2016
Fantastic location in the quiet beautiful less visited part of the island. Ian & Sara did everything possibly to make us feel welcome and were great sources of information about good walks and nice places to eat at.

Profil utilisateur de Erik
septembre 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Ian's lovely Victorian home.

Profil utilisateur de Olga
août 2016
Everything was very good. We were as welcome guests in the house. All the facilities were in our disposal. Many thanks to you, Ian & Sarah!

Profil utilisateur de Evgenii
août 2016
Very hospitable family, feel like close friends. Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Tom
juin 2016
Iain and Sara made us feel right at home. We were welcomed in just before 9PM, and offered a cup of tea on our arrival. Our room was spacious and clean, well decorated, and comfortable. We had a clean and newly fitted bathroom across the hall. We appreciated the comfy beds, quiet neighborhood and simple yet plentiful breakfast to get us going in the morning. Our hosts made the effort to engage with us personally, and made sure we had everything we needed. We cannot recommend Iain and Sara enough for their lovely warm home, hospitality and friendliness. Thanks and hope to see you again!

Cet hôte a 57 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Angleterre, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis novembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Iain And Sara

Home-loving, family-loving, career-minded, hard working. An outdoor family who love the beach, walking, gardening and generally being outside.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures