living room with non-working fireplace.living room/entrance


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our lovely, art and antique-filled home is located in the safe Parkside District, 1 block from the beach, 20-mins from airport or downtown. We have a deck/ocean view. Accommodates 4 people. Easy access to bus/train, freeway, surfing, restaurants.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 18€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 92€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 147€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

You would be renting the top unit of our building (about 1150 sq. ft). There is an owner-occupied unit underneath (very quiet) but guests are permitted to park in the driveway or on the street, where normally parking is easy to find.

There is a peninsula/breakfast nook and large dining room facing the ocean. The weather is usually the best in the city in this part of San Francisco during the winter so surfing and beach combing are among the activities you can enjoy.

One BR currently being used as office but has comfortable queen-size pullout bed in it.

Deck is private and has no access from yard. The house is regularly professionally-cleaned twice per month as well as between each airbnb guest. Front door and lowest window have security gates so the house is very safe.

Included:
All furniture, including linens, towels, dishes. You need only your clothes and computer (if you desire).

Utilities, including Comcast high-speed internet with Airport router so that you can connect anywhere in the house including the deck.

On-Demand video/TV shows, as well as Netflix streaming and Amazon prime.

DVD player and some DVDs you’re welcome to view (mostly documentaries)

House will be professionally cleaned prior to occupancy and again when you vacate. If you prefer to schedule another cleaning midway through the rental, that can be arranged.

Accès des voyageurs

House is completely self-contained with a large private deck.
There is also a large yard and laundry room which are shared with downstairs unit.
Use of driveway, suitable to park one car. Also, there is a legal parking space for a small car on sidewalk in front of house

Échanges avec les voyageurs

None. Will be on vacation but have property manager to deal with questions or emergencies, as well as checking guests in and out.

Le quartier

The house is one block from San Francisco’s Ocean Beach, 4 blocks from the zoo. 15-minutes walk to Lake Merced and PGA Golf course. There are several restaurants nearby. This is a quiet neighborhood for the most part but there is a bar (quiet) with music on weekends just around the corner.
In Dec./Jan. the weather is usually sunny and warm (75F approximately) and the fog is gone for the year. Surfing is usually really good at this time along with just beachcombing if you like to do that.

Transports

One block to the L-Taraval light rail, which takes you downtown in 30 minutes. Connections available to other parts of SF as well. Also 1 block to bus if you want to go to nearby Stonestown Mall.
Easy access to 280 freeway by car, 20 minutes to downtown SF going north and 20 minutes from/to Airport in the south. 10-minute drive to Golden Gate Park with De Young Museum/Academy of Science, Legion of Honor museums.

Autres remarques

We have a networked printer you are welcome to use if you are working while on vacation.
We strive to have as few toxins in our environment as possible: our floors are all-natural wood, rugs are all-wool, not toxic bindings. Our furniture is either leather or wood.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 12:00

We have a dog (low-shed variety) so would be willing to consider guests bringing a dog. Breed subject to our insurance requirements: no Pitbulls, Presa Canarios, or Rottweilers.
Check in/out times are negotiable depending on availability.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

9 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jason And Eric
janvier 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Xingyu
janvier 2016
Nice host,even not see each other but we have smooth communicate through text. Clean and quite house. Near sea.

Profil utilisateur de Karen
décembre 2015
This was a fabulous home to stay at for Christmas. Exceeded ALL our expectations! Denise is an excellent host, always proving the information we needed and showed true hospitality...first class. Our son and family are two block away making it so convenient going back and forth. Home was spotless with every amenity one would need. We hope to rent again for visits through the year. Convenient to train to get around easily. Beac one short block. Awesome

Profil utilisateur de Steve
juin 2015
Diane's place was spacious for four of us. Didn't get to meet her but her property manager welcomed us. We were able to use SF's extensive public transit to hit all of top attractions within reasonable time. I especially enjoyed early morning walk on the beach. The description of the place was accurately described.

Profil utilisateur de Katrin
juin 2015
Denise antworte immer sehr schnell und beantwortete alle meine Fragen und arrangierte alles, sogar einen Willkommensgruss. Die Wohnung ist sehr groß und zum Wohlfühlen. Man hört sogar die Wellen und kann vom Balkon etwas Wasser sehen. Die Lage ist einfach bestens, man ist in 5 Minuten am Ozean und kann kilometerweit spazieren gehen.

Profil utilisateur de Max
mai 2015
Good location in the Outer Sunset. There's very little groceries, shopping, eating, or drinking nearby compared to the rest of SF, but you have the beach a block away and the L MUNI line which can you get downtown in about 40 minutes. We spent a good deal of time in the house and on the balcony since we stayed over a long weekend and the weather wasn't great. Half of the house has great light, but we didn't spend any time in the front living room since it was so dark during the day. The art and furniture is eclectic, and the level of clutter was a bit more than I've come to expect from AirBNB listings. Obviously the house is normally occupied and we were week-long guests, but I generally hope for more personal possessions to be put away behind locked doors. The home feels very lived-in, which may or not be a good thing depending on what you're looking for. We cooked a few meals and the kitchen provided about 80% of what you'd expect in a well-stocked kitchen. You'll probably be fine as long as you don't plan to cook anything too elaborate. Overall the home could use some updates (electrical, lighting, kitchen goods, overall de-clutter / organization) but we had a nice time.

Profil utilisateur de Leah
mai 2015
Denise was a great host. So organized and detailed in the instructions she left for me. I didn't have any issues figuring out anything. The home was beautiful. Loved the décor and all of the unique collections she displayed. The house and accommodations were as described. I didn't have any issues checking in or out everything was very timely as we planned. The neighborhood was awesome and so very close to the beach. What a wonderful place to live. The location was great for getting around the city to a variety of places without have to deal with a lot of traffic . The welcome basket was so nice! Thank you so much for the great experience in San Francisco.

San Francisco, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis avril 2013
Profil utilisateur de Denise

I teach Graphic Design at a local university. I love art and can answer questions about local museums and galleries if you have them. My husband and I also love being outdoors with our dog so I am knowledgeable about outdoor activities with or without your pet. We are also foodies, as are most people in San Francisco, and would love to steer you to some of our favorite restaurants.

I love interacting (although it's usually only online) with my Airbnb guests because meeting people from other parts of the world/country is a passion of mine. I've been to 100 countries and I teach at a university with the largest population of international students in the country. I also have an undergraduate degree in Cultural Anthropology so culture is definitely one of my passions.