Aller directement au contenu
Spring blossoms - pear tree & forsythiaSpring - apple tree blossoms, bleeding hearts, irises, lilacs, rhododendrons. Blueberry bush budding & strawberry patch underway.
Portland's Best Old Port & Beaches
Portland's Best Old Port & Beaches
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Artist's home in historic Ferry Village w garden patio & screened porch. 10 min to Portland's Old Port restaurants, museums. 3 min to Willard Beach. 3 bdrms (qn & dbl), living rm (qn sofa/bed), prv bthrm (tub shower) + kitchen, porch, patio + playhouse

Le logement

House is a 2 block walk from Fore River and Casco Bay. Neighborhood called "Ferry Village" because the ferries to Portland left from here before the bridge was built. Lovely neighborhood for walking. 2 blocks from Greenbelt Walking Trail. House and yard have distinctly peaceful feel. Guests are welcome to spend time on the side porch which overlooks garden and backyard patio. Grill, fire pit and children's playhouse plus basketball court next door make it perfect choice for families with children. House built in 1850's so rooms are a fine size for beds, dressers, chairs but not as big as some modern homes.

Accès des voyageurs

Garden backyard patio, propane grill, patio table/chairs for 4, + 4 more chairs on two smaller decks and a 2 story children's playhouse. Side porch has picnic table plus patio table & chairs in backyard. Private breakfast room that has a microwave, mini fridge, Keurig coffeemaker (coffee and tea), full set of dishes, silverware, plus fully-equipped kitchen. There is also a one hoop neighborhood basketball court next door available till 9pm.

Autres remarques

L'hôte a une femme allergique féminine allergique, très habile, non déchirée, hypo allergie nommée Bizu. Les critiques des invités l'émettent un peu.
translated by Google

Host has a very well-behaved, non-shedding, 'hypo' allergic female Portuguese Water Dog named Bizu. Guests' reviews praise her quite a bit.


Voyage d'affaires
Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires.

Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Pour familles/enfants
Animaux acceptés

Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec keypad
Montant de la caution : 131€

I expect guests to be considerate of neighbors and neighborhood. Absolutely no smoking except when outside in the backyard patio. There is flammable mulch around all the plants so when smoking in backyard, ashtrays are essential. One dog may be allowed with some agreements and a possible additional $100 cleaning fee. Just email me and we'll figure out.

À savoir
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - The bedrooms and bathroom are on the second floor.

Annulations

36 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sophie Jasmine
août 2015
Marty est une charmante personne. Accueillante, Avenante, Généreuse & disponible à tout moment. Nous nous sentions comme si nous venions passer la semaine chez une vielle amie de la famille. son chien Bizu est tout simplement adorable et affectueux les enfants l'ont adorés. La maison chaleureuse et confortable ,exactement ce à quoi nous nous attendions. la cour intime et pleine de verdure est parfaite pour relaxer après une longue journée à la plage & la petite maisonnette pour enfant a fait fureur Nous avons adoré le cartier tranquille, les voisins sympathiques ou les gens saluent tout le monde. se promener dans les rues et de voir tout ses vielles et belles maisons.... l'épicerie, la plage , les petits cafés tout était à proximité. Nous ne savions pas à quoi nous attendre pour notre première expérience airbnb et nous sommes très heureux que ce soit avec une personne de cœur comme Marty.

Profil utilisateur de Chris
juillet 2017
From reading other reviews we understand that the house is split in two and can also be rented as one. We were staying in the rear half of the property which was different from the description provided by other guests who had no doubt stayed in the main part of the home. The rear section is dark, smaller than presented and generally worn. The bathroom for this rear section was somewhat claustrophobic with a noticeable odour. Lots of personal toiletries left in the cupboard. There was noise on both evenings of our stay from the bar opposite. Although not present, Marty was helpful with instructions and communication was good.
Profil utilisateur de Marty
Réponse de Marty :
Oh my Chris. I'm so sorry you didn't find the house as lovely as I would have wanted. I do mention the potential noise from across the street so folks know but, as you must have seen, ask any guests who's bothered to text me immediately. As I wrote in the house instructions, they will stop the noise in less than a minute if asked. No idea about your finding an odor in the bathroom, never mentioned before, or by the guests staying there now but cleanliness is really important to me so I'll investigate as soon as the current guests leave. Toiletries in cupboards were cleaning supplies in base cabinet and some items that are meant to be helpful to the guests. Thanks for sharing your experience. Wish you a good rest of your trip.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Marc
juin 2017
Marty was a fantastic host! This house is a little piece of treasure in South Portland. We spent hours sitting around the fire pit telling stories - we were in heaven.

Profil utilisateur de Robin
avril 2017
Marty is a great host and extremely welcoming. Her recommendations we very helpful for exploring South Portland. The set up isn't exactly your own home, but the area upstairs is secluded and she gave us our space unless we encouraged conversation, which I recommend you do because she's so nice.

Profil utilisateur de Nancy
juillet 2016
We had the great pleasure of staying at Marty's in South Portland for almost a week, and we'd do it again in a heartbeat. Marty herself is a fantastically gracious host. She's created an inviting home, with everything we needed for our stay, from a French press stocked with coffee to a breakfast room with dishes and wine glasses. The rooms are beautiful and full of character. Marty is a delight, and we had a great time chatting about New York and hanging with Bizu the Best Dog Ever. Marty had great recommendations for restaurants and other places to visit. We felt like we had the best of both worlds: a home base from which to explore Portland, combined with a welcoming place to hang out and enjoy the evenings after our son went to sleep, with as much privacy or social time as we wanted. Between multiple patios, a fire pit, and a screened-in porch perfect for evenings, the outdoor space is as inviting as the indoor space. The house is located just down the block from South Portland's greenway, perfect for biking to get ice cream or to one of the local lighthouses. I'm so glad we had our bikes with us. Such a great vacation--the perfect house, location, and host.

Profil utilisateur de Virginia
juin 2016
Marty was a great host, warm and informative, welcoming and relaxed. The house and garden were charming and we felt instantly at home. Marty had iced coffee and cream ready for us when we arrived after a long hot drive, wonderful. Already looking forward to another visit.

Profil utilisateur de Margaret
janvier 2016
Our family stayed with Marty over the new year and it couldn't have been a better experience. She is an absolute delight and the space was comfortable for our group of 5. The home exudes positive peaceful creative vibes, go get some!

South Portland, Maine, États-UnisMembre depuis octobre 2013
Profil utilisateur de Marty
Échanges avec les voyageurs

Happy to meet, but house is setup so its easy for guests and host to have privacy. Private staircase to guest suite.

À propos de Marty

Longtime New Yorker, theater artist, living in Maine since 2007. Come from a big family. My five siblings' spouses are from England, France, Iran, Korea and the FBI. I love traveling in Mexico, USA & Europe, meeting people, and learning about other cultures. Have had a pretty adventurous life and am currently enjoyed having a spacious home, lovely garden and more time to make art.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires