4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

1 salle de bain


4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

1 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This is a comfy fully furnished two bedroom flat ideal for holidaymakers. It has all mod cons and a House Help to assist. A home away from home. Enjoy a hassle free stay.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais

Description

This is a comfy fully furnished two bedroom flat ideal for holidaymakers. It has all mod cons and a House Help to assist. A home away from home. Enjoy a hassle free stay.


Cozy and comfortable

Laundry service

As much as needed

Private with lovely flower garden

Transport links within few minutes

Friendly House Help


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 12:00

Please respect the property


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Joseph
février 2017
Alfie was a great host.. She took care of any questions or concerns I had.. The apartment was very clean and at a great location; with the amenities i wanted. The internet wifi was upgraded while I was there; very fast.. The house help, Ibrahim was so pleasant and very helpful. Thank you Alfie!!!
Profil utilisateur de AlfieAlfie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Alfie :
Thanks Joseph for being a great guest. It was a pleasure hosting you and we welcome you again. God bless!!
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Morag
novembre 2016
I've just returned from Freetown where I spent the month of October at Alfie's place. The apartment was as described and very airy and spacious. Perfect location as it is central to both the town centre and the west where the beaches are. There was power most of the time. The few occasions where there was a power cut, it returned within about half an hour, and there was a back up generator not a big deal. The water heater worked well and I was able to check my emails and stay in touch while away with ease. Alfie and Ibrahim (the house help) where very friendly and couldn't have done more to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. Freetown is normally quite challenging, as I found out, so I think that the service that Alfie provides is outstanding. I do not hesitate in recommending the apartment and would definately stay there again. Thanks a lot, Alfie and Ibrahim.
Profil utilisateur de AlfieAlfie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Alfie :
It was a pleasure hosting you and missing you guys already. Thanks for your custom and please feel free to visit again. Hope you're not missing the sunshine too much. Stay in touch!!
novembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Vickie
septembre 2016
It was okay. Has all the basics. Nice bathroom. Power situation was horrible. After paying $90 per night spending another $10-$15 per day for fuel felt like a lot. My appt wasn't cleaned daily as I thought it would be. The water heater in the bathroom didn't work despite someone being called to repair. The bedrooms were nice and neat. Airbnb ideal situations in Sierra Leone have to be ones where your host lives in the house, that way they can manage and guarantee the standards. I checked out two days early and moved into the hotel because I didn't have constant power or Internet. This place is ideal for someone coming on holiday with no strict schedule to keep or desire to be connected. Also the location near the stadium and the Congo Cross Bridge and Youyi building means traffic is almost a constant reality. Like I said though if you are not running to be anywhere on time this place could work. I was here for work so it wasn't ideal.
Profil utilisateur de AlfieAlfie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Alfie :
Thanks for your review Vickie and the lovely compliments about my newly-installed bathroom and impeccable & comfy bedrooms. Most of my furnishings and fixings as you saw are shipped in from Europe and I was on one such trip when you visited. I note you weren’t happy with some aspects of your stay but even though I contacted you after you arrived, you never responded. It’s a shame that most of what you highlighted could have been easily addressed with communication and we did exchange scores of informative messages before you checked in. Your host profile states, “if you have any issues at all, I believe we can fix them with a quick chat so just let me know” so I was surprised that you never got in touch and chose to leave a similar review one of your 2 guests called Laura left you. Nonetheless, you got very good value for a private 2-bedroom apartment with AC and all mod cons but unfortunately, I don’t control the power from the national grid which happened to be bad that week and also in turn caused the internet and water heater to work intermittently but there is always hot water available if you had asked the resident house help. As advised in my very first message to you, you were given a generous fuel allowance alternatively but you also requested the optional extra to run the generator 24-7 and right through the night. The optional facility is available when needed and some of my other guests have utilised it satisfactorily and to their budget. We never charged you when you cancelled the first day of your trip at very short notice and you left on the day you had pre-booked. I’m available if you still want to catch up with the lunch we chatted about before you checked –in and that would be absolutely fine by me.
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Justin
juin 2015
I very much enjoyed my stay with Alfie, although I wish she would have been more upfront about the state of the incomplete renovation of the apartment. For instance, we were "upgraded to a 3 bdrm at no additional cost," but the third bedroom was useless, as it was filled with items for the renovation of the rest of the apartment. Alfie did provide us with a discount on our stay due to the state of things, and I believe that once the flat is fully renovated, it will be a wonderful place to stay. Thanks, Alfie!
Profil utilisateur de AlfieAlfie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Alfie :
Hi Justin, the flat you stayed in and are referring to is not yet listed for obvious reasons. Your colleague Anna who did the initial booking (and did leave a positive review by the way) was offered the alternative flat being renovated at a discounted price once she had delayed booking and missed out on the 2-bed flat listed. She was advised of all the details of the renovation and then made an informed decision to take it up for you both. There were only 2 of you in separate superking-sized bedrooms, one en-suite, so I did not expect you would actually need a 3rd bedroom. Anna accepted these terms so I don't understand why the public needs to know about a private arrangement for a yet unlisted flat when she had the choice not to take up the offer. Thanks for staying anyway and you are welcome at any time.
juin 2015

Profil utilisateur de Mark Boris
juillet 2014
The host was very kind and always happy to help. The house is close to one of the main roads into the city center. The apartment is nice and very spacious, and the bedrooms are majestic. As is the case with most apartments in Freetown, the electricity is coming mainly from the generator and there is no hot water in the shower. The neighborhood is generally safe, but the surrounding streets are not suitable for cars. All in all it was a pleasant experience.
Profil utilisateur de AlfieAlfie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Alfie :
Thanks for your review Mark. Plans are underway to install a water heater at the apartment but in the meantime, guests still have the option of a hot bath with/without assistance from the house help, an offer you & your friend took up on several occasions. The 1-bed apartment already has a water heater installed as seen in the photos. On another note, there are at least three different routes to the apartments from the main street and depending on which one you choose, some are very motor-able. The state of the streets are pretty much the same all over the city. There is plenty of space too within the compound to park cars/4x4 vehicles safely. Overall, I'm happy that you had a pleasant stay at our spacious apartment.
juillet 2014

Cet hôte a 10 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Sierra Leone · Membre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de AlfieAlfie est un Superhost.

Friendly and Accommodating

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.