Cosy nest in vibrant eclectic area

Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This is a space to enjoy, a place to come and read a little, dream a little, reflect a little. It is light, quirky, and quiet, only a stones through of the Yarra river/bush, the Abbotsford Convent Arts Precinct, markets, galleries, music, bars, restaurants and shops. It has all the convenience of being in the middle of things, but at the same time you can go home and shut the door on it all. This is my home with the trappings of home; books, space to draw, paint, play and cook.

Le logement

The house is over three levels; the ground floor is a studio opening onto a garden. A washing machine, dryer and ironing gear is also downstairs. Upstairs is the living space with a well equipped kitchen, a comfy couch to lie and watch the birds (or TV), a outdoor deck with BBQ for watching the sunset, lots of books and a dishwasher. Upstairs again is the bedroom. The place is small and cosy with fabulous light and a real connection to the outdoors.

Amenities include, washing machine, dryer, dish washer, gas BBQ, comfortable double bed and linen, CD and radio, television, DVD player and wi-fi internet. Heating in the floor comes on at nightime, and there is a separate radiant heater you can adjust to suit your needs.

This is an eclectic area, with a mix of old industrial buildings, the Yarra river bushland and Victoria st (mini Vietnam) with a vast range of pubs, some with a variety of live music. Three Bags Full cafe (reviewed as one of the best Coffee houses in Melbourne), is a stones throw away together with three other corner style cafe/sandwich places each with their own character. Within a 10min walk is Smith Street Collingwood which has become a Melbourne eating destination with groovy dining at Saint Crispin's and a new gourmet ice creamery. Victoria street home to Vietnamese Restaurants, now boasts Japanese and Korean noodle and beer bars as well. The Hive at the end of Little Charles street ( on Victoria) has Woolworths, and Aldi supermarkets as well as the extremely busy Saigon Market with a huge array of fresh fruit and vegetables. The Abbotsford Convent always has something on, from slow food markets to Feldenkrais workshops and yoga, whilst there is the Collingwood Children's Farm if you need to smell a goat, or pat a cow...

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have the run of this 2.5 story house and garden. There is a gas kiln outside which can be used by arrangement.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Guests have full privacy. I like to meet guests on arrival where possible so they can ask any questions and then you are on your own.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Internet
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Sèche-linge

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Caution 138 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Please look after the house and it will look after you. Water the garden occassionally, put the rubbish out once a week on Monday night and you need to bring the bin (garbage cans) in off the street or the council will fine me. The house only caters for two people who share a bed!


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

82 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Anne-Caroline
février 2017
Super beau ptit loft pour 2 personnes avec petit jardin. Bien situé. A 8 min de marche de la ligne du tram 12 et 109 et à 10 min à pieds des quartiers de Fitzroy et Collingwood. Proche des epiceries, petits bars, restau. Bridget en plus d être très disponible pour n importe quelle questions, est aussi tres arrangeante. Bridget a le sourire et est ravie de pouvoir vous aider en toute circonstance. Enfin un Airbnb ou l on rencontre le propriétaire et il n'y a aucune deception ;) Nous retournerons chez Bridget les yeux fermés ;)

Profil utilisateur de David
juillet 2017
This is a quiet area with great access to trams and train.Fantastic Vietnamese at the end of the road .The house is owned by an artist and has a quirky but comfortable interior. We enjoyed our stay there.

Profil utilisateur de Joel
juillet 2017
Amazing place! Bridget a fantastic host

Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
avril 2017
Highly recommend, great location and a beautiful retreat in the heart of the city. We used it for visitors to stay and they loved the house.

Profil utilisateur de Esther
mars 2017
Bridget's place was great! The bed was extremely comfortable and everything worked very well. The sunny space got quite warm in the afternoons, but the ceiling fan and open windows were enough to keep it comfortable. It's a cute quiet neighborhood, with a few cafes and pubs right nearby and public transit and livelier streets not too far away, not to mention the river path access as well. It was a little weird having to lock/unlock the door from inside using the key, but it was not much of a problem.

Profil utilisateur de Maria
janvier 2017
Bridget was a wonderful host and was very prompt with communication. I had last minute requests that she tended to and went above and beyond. Her place was homely and very clean. It had a all the mod cons you'd need for a comfortable stay. The location was great and was near public transport, local shops, restaurants and bars. I would definitely stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Gareth
janvier 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Accommodation was lovely. Handy to shops, cafes and restaurants, along with the train service into Melbourne. Bridget was an excellent host, assisting us with any questions that we had.

Melbourne, AustralieMembre depuis janvier 2012
Profil utilisateur de Bridget

An observer I love both wild natural places and fast cities. I love to travel and am currently working quite often in country areas, which allows me to make my house available to others. I read alot and there are lots of books, novels, art books, magazines etc... I also like to cook so the kitchen is reasonably well equipped. I live close to the city near the river and there are lots of places to walk both along the river (bush) or different urbanscapes ( Collingwood, Fitzroy and the city).

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires