kitchen, your room behind this door ! kitchen again, and closed door in case you don't like cats (they are very cute, and friendly: Lina and Zizi:)


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Private room, in apartment in an old house in Northeast Minneapolis (very safe area!).
Cozy,convenient location, walking distance from bus lines/city bikes/close to the light rail, grocery store, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. It could possibly accommodate 2 guests (bed + futon in living room;share futon in bedroom, or bed + airbed in bedroom).
if you are late bird, you can use second entrance through the porch.
We do have two cats! :)

Le logement

One room, with real bed. You have access to the kitchen and bathroom, and there is another entrance door, if you need more privacy.


Recently we switched rooms! (guest and main room, which is on page picture), for several reasons: the new guest room has the door (so you can choose weather you want cats in or not - they like to hang out with guests!), you can use another entrance to the apartment, so no need to worry about late night coming back, etc.; this side of the house is more silent (no street noise). If you have questions, please write.
In case of a couple coming, we can switch single bed with futon (on the first photo), to accommodate you.

Accès des voyageurs

You have access to all parts of apartment, except our bedroom (opposite side of apartment).
you are welcome to use my city bike. ( there are bike trails everywhere, and transportation is very good in Mpls, comparing to other same size cities). Many good restaurants and great coffee shops are walking distance from our place. Ask for recommendation ( I checked it all out in four years:).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am very happy to help you get around Twin Cities, recommend great restaurants, biking, walking tours, yoga/meditation places, and more.
Even - take you for a nice green walk during summer break (neighborhood parks!).
We love meeting new people, and respect your privacy.

Autres remarques

This is an old Eastern European style house, in the NE Minneapolis (nord east;) neighborhood. Nord-east is an art district type of neighbourhood, with many galleries (on 13th street), great places to get food (both cheaper and fancy), amazing cofee shops, bike shops ; close to the St.Anthony main historic district (great walk/restaurants/cinema), bike trails, etc.
There is a nice little yard, in front of the house, that you are welcome to use in summer. (We have two lovely/friendly cats that usually hang out there).
There are many trails, and parks around if you are nature lover! Ask for recommendation.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 12:00 - 00:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 23€
Caution : 92€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 37€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 12:00 et 00:00

Be respectful of our belongings. No smoking cigarettes in the house, but OK in front (for our European guests;) or on the porch (for European guests, we know it helps!).

Please - do not open guitar cases!


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum.
À partir du 1 juin 2017 - 31 août 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 3 nuits.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

32 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Garnik
février 2017
The house is very close to Downtown. Everything is close you will need during your stay and of course, Maia was very friendly and nice. I Enjoyed my stay in Maia's house. Thanks!
Profil utilisateur de Maia
Réponse de Maia :
thanks Garnik! :)
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Lindsay
novembre 2016
I had a wonderful, wonderful stay at Maia and Ivana's place. The room was very comfortable (and warm even though there was a winter storm during my stay). It was also peaceful and private, which was great for working. The house is not too far from some great places to eat and very close to bus lines to downtown (though Uber is very affordable, about $5-6). Maia and Ivana were kind and the cats were also very sweet (though mostly uninterested in me, which was perfectly fine). Thank you for the wonderful experience!

Profil utilisateur de Miguel
novembre 2016
I really enjoy my stay with Maja and Ivanna, and it was very nice to talk with they about many topics. I stayed for ten days and I had all I could need. There are nice restaurants within walking distance and several public transport routes. The neighborhood is very safe and it has a convenient location near the downtown to which I went by walking. Thank you Maja and Ivanna for your hospitality and friendship!

Profil utilisateur de Ahasanul
octobre 2016
It was a better place compared to my previous experience. Besides based on the rent I paid, you should have limited expectation. Nearby there was public transportation to go to downtown. Overall I must say it was a good and cheap place to spend the night.

Profil utilisateur de David
octobre 2016
I needed a place to stay for a month between leases as a graduate student at the University of Minnesota. Maia and Ivana were excellent hosts, and if I had needed to stay for another month (and the room had been available), I would have extended my stay without any hesitation.

Profil utilisateur de Giulia
août 2016
Maia was abroad but she e-mailed me with all the information I needed. I've met her roommate Ivana who wellcomed me at my arrival. She was very helpful and kind, she borrowed me her bike and answered all my questions. The house has a beautiful garden and 2 lovely cats. the house is not very colse to the city centre but it is easily reachable by bike and by bus.
Profil utilisateur de Maia
Réponse de Maia :
thank you Giulia, welcome back if you travel this way, again! Maja
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Cheryl
juillet 2016
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cet hôte a 11 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Minneapolis, Minnesota, États-Unis · Membre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de Maia

I am concert guitarist, guitar instructor and improviser, based in Minneapolis, MN. originally from Belgrade, Serbia. I traveled a lot last year, using airbnb and decided to offer part of my home to travelers. I think it is a great way to get to know the city!

Other than music, which is my biggest passion and profession :) , I am interested in yoga, meditation, traveling, cycling, poetry, etc.

I also like meeting people and getting to be familiar with different cultures, music traditions and languages.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures