Alfie is hypoallergenic and does not shedOur guest room


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

0 salle de bain


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

0 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

We live in a medium-sized terrace house with a great garden which my wife is very proud of. It is convenient for Central London, with Sunbury train station (30 mins to Waterloo) about a ten minute walk and the end of the M3 motorway less than 1 min.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 30€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 12€
Réduction à la semaine : 18%
Tarif week-end : 55€ / nuit

Description

We live in a medium-sized terrace house with a great garden which my wife is very proud of. It is convenient for Central London, with Sunbury train station (30 mins to Waterloo) about a ten minute walk and the end of the M3 motorway less than 1 min.

Our house, apart from being a homely place for us, is clean and conveniently located, especially for anyone who doesn't want to drive into London from the South West…
The bedroom is small but not a box room. It has one of those 1 3/4 beds…two people could share it, but a nice size for one person.

We have one bathroom with bathtub, shower, wash basin and a toilet with a separate toilet on the ground floor, but guests will have access to both. We are happy for guests to use the kitchen when we are around, which is most of the time. Tea and coffee included, so help yourself. Happy to share our 50" TV in the lounge…basically, everywhere except the main bedroom.

As much or as little as required. We are sociable and chatty people, and most evenings are at home, though I, Mark, travel on occasion.

The area is all houses and the neighbours are friendly. Pretty quiet and suitable for a walk or a run if feeling energetic.

Sunbury and Kempton Park station are within a 15 minute walk. This takes you to Waterloo station - 45 minutes - in the heart of London. There is a bus, again a 10 minute walk from the front door, which takes you to Twickenham in about 25 minutes, where a train will take you to Waterloo in 20 minutes. Parking is free on the street and there is always space.

Easy access and close to London Heathrow if you need an overnight stay before flying out...
We will do a pick up at London Heathrow for £20 and drop for £15, including parking for an hour. If you come through Arrivals more than one hour, we will have to charge any extra parking fees.


Règlement intérieur

Everyone has rules, I guess, so here are ours:
No smoking inside
Treat the house as you would want yours to be treated
Only cooking when we are at home, though microwave use is fine when we are out

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans le logement

Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

16 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Gauthier
novembre 2016
J'ai été très bien accueilli par Alina et Mark qui forment un couple très sympa et chaleureux. Ils ont tout fait en sorte pour que je me sente comme à la maison et c'était le cas, c'était parfait. La maison est très propre et tous les équipements étaient mis à ma disposition. Concernant la chambre elle est spacieuse, avec un bon lit et des rangements. Sinon le quartier est calme ce qui permet de faire de bonnes nuits et de se garer sans problème si jamais vous avez une voiture. En bref, je recommande ! Merci à eux pour ce séjour

Profil utilisateur de John
février 2017
both mark and Alina were great hosts

Profil utilisateur de Mark
décembre 2016
This was my second stay with Mark and Alina, two weeks in a row, but not staying the weekend in between. Mark and Alina are a lovely couple, very welcoming and have a lovely home which is 10 minutes walk to the train station and only 10 minutes walk to lower Sunbury and the nice riverside pubs etc. When staying, you are more than welcome to join them in the lounge, watch TV and chat, but they are also not offended if you want to stay in your room and watch TV on your own etc.

Profil utilisateur de Mark
décembre 2016
My first of two trips staying with Mark and Alina, two weeks in a row for a business trip. Mark and Alina are a lovely, friendly couple who made me very welcome in their home. Recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Adrian
septembre 2016
Staying with Mark and Alina was one of the best Airbnb experiences I've ever had. Right from the beginning Mark picked me up from the train station which was very hospitable. It didn't take long to feel right at home Mark and Alina both going the extra mile helping me out with flat share viewings (as I'm looking for longer term accommodation), letting me join in a barbecue with other guests and other things that would usually happen at an aunt or uncles house. Mark is very knowledgeable on the history and explaining different cultures around the UK while Alina really knows how to cook up a storm in the kitchen! The area is nice and quiet but close to many pubs and local amenities. The bedroom and bed is nice and comfortable. The house is amazing and special mention goes to their super cute dog Alfie (I'm more of a cat person but their dog won my heart over immediately) I wouldn't hesitate to stay again! :)

Profil utilisateur de Phillip
août 2016
Great hosts.... really friendly lovely dog, and nice atmosphere. Thanks for the welcome.

Profil utilisateur de Diana
août 2016
Marks wife warmly welcomed me on arrival even though I was slightly earlier than she expected. Both she and Mark were very hospitable in opening up their home to me and it was delightful to chat with them. The house was spotless and well presented. Sadly the blind fell off the wall in the morning when I raised it and knocked a plant on the floor! I was being very careful and steady so not sure what went wrong. I apologise for the mess the plant made! Sorry! Overall a very pleasant quick pit stop for the night. Thank you.

Sunbury-on-Thames, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de MarkMark est un Superhost.

Happily married and work in the English Language teaching business.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Mark.
Mark
Alina aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Alina
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.