Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This beautiful apartment has a bed room furnished with a bed & closet & shelves waiting for you. Free parking, very close to public transit, photo booths, quarter machines at the barcade 2 blocks away, live music, awesome neighbors, and CUBAN FOOD!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 06:00
Départ : 21:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 29€
Tarif week-end : 77€ / nuit

Description

This beautiful apartment has a bed room furnished with a bed & closet & shelves waiting for you. Free parking, very close to public transit, photo booths, quarter machines at the barcade 2 blocks away, live music, awesome neighbors, and CUBAN FOOD!

This space is not simply for living. It is comparable to a locker room for sports teams, or a green room for performers just before they get on stage. It is a place for risky conversations and expanding ideas and creating actions to fulfill on dreams. Here failures are welcomed and mistakes are encouraged. The focus is not on the destination, rather, it's about who are you being along the journey. The room that is available fits one personal comfortably, and two people intimately.

My apartment is two bedroom where we will share the bathroom (not the towels, if you need towels I will give you some), kitchen & cooking utensils, living room, pantry, and porch. You will have access to the basement with the washer and dryer for 1$ per use. My room, my clothes & shoes, and my art supplies are off limits. As well as most of my food. Some of it we can share!
You have complete access to your bedroom, closet, shelving things, and a desk.

As little or as often as required. This also depends on my own travel.
Please note, this is a two bed room apartment which means there will most likely be someone else in the other room.

What I love most about this neighborhood is everyone is up to creating something they are passionate about. On this street there are family owned shops with anything and everything. 2 rock & roll bars with live music. Artists supply shop. Tattoo parlor, art gallery, flower shop, smoke shop, guitar shop, mo ped shop, coffee shop, bakery, boutique, a famous candy shop (hub of getting the low down on events in the neighborhood), neon sign shop, comic book store, delicious korean and puerto rican sandwich shop, and 3 different options for Cuban food (I'm Cuban)!! There are different activities including playing with ceramics, painting, trivia night, stand up comedy, dancing, poetry reading, graffiti art. There is a couple commercial banks and a credit union, as well as Target and Walgreens, a couple big chain stores. There is the smell of BBQ in the air during all seasons from the BBQ shop along with late night Mexican food.

There is such convenient access to public transportation. Steps away from 3 main bus routes. Under 10 minute walk to the train that goes downtown and out to O'hare airport. There is free parking on this street and all the ones surrounding. No permit needed, and there is typically open spots near by.

Here's the gist. Things to know about my beautiful place. I'll start with the differences from most other places:
there is no cute & sassy doorman, there is no elevator, it's on the third floor, there is no central air, there is no t.v., there is no microwave, there is no dishwasher, there are no cats, the couch takes some warming up to do, as does the whole apartment (it's drafty) there is no kitchen table, sorta, there's a table, and it's in the kitchen, sometimes. There is no withholding communication for over 8 hours (leaving any given person enough time to "sleep on it"). There is no room for misery, and suffering, and especially wishing. No wishing. Only dreaming and designing actions to accomplish those dreams. There will be allotted a certain amount of time for blaming, gossiping, and bitching. There will always be tissues, and music. And blankets, and a space heater. There are lots of trees, and no bugs (inside)! Oh, an amazing neighbor downstairs, And a polish lady landlord who likes to feed the pigeons and the rats. There's a bus stop across the street from the house, And of course the trains nearby as well. Blue line is less than 10 min walk, red line is a 15 min bus ride.
There is no kuereg, there IS a coffee pot, an espresso cafetera, and a toaster oven, and a delicious coffee shop down the street. There is bbq in the air every morning from the bbq place. There are 2 Cuban restaurants, one which has live music on Tuesdays. There's another live music venue with a photo booth! There's an arcade bar that has a quarter machine- great for getting quarters to do laundry on a Sunday! Oh, There's a basement and in that basement is a washer & dryer both cost 1 dollar. There's a backyard. And free parking, no permit needed.


Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)

Number one rule: if you have a request, complaint, question, or suggestion please let me know :) Though there are no pets allowed in the building, I do ask that you be mindful of all living things (humans, plants, and animals) This means: shoes off not only the keep the floors clean, but also to respect my neighbor friend who lives below us. She's Italian and sometimes cooks a bunch of food and brings some up. In which case we are to THANK HER and share with her whatever she may need. Be kind to any other neighborhood animals domestic or wild. Be thoughtful of the usage of water, and recycle (paper, cardboard & plastic in one bin). I do prefer that people just do not smoke, and if needed, it is to be done outside, or on the back porch with house doors closed. Please be gentle with the dishes when handling such that they don't break.
Please clean any drainer stopper thing (bathtub and kitchen sink).

Most important agreements: be respectful of life (yours, mine, my neighbor below, my neighbors on the block, as well as the plants & animals). This particularly pertains to trash/recycling and noise. Please keep the noise down especially through the night after 10pm and before 10 am. Also no visitors- animals or humans. Thank you!!


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 15 nuits minimum

10 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Laura
janvier 2017
Zulema was a great host. She was very easy to communicate with and getting in touch was no problem. She was very thorough with showing me where everything was, and how to use it. Her place is clean and comfortable and my 16-day stay made me feel right at room. Location is great. Close to public transit with direct access to 90/94. I'm a Chicago local who was in-between moves so I found her place to be central to my work, running club and friends in the Bucktown/Logan Square/Wicker Park. Would definitely stay there again if I find myself in between places!

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
octobre 2016
Excellent location in Bucktown. Apartment is exactly as depicted in the photos. And though I didn't have much contact with Zulema during my stay here (she was traveling), I could tell from every one of our interactions that she's a delightful person. I recommend a stay here!

Profil utilisateur de Will
mai 2016
Zulema is a geat host. She was very easy to communicate with and a very generous person. She even drove me to my next destination, which she didn't have to do, and I was extremely greatful. Upon arriving she will greet you with open arms and show you around the apartment. The bed was extremely comfortable, you will definitely get a good nights sleep here. Its in a great neighborhood, lots of great bars and restaurants. Overall I can't say enough good things about Zulema, the apartment, and the neighborhood. I would 100% recommend her as a host

Profil utilisateur de Carolina
mai 2016
The host canceled this reservation 22 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Chris
novembre 2015
Staying with Zulema was great. She was really good at staying in touch the entire time, making sure I was happy with my accomodations and asking if there was anything she could do for me. she gave me lots of handy tips and things to do in town and how to get around the city. overall fantastic experience.

Profil utilisateur de Edward
septembre 2015
Zulema was attentive and made sure I had everything I needed to make my stay as comfortable as possible.

Profil utilisateur de Carlos Javier
septembre 2015
Zulema was a great host. She waited for me when I arrived in Chicago and woke up very (very!) late in the morning the day I left, so I could give her the key personally. Thanks to her energy, I felt at home just after I entered in the place; which, by the way, is beautiful, clean and its located in an amazing neighborhood, full of nice restaurants and new local shops. When I'm back in Chicago (and I hope I'll do so in the future), I would definitely contact Zulema again.

Cet hôte a 4 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Chicago, Illinois, États-Unis · Membre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de Zulema

Hello! I am an adventurous lady looking to establish my own company curating art shows and producing community events while representing artists from my parents’ hometown in Cuba. I have a solid balance of being introverted and extroverted- which has me absolutely love both meeting new people and spend an evening solitary in the library. Much of my family lives in other states or countries, and so I do travel often. My favorite destinations include London and Florence, along with my 3 favorite islands. Advocating for young people and the arts is what I’m passionate about. Politics, music and travel is what I live for.

As a host I am very transparent in my communication. You can expect me to check in and make sure you are taken care of, answer any questions, and give you a well-balanced guide of the city and maybe some suggestions, if you’d like. When I am home I am typically eating, sleeping, sending emails, or getting ready to leave.
It is said that I love loud, and dream big. I say give up knowing how the future will go and insist what is considered impossible.

Taux de réponse : 67%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.