ConservatoryRiver April 2017
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

We live 1.4 km( 20 min walk) to the edge of the city. The walk to town is along a pretty road beside the riverbank. Our home is adjacent to the Lough Corrib Special Area of Conservation, the river Corrib flows at bottom of the fields behind the house. The room is bright in a quiet, relaxed neighbourhood on the outskirts of town.
And home to Alfie,the cutest little Cockapoo pup born Oct 16.

Le logement

I live a 20 minute walk from the city but the countryside is on the back doorstep.

The land behind our house is designated a Special Area of Conservation - the land is on the same deposit of Limestone rock that makes the Burren famous. In Spring and Summer it's got butterflies, orchids and dragonflies. At dusk you might see red foxes or badgers. Of course you need to take a walk there to see all this - it won't come to you! Sunny afternoons are best but on clear nights there are lovely sunsets.

There's free parking. It's a 20 minute walk along an old dyke to Eyre Square and 25-30 minutes to the Spanish arch.

Accès des voyageurs

You can hang out where you like when you're here. I generally prefer guests to be out of the house during the day.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I give a detailed guide for Galway and the house in my 'House Manual' that AirBnB will send you. I try to give a lot of recommendations and answer all common questions in it but of course I'm free to help with anything I may have forgotten.

Autres remarques

The walk up the Dyke Road is lovely on a nice day but there's no houses so women shouldn't walk up it alone late at night. There's a different route which is about 10 minutes longer or you can take a taxi for about €8.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 30€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 14%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

Bathroom is shared with other guest so showers limited to 10 mins and use of bathroom to 20 mins.
No showers after 10 p.m.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

65 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Martine
mai 2015
accueil parfait,nous avons bien communiqué avant notre arrivée.Nous étions (EMAIL HIDDEN) maison est trés agréable,on s y sent bien.Le petit dejeuner est copieux et bon.On peut utiliser la cuisine facilement

Profil utilisateur de Padraig
juin 2017
You won't find a better host than Margaret. She's kind, thoughtful and great fun. The location, room and recommendations of things to do were also great.

Profil utilisateur de Jacob
mai 2017
Margaret embodies the perfect host. She treats you extremely well and looks out for your best interest when you're in the area. My time spent there was great and her home was kept in immaculate condition. I had the opportunity to meet her sons and they were both very kind and entertaining to be around. Margaret goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your time in the Galway area. Her home is a nice and easy walk into the town center as well. I absolutely recommend her place if you're in town. P.S. Her dog Alfie is a ton of fun to be around as well, and very friendly.

My stay at Margaret's was wonderful. Everyone was welcoming, helpful and generous. The house is beautiful, very comfortable, clean and in the perfect location (a short 30 minute walk to the city centre and next to an amazing conservation area). I would highly recommend staying here!!! Thanks!

Profil utilisateur de 李
mai 2017
房东人非常热情。这是一个温暖有花香的房子,房东放有新鲜的百合花。让我对爱尔兰过去的时光追忆一下。房间住的很舒服,辈子很柔软。卫生间很干净。厨房内可以做点东西吃。交通很便利走路到市中心三十分钟。走到超市25分钟。希望还有机会回到爱尔兰。

Profil utilisateur de Courtney
avril 2017
Margaret is incredible! She is so hospitable, and genuinely cares about you having a wonderful experience during your trip and stay. She is full of suggestions on where to go in Galway and beyond. I always felt welcome and like I had my own space too. Her house is a quick 20 minute walk by the water into the city and her son actually took me on a day trip to Connemara when my car rental fell through. Nothing but accolades for Margaret, her family, her puppy and her place!

Profil utilisateur de Josh
avril 2017
Our stay at Margaret's was wonderful! She was so kind and welcoming, and gave many great suggestions. Her dog, Alfie, was adorable! Thanks Margaret!

Cet hôte a 119 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Galway, Irlande · Membre depuis décembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de MargaretMargaret est un Superhost.

Margaret: Social worker originally from Dublin living in Galway that loves to meet new people, sharing stories and discussing life experiences.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.