Logement entier
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
1131 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Closed January.
We are located 21 beautiful miles from the ferry. Just one and a half miles to Doe Bay Cafe, six miles to Moran State Park with excellent hiking trails.
The kitchen is great for cooking.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 21:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes

Description

Closed January.
We are located 21 beautiful miles from the ferry. Just one and a half miles to Doe Bay Cafe, six miles to Moran State Park with excellent hiking trails.
The kitchen is great for cooking.

Enjoy a private home with view of salt water and pond on seven private acres with cottage gardens, woods, lawn plus flowers, herbs, and some vegetables available for guests. One guest has described as "island rural with a view." Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, gas stove, refrigerator, waffle iron, blender/food processor, coffee grinder, drip and electric coffee maker, dishwasher, and filtered drinking water (no need to bring bottled water.) The wood stove with supply of kindling and firewood makes for cozy winter warmth. There is a bathtub/shower in the tiled bathroom. The bedroom has a Queen size bed, and there is a single sofa bed downstairs. The large lawn is great for croquet, badminton, or bocce.

Located 21 miles from the ferry, it is a bit of a drive, but beautiful. It is about ten miles from town of Eastsound, 1.6 mile from Doe Bay Cafe, and 6 miles from Moran State Park (third largest of all state parks in Wash.) There are lakes and lots of trails as well as Mt. Constitution, highest land in all San Juan islands.)
$145 is the winter rate (Oct.-May). June and Sept., $155/night, July, Aug., $175/night. Special rate for one week is $750/winter, $850/June, Sept and $1050/July, August. Monthly rate depends on time of year. Military and teachers please ask about 10% discount.

For those with sensitivity to fragrance, low or no odor cleaning supplies and laundry soap are used.

Feel free to walk about the property. There is 7+ acres. The acre around the house is fenced off because of deer. They especially like roses, lettuce, peas, fruit trees. Important to keep gates closed.
There is a small cabin behind the house outside the fence. Only the owner stays there if on the island. It is private from the house with bushes and trees between.

Almost always available by phone or text. Have a nearby caretaker if I cannot be reached.

We like the quiet at night. And we like the many birds, frog sounds and other wildlife.

Most visitors to Orcas arrive by ferry and car. Some fly in and rent a car. There is no bus to my place. I have had guests that arrive by bicycle! :)

Bring a flash light in the winter. There are solar path lights, but low light if it is cloudy during the short days.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'heure d'entrée dans les lieux est 15:00 - 21:00.

I've had many guests with children. There is croquet, badminton raquets, a football. There are games, puzzles, rhythm instruments, a fold out baby bed. But, the pond is deep. *Young children must be supervised when in the yard. Guests need to recycle and compost. If no recycling/composting...take all of trash with you or pay extra $25.
No smoking, no parties, no pets.

House rules checklist:
1. Separate compost and recycle from rest of trash or take trash with you.
2. Wash dishes before leaving.
3. Turn off any heaters when leaving and lock doors. Leave key inside on counter.
4. Keep gates closed to keep deer out of garden.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

Votre hôte


Nadine

Nadine

Seattle, Washington, États-Unis · Membre depuis juin 2011

I am a retired P.E. teacher. Bob, my partner, is a retired geologist/glaciologist. We like to bike, kayak, social dance, hike and read a lot. And, we are tidy and quiet.
I always like having guests. So I am glad to rent my home as a vacation rental. And Airbnb guests have been super.

Taux de réponse : 100%(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales