Enjoy some time in the backyard, sip some coffee, eat dinner at the table, read a book under the dappled shade of the tree
Stephanie & Samuel est l'hôte.

Hello Gorgeous! In-law suite!

CanadaOntarioToronto
Logement entier
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
542 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

We built this suite in our 100 year old house to accommodate our family who live out of the country. When they are not visiting we open it up to travelers from around the world, so let us treat you like family! Please read description below thoroughly.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1.5
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 11€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 143€
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes

Description

We built this suite in our 100 year old house to accommodate our family who live out of the country. When they are not visiting we open it up to travelers from around the world, so let us treat you like family! Please read description below thoroughly.

This very relaxing basement in-law style suite is like having an entire apartment for the price of a private room. Please understand that this is a suite inside a house and the entrance to your suite is through our main kitchen.

You will have a large bedroom, full bath, living room, and private kitchenette fully stocked with mini fridge, microwave, toaster, sink, coffee maker, dishes, coffee, drinks, etc. The private living room sofa converts to a bed to accommodate up to 2 additional people!

The basement bathroom has heated floors and all new fixtures including a large soaker tub.

The basement is nice and cool in the summers and cozy and warm in the winters. We have sound-proofed between floors to reduce noise transmission as much as possible. High-quality towels and linens are provided including feather duvets and pillows, and a memory-foam mattress topper. An electric fireplace, wool throw blankets and wool rugs provide extra comfort.

In addition to your private space, guest will also enjoy a charming backyard with outdoor table which is shared with the upstairs residents, use of the main kitchen if you'd like to cook with the stove, and use of the brand new washer and dryer from whirlpool.

PLEASE NOTE: the ceiling height is 6'-8" with a bulkhead at 6'-0"

Main house kitchen (shared)
Backyard (shared)
Laundry (shared)
Lower level private bedroom
Lower level private living room
Lower level private bathroom
Lower level private kitchenette

We let you have your privacy but are available should you have any questions or require some help. You may run in to us on occasion in the backyard or main kitchen but it is up to you if you want to socialize or be a bit more private. We are friendly and would love you get to know you but will not intrude on your vacation! Please note during stays longer than 3 days, periodic laundry access may be needed through the basement living room.

We are sandwiched by two vibrant and safe neighbourhoods in Toronto: The Junction and Bloor West Village. Unlike "Downtown" condos, this is where people actually live and hang out! Avoid the tourist traps and discover the indie shops! Tons of cafes, restaurants, bike paths, parks, and local businesses in a great neighbourhood setting. Please see our Guide Book for some great recommendations. Take a short walk or bike ride to High Park, Lake Ontario, and the Humber River. Stay here instead of downtown because it's clean, safe, and close to everything without the gridlock and coldness of downtown.

The TTC (Toronto's public transportation system) is $3 and there is a stop directly outside the house which provides quick and convenient access to downtown. Just a 20 minute subway ride to Bloor & Yonge, 30 minutes to Union Station.

Temporary on-street parking available online through city of Toronto for 24 hours, 48 hours, or 1 week.

Another great option is to use the car2go car share program. We have a designated lot right around the corner for easy access to a car when you need it.

We also have an Enterprise and Discount car rental within a 5 minute walking distance if you'd like to go out of town for the weekend.

Access to the airport is quick and easy. A 17-minute drive or a short subway ride to Pearson International.

A light breakfast is provided for your first day of arrival and includes coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, cereal, and baked goods. Please let us know if you have any dietary restrictions or allergies prior to your arrival so we can be sure to provide for you appropriately.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 15:00

All guests must respect the quite hours of the house and keep noise at a reasonable level between the hours of 11pm and 8am.

Guests are to stay in areas designated as guest accommodation.

No unregistered guests please. If you will be having someone visit who is not on the reservation please let us know in advance.

No smoking allowed indoors.

No pets allowed, sorry :(

We have a cat upstairs in our area who does not enter the basement suite, however, those with severe allergies should take note. Please keep the door at the top of the stairs closed at all times as to not allow the cat to venture downstairs. We aim to keep this area allergy free.

Please do not consume any food or use any dishes in the main kitchen without permission. Specific dishes and food will be provided for you in the kitchenette.
Any dishes used shall be washed and dried in a timely manor after use and all garbage disposed of in appropriate bins.

Do not flush anything other than toilet paper down the toilet including tampons, applicators, dental floss, baby wipes, etc. as our system cannot take these items.

Thank-you and we hope you enjoy your stay!


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

67 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Stephanie & Samuel

Stephanie & Samuel

Toronto, Canada · Membre depuis octobre 2013

Hi! I'm an Ottawa-born Toronto resident living in the Junction/High Park area of Toronto with my lovely husband Samuel and our kitty, Cleo. I am an interior designer and am passionate about art, design, animals, outdoors and creating a home that is welcoming and peaceful to share with others. My husband Samuel is from Milan and is a foodie who loves artisan cheeses and pairing them with wines and gourmet beer. We have a great roommate who also lives upstairs. You may meet him as he pops in and out of the kitchen, he is very friendly so feel free to say hello! His name is Peter from Kingston.

This is our first house and have renovated the basement to accomodate our family visiting from out of town. Since they are only here on occassion, we thought we would open it up to the world! Hosting on AirBnb has been a very rewarding experience and we love to make our home welcome to new guests, meet people from around the world, and, in some cases, make long lasting friendships all while helping with the demanding high price of buying a home in downtown Toronto.

Thank-you for choosing us and we hope you enjoy your stay!

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez