Room 1: Queen room with TV/DVD, desk and chair, ceiling fan, grandmother chair and BIR.Room 1:  Queen room with TV/DVD, desk & chair, ceiling fan, grandmother chair and BIR.
Heights BnB-½ the house!
5 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
5 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

3 guest bedrooms - Queen, Double, Single;
5 min drive to beaches - Merewether, Dixon Park & Bar Beach;
10 min drive to CBD;
Close to restaurants at The Junction, Cooks Hill, Hamilton & Newcastle;
Bus stop to CBD/Belmont 1 min away;
Unsuitable for children under 10.
6 people? Floor mattress available.

Le logement

There are 3 bedrooms - queen size, double, single (king-single) and an extra mattress if required to accommodate 6. Please enquire.

The queen room has a queen size bed, TV/DVD, desk, chair, ceiling fan and BIR.

The double room has a double bed, chair, ceiling fan and BIR.

The single room has a king-single bed, desk, ceiling fan and BIR.

The guest bathroom/toilet is for guests' exclusive use.

The guest lounge room is air conditioned.

The dining room is shared and air conditioned. It is stocked for guests' needs and has tea and coffee making provisions, crockery and cutlery and a small fridge.

A small barbeque is available for guests' use.

The shared patio area off the dining room is covered and fenced.

There is an outside hot and cold shower to wash off the sand off you or your surfboard.

Parking is available in driveway and on street outside property.

Locked storage is available for bikes or surfboards etc.

Accès des voyageurs

There are approximately 12 stairs when entering from the front door. If stairs are a problem, access from rear (two steps) can be arranged.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As you will be sharing the house with the hosts, there will be some minor interaction, but guests have the front of the house and the hosts reside in the rear of the house - areas are divided and paths need not cross - therefore interaction is kept to a minimum.

You must like dogs as we have an resident dog - a 13 year old cocker spaniel who is very timid. She is very quiet, will not jump and prefers to just sit.

There is also a resident 15 year old cat. She is not child-friendly and thus best that children under 10yo and under do not stay here.

Autres remarques

A continental breakfast of toast, cereal, juice, tea and coffee is included.

Tea making is provided.

We have resident pets - a cocker spaniel who is very friendly but timid and an inside cat. However, because of the unpredictability of the animals, namely the cat, this accommodation is not suitable for children 10yo and under.

If you have laundry needs - please enquire.


Équipements
Internet
Chauffage
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 1 lit double, 1 lit simple
Espaces communs
1 matelas au sol

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 11:00

This is a quiet family oriented neighbourhood & as such guests are required to enjoy the space quietly & not disturb the neighbours in any way.
Park in driveway or outside this property - do not park in front of the neighbours' houses.
This is a non smoking house and grounds.
No excessive alcohol consumption.
No food or drink in bedrooms.
Please eat in the dining room and not over carpeted areas.
No cosmetics/aftershave/perfumes in the bedrooms - apply in bathroom ONLY.
No tanning lotions or hair dyes allowed.
Towels to be hung in bathroom or on door hooks - do not drape over furniture.
No candles allowed.
Bath towels are not to be taken out of the house.
Please limit showers to 6 minutes.
When air conditioner operating, keep windows & external doors shut.
Please turn off air conditioner before retiring or leaving the house.
Keep door at top of stair closed at all times.
Close bedroom windows before leaving the house.
Please lock back door before retiring.
Please turn off lights before retiring or leaving the house.
Night lights are provided in the lounge and hallway.
Please feel free to remove your shoes before walking on the beige carpet - especially if it has been raining.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Dog(s) et cat(s) live in the house

Annulations

37 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ann
octobre 2017
Julia accomodated 5 cyclists really well. She even made her storage into an adequate bike store. She warned us that her house is up a very very steep hill but we managed it. Her house had the right bedroom combinations for our group, we needed to be fed and watered at odd times and Julia did this for us.

Profil utilisateur de Tracey
octobre 2017
Loved the spacious rooms and the privacy, even though Julia was sharing her home with us it felt like a motel! And the full dining room setting for breakfast each morning was a delight. Delicious scrambled eggs!

Profil utilisateur de Suzanne
août 2017
Home away from home, Julia is very hospitable the house lovely and clean.

Profil utilisateur de John
août 2017
Great host and plenty of room. Well appointed and easy access.

Profil utilisateur de Martyn
août 2017
Perfect

Profil utilisateur de Clarence
juin 2017
My family thoroughly enjoyed Newcastle and a huge amount of credit should go to Julia. She was very helpful and already suggested so many tips even before we checked in. When we checked in, she was also very warm and welcoming and also very considerate of our time and needs, preparing breakfast for us and even reheating our breakfast when we were a bit late to get up. She also went out of her way to let us use her barbeque things for us to use for our trip. Her place was also very clean and homely, which added so much to the enjoyment of our trip. Before we checked out, we had a little chat with her at her beautiful garden with her two adorable pets. It was a memorable trip and we are all very lucky to have Julia and her home be a part of it. Julia is definitely recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Sharon
avril 2017
We were up at Newcastle for my daughter's university graduation. Julia's place was perfect for our family. She is a lovely friendly host. Her place is five minutes drive to the beach and places to eat and ten minutes to the university. Julia is a lovely host and her place is immaculate. The bedrooms are large as is the bathroom. She surprised us with fresh towels on our second day. The breakfast she supplied each morning was a lovely surprise. Coffee and tea facilities and a bar fridge was always supplied for our use. Nothing was too much trouble. I had bought my own gluten free cereal and I came out the next morning to find she had put the box in a container to keep it fresh. We made supper for ourselves and Julia had it cleaned up by the time we arose. Julia asked us what time we would like breakfast and it was there waiting for us. She was discrete with our privacy but also avaiable when needed. We would happily stay there again.

Membre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de JuliaJulia est un Superhost.
Hi. We are hoping to make your stay in Newcastle as comfortable as possible. We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years and look forward to meeting you.
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires