BathroomBathroom
Peaceful and calm - an oasis in a crazy world

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Comfortable, great bed, quiet with a full bathroom just two steps from the bedroom.

Le logement

Bedroom approx 14' x 12', clean and light with new paint (white) facing the front of the house, suitable for one female adult only.

Full bathroom with tub, just two steps from the bedroom

Mostly quiet street, very safe area.

Use of washer/dryer and garage.
Limited use of the kitchen (use of microwave and small refrigerator. Another refrigerator in garage available for use if needed.

There are many restaurants and shops in Cottonwood and the Verde railroad is close with a very picturesque 1 hour ride.
Out of Africa theme park is just minutes away.

About 30 minutes) to Sedona,
45 minutes from Flagstaff,
1 1/2 hour from Phoenix.
Cottonwood has its own charm, new and old.
15 minutes from Indian ruins
10 minutes walk to River Verde
5 minutes walk to the duck pond (a cute little nature reserve

Accès des voyageurs

I need guests to check in BEFORE 8pm as I go to bed at 9pm and a general curfew of 8.30pm.


Email/text/telephone contact
ALL GUESTS ARE INVITED TO RELAX IN THE BACK YARD OR ON THE PATIO

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I like to interact with people.
Please read and understand house rules before booking

Autres remarques

No bus service -need a car.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 19:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 19:00

Absolutely no smoking or alcohol
and quiet, especially early in the morning and evening.

I have a dog so no pets allowed unless in a carrier.

I am an older woman living on my own.
No check-ins later than 8.00pm.
I NEED REGULAR COMMUNICATION. I recently had to cancel a reservation because she ignored all my messages. This is the first time I have felt the need to do that and would prefer not to have to.
FEMALE ONLY PLEASE
30 years and older preferred


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

44 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Yvette
août 2017
A place very quiet perfect to make a stop between Phoenix ans Flagstaff near Sedona Yvette
Profil utilisateur de Linda
Réponse de Linda :
Thank you for the nice review, I enjoyed hosting you. All the best, Linda
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Keeley
juillet 2017
Linda was great! I loved her quaint home. She had a wonderful backyard to relax in and the room was cozy:) Would definitely recommend staying with her!
Profil utilisateur de Linda
Réponse de Linda :
Thanks Keeley for the nice review
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Mary Ellen
juin 2017
Linda was very welcoming and accommodating. She shared her fresh brewed coffee with me and made me feel at home. Her home is clean and comfortable. I got a wonderful night's rest there. Her gardens are lovely, too.
Profil utilisateur de Linda
Réponse de Linda :
Mary Ellen thank you so much for that lovely review. I really enjoyed your company too, I felt a connection with you. That's always a plus. You will be welcome here anytime.
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
mai 2017
Every review I read before the trip was valid. Linda is a great host and I enjoyed sitting on the back porch with her and seeing all of the wildlife! Her dog is well behaved and a joy to be around. Thanks again Linda! :)

Profil utilisateur de Annie
mai 2017
Linda is very gracious and accommodating and for a single woman traveling alone, I felt welcome and safe in our house. My only complaint is that there were huge cockroaches on the floor and in the bathtub when I got up in the morning. Being from a state that doesn't have these critters, it was a little shocking.
Profil utilisateur de Linda
Réponse de Linda :
Thank you for leaving feedback but the fact that you publicized the details of the critters is not helpful to me for future bookings!! There is a private place where you could have mentioned that to me and I am sorry for that. In future if you find something not to your liking somewhere, state it in the private comments only. These reviews are money in the bank for people like me.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Deb
avril 2017
Location was lovely with Iris and roses in bloom throughout the landscape. The neighborhood was peaceful and ideally located for my activities.

Profil utilisateur de Elise
avril 2017
Linda and her pup Gracie were the best. The home was quiet and the room was great. The bed was super comfy and had a very restful nights sleep. I would come back to visit in a heartbeat.
Profil utilisateur de Linda
Réponse de Linda :
Thank you Elise for such a nice review, you are welcome any time.
avril 2017

Cottonwood, Arizona, États-UnisMembre depuis janvier 2012
Profil utilisateur de Linda

Older single lady, (70), widowed, I live on my own in a nice 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house with a spare bedroom that I am willing to rent out on a temporary basis.

I am retired although for extra money I run a copy editing, typing business from home. I handle manuscripts of all genres, fiction and non fiction and also other documentation like stories, resumes etc.

I am from a suburb of London, England, emigrated to the US 18 years ago.
I am a very quiet woman and I expect anyone staying here to respect that.
I go bed very early, 9pm usually and expect my guests to understand they need to be back here before that time.

I spend as much time as I can in my back yard, either relaxing, meditating or reading.

In 1996 my late husband and I spent 6 months backpacking across the US, staying mostly in hostels and cheap motels. When we returned home we sold practically everything we owned, house, business and two thirds of our belongings and came "across the pond" straight to Flagstaff where I lived with my husband until he died in 1998/99. Then I moved down to a little place close to Cottonwood where I am now.

Prior to emigrating to the US we traveled to various destinations in Europe, Israel, Greece and Turkey.

I now am satisfied to just stay at home.
PLEASE NOTE DESPITE A RECENT UNCOMPLIMENTARY REVIEW MY HOUSE IS CLEAN WITH NO CRITTERS!!!!

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires