Your private hall (with toilet) to your spatious room. Enter tranquility.
Spacious Room in Huge Flat next to historic centre
Spacious Room in Huge Flat next to historic centre
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Comfortable room (23m2) with double bed, private ensuite bathroom + toilet, built-in closet and balcony in huge 40s apartment with wooden floors. Next to a park and within 5 minutes walking distance from historic centre. Bus stops, city bikes and car park in front. Kitchen shared.

Le logement

Very bright, huge appartment with ballroom like living room (75m2) and 3 bedrooms.
Charming, life-loving host.

It is possible at times to rent the whole appartment, which then accomodates 6 people (1 bedroom with small double bed; 1 bedroom with 2 single beds; 1 bedroom with large double bed).
The appartment has 3 toilets and 2 bathrooms, one in the above mentioned room, the other one next to the master bedroom, with double sink, toilet and bath tub with shower head.
The living room measures 75m2.
A caution fee of 250 euros will be asked when the whole appartment is rented.

Accès des voyageurs

Private for guests:

Small double bed. Built-in closet. Bathroom with sink, bath tub and shower head. Private toilet. Comfy fresh sheets & towels. Sound system for Ipod.

Shared with owner:

Fully equipped kitchen with fridge / electric cooking / oven / micro wave / water cooker and all possible kitchen utensils. No dish washer.

Terrace at the back of all bedrooms, with lounge chair and table (sits 3)

Living room will only be accessible when the whole appartment is rented.
Living room: dining table for 4 / comfy white leather couches for 6 / LED tv (cable and digibox) / dvd player. Books in English, Spanish, French and Dutch.

Wadshing machine (no dryer): only for long time rent (+ 2 week).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

In general, I will provide all info needed about my lovely town. You will have all freedom to explore it and make my house your house. As I live quite a full life myself, there are no promises about guided tours or home-cooked meals, but warm conversations over a glass of wine are always applauded.

Autres remarques

Breakfast is NOT included, but you are free to make coffee/tea in the morning and use my kitchen. There is, by the way, a wonderful breakfast place by Michelin star chef Kobe Desramaults, Superette, just around the corner (75m) from where I live!

Extra note: every other week my lovely 17year old daughter and 14year old son spend the week at my place.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Ascenseur
Internet
Télévision

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 10 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 15 €
Caution 100 €
Réduction à la semaine : 21%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Départ avant 13:00

Consider my home your oasis after a day in the city.
That is how I feel my home. Party harders should abstain, unless they promise to party outside and enjoy the room/appartment as total chill zone. No partying in the room/appartment allowed, sorry.

Smoking only on the terrace. No pets.


Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 8 nuits minimum

19 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Hélène
juillet 2014
Wir haben zwei sehr angenehme Nächte bei Ineke verbracht. Das Zimmer ist geräumig und vor allem sehr ruhig bei Nacht, da es nicht zur Straße hinaus liegt. Zum Zimmer gehört ein eigenes Bad und Toilette. Der Kontakt mit Ineke war sehr freundlich und unkompliziert, auch ist sie sehr flexibel, was An- und Abreise betrifft. Alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen!

Profil utilisateur de Cristina
novembre 2014
We had a lovely time in Ghent and also at Ineke's apartment. It's just what we expected; beautiful, big, bright and right in the center. She was a great host despite we didn't have much time to hang out together. Definitely worth staying there!

Profil utilisateur de Tess
novembre 2014
Ineke is een hele vriendelijke en relaxte gastvrouw, die ons veel tips heeft gegeven over leuke adresjes en bezienswaardigheden. We mochten gebruik maken van de keuken en koelkast (al hebben we dat vanwege de vele leuke eettentjes en ons korte verblijf in Gent niet gedaan) en zelfs van de woonkamer toen Ineke een dagje niet thuis was. De slaapkamer is ruim en alle ruimtes waren netjes schoon. De kamer heeft een eigen halletje waardoor je veel privacy hebt (je hoeft niet door gedeelde ruimtes om naar de badkamer of het toilet te gaan en je hebt dus een eigen toilet). De locatie is super: vlakbij de snelweg (wij kwamen met de auto) en binnen 5 minuten lopen ben je in het centrum van Gent: we hebben alles te voet gedaan. Leuke ontbijtadresjes vlakbij. Een mooi park voor de deur. Wat wil je nog meer?

Profil utilisateur de Francesco
septembre 2014
La stanza è proprio come si vede in foto. L'appartamento si trova a 10 minuti a piedi dal centro, e si raggiunge con 10 minuti di autobus (tutte le linee del gruppo 70) dalla stazione. Ottima disponibilità e gentilezza di Ineke, massima pulizia e confort. Appartamento super consigliato

Profil utilisateur de Pat And Sandie
septembre 2014
Ineke was a friendly host who helped us our first visit to Ghent (and first airbnb experience). The apt was as described, spacious. Location was perfect for a person visiting as all was a short walk. We had originally planned to visit Ghent only a short part of our time and venturing to Brussels and Bruges but we soon changed our plans to spend more time in Ghent itself, surely a bit of a hidden gem in comparison with the the tourist heavy alternatives.

Profil utilisateur de Tijmen
août 2014
Warme ontvangst in het huiselijke huis van Ineke, een globetrotter, liefhebbende moeder en poëziemadam. De 4 dagen in de heerlijke stad Gent werden nog een klein beetje mooier door onze schone, ruime en comfortabele uitvalsbasis, een aanrader voor eenieder.

Profil utilisateur de Kerstin
août 2014
Danke Ineke! Das Raum (fast ein eigenes Appartment ) ist sehr großzügig. Vom Zimmer aus hat man einen Zugang zum Balkon. Die Lage ist super. Sehr nah zur Altstadt und von der Schnellstraße aus gut zu erreichen. Alles top und sehr zu empfehlen.

Gand, BelgiqueMembre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de Ineke

In my 20s I travelled non stop for seven years, lived in Spain, Italy, Paris and London so I am happy to return the hospitality I encountered world wide.
I am a writer (journalism and editing) and kundalini yoga teacher. I also manage a band and run Belgium's first Poetry Brothel.
I love tasting the juice of life in all possible ways just as much as I like my quiet time. My motto? 'Je joue, donc je suis'.

You will have all the freedom to explore my wonderful city and I will gladly help you discover the cool spots: from historic alleyways to hipster bars or great food places.

Langues : English, Español, Français, Nederlands, Português

Le quartier

Logements similaires